Quest East Melbourne
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Quest East Melbourne

48 Wellington Pde, Melbourne, Victoria 3002 Australia
Traveller (31)
Studio
Room & Suite (12)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

AU$174
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#5 of 123 apartments in Melbourne
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located just 200 metres from the MCG, 450 metres from Epworth Hospital and 900 metres from Melbourne's CBD, we are central to everything Melbourne. Quest East Melbourne is ideally placed for business travellers, sporting fans, hospital patients and their families. The three level property on Wellington Parade offers 38 open plan Studio, Studio Twin & Studio Executive Suite style apartments. All suites feature the latest in modern furnishings & interior design perfect for the executive traveller. Quest East Melbourne offers the Quest portfolio of guest services including pantry shopping, valet dry cleaning and chargeback at a selection of local restaurants. After a busy day of work or play, settle into your apartment for a relaxing night and great night's sleep. Amenities such as a flatscreen TV, high speed broadband internet access and Kitchenette facilities. All rooms are non-smoking. Hours of operation: Mon to Fri 8am to 8pm Sat & Sun 9am to 6pm. If you are arriving outside these hours please contact the property on the number you'll receive in your confirmation email AFTER booking to arrange check in.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Street parking
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

48 Wellington Pde, Melbourne, Victoria 3002 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 77 out of 100
77
Melbourne Airport
20.8 km
See all flights
Essendon Airport
721Reviews2Q+A39Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 381
  • 248
  • 57
  • 20
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mascki wrote a review Feb 2021
Mildura, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for two and a half weeks, the equipped kitchen and laundry facilities were a lifesaver, knowing everything I needed was in the apartment. All the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The location is fantastic - near to public transport, not far to walk to the City, Coles or Woolworths and a short walk to hospitals.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenny Mulqueen, Owner at Quest East Melbourne
Responded 28 Feb 2021
Good morning and thank you for taking the time to review our property. I could not agree more that the location of Quest East Melbourne is so central to everything. Sporting events, music concerts and of course for those that are in need, hospitals. We look forward to seeing you again for a more leisurely stay. Kind regards Jenny
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaye S wrote a review July 2021
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The best Quest I have been to.
The staff are wonderful, nice and easy to talk to.
The facility is outstanding, very clean and tidy.
The rooms have a nice kitchenette with everything you need to cook or reheat food.
It's in a great location especially if you are attending the hospital.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dee202151 wrote a review Jan 2021
Adelaide, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Situated in a perfect location only minutes walk from Melbourne's CBD, Fitzroy, Collingwood, Richmond and the MCG, this gorgeous little apartment proved to be a perfect choice for a quick Christmas stay in Melbourne.

Staff were friendly with an approachable and 'can do' attitude. Felt more like I was staying in an impeccable Airbnb with a great host rather than a hotel.

Room was gorgeous, spacious and clean.

Surrounded by East Melbourne parklands, it would be easy to forget you were right next to some of Melbournes most famed attractions, if it weren't for the exceptional public transport connections (if you even use them at all given how close you are to everything).

No minibar, so grab yourself some cool drinks and booze from one of the many friendly local shops in the area.

Will be staying again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenny Mulqueen, Owner at Quest East Melbourne
Responded 28 Feb 2021
Dee, what can I say but thank you for your review. We think Quest East Melbourne is very special and I am glad our guests are seeing it too. Take care and thanks again. Kind regards Jenny
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wayneb0tt wrote a review Nov 2021
Ballarat, Australia1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
In a good location easy to find good service easy to find our way around the motel . Disappointed breakfast wasn’t available to room when in room pamphlets said a contents was available from reception. Room was changed by reception we were told it was a bigger room but not so sure .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
phillipsbph wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Quest due to attending a football match the following day. We enjoyed the rooftop garden in the afternoon, great view. However, we found this area closed earlier than anticipated and were not able to see the view after dark. Overnight parking posed a problem initially but staff were helpful and we were able to take advantage of a cancellation. Decor was pleasant but the couch was not practical to sit on and view television. Seating in living area overall not comfortable or practical for viewing television. Some good little eateries close by - we chose Indian which was well priced and delicious. Overall an enjoyable stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenny Mulqueen, Owner at Quest East Melbourne
Responded 24 Apr 2021
Thank you for taking time to review Quest East Melbourne. Our rooftop is only open during reception hours and at this stage on weekends we close at 6pm, apologies but it is for security reasons. Hopefully we will see you again and maybe we can organise with the night manager for it to stay open a little longer for you. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mconnell2021 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This motel is in a great location. The room was very nicely appointed. Couch, dining setting, desk area and kitchen made it feel welcoming and homely. Check in and out was easy. I definitely would stay here again with my family next time. Being able to walk into the city in 25 mins on a pretty Autumn day just added to the vibe of the holiday.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenny Mulqueen, Owner at Quest East Melbourne
Responded 19 Mar 2021
Thank you Michelle for your review. East Melbourne is a wonderful part of Melbourne, surrounded by wonderful parklands, cafes, restaurants and only 900m from the CBD. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zofia_bednarz wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was spacious and had everything you could need and more. I just LOVED the windows, the fact they are made of natural wood and can be opened to ensure natural ventilation (I hate artificial plastic sealed windows in most hotels). I would stay there again just for the comfort of windows you can open. There was an issue with the room cleanliness - the bed quilt was dirty, there were dirty dishes in the cupboard, the bathroom didn't look sparkling clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Suren Surender, Owner at Quest East Melbourne
Responded 14 Dec 2022
Dear Zofia, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We are thrilled to read your 4-star review of our property. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with bed, wooden openable windows & found location useful. I apologize that you have encountered so many problems with cleanliness and dishes. The problems you faced made me realize that we need stricter maintenance procedures that I am currently working through to ensure that such issues do not recur. From your comments I realise we need to undertake both additional training and a stricter review of our room inspection procedure. I will certainly be taking responsibility for this, and I am confident that our great staff will be responsive to this. I hope we might have an opportunity to accommodate you again in future and restore your confidence in Quest. Suren Surender (Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HeatherJohn22 wrote a review Feb 2020
Hamilton, New Zealand4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I love staying here when I come over from NZ for concerts that are held within walking distance. Bed is comfortable. All basic items are provided. Close to George St Cafe which is a great place to eat breakfast. Lots of shops and restaurants near by. Also a chemist. Clean rooms. Love that you can open the windows. The staff are all lovely and very helpful. Even found me a washing airer when I did some washing that I did not want to put in the dryer. Also have a direct line with a good taxi company for pickups and drop off at the airport. Trams are noisy - but you get used to it. Looking forward to my next trip. :-)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jan B wrote a review Apr 2021
Yackandandah, Australia239 contributions86 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This accommodation is within a five minute walk to the Epworth Hospitalin Richmond Melbourne. My husband had an operation and I was able to come and go for the four days he was there.
Aisha was very very helpful when we booked in as I explained my stay may need to be extended depending on my husbands operation and recovery.
Jo on the Saturday morning told me not to worry about checkout until 12 noon as I was still not sure if my husband was going to be released or not. When I returned and said I would not be needing another night there were no problems. She even called me after I left to let me know I had left something in the foyer.
All this over the Good Friday Easter weekend! Wonderful ladies on the reception desk.
The apartment was small but only for me so I was not concerned......it was modern fresh and very clean. The linens and towels were new and fresh as well. The bathroom was tiny but again clean and new. Bed and pillows were comfortable and the kitchen area was well stocked with everything I needed for the four days. It was a lovely bolt hole to come back to after being in the hospital most of the day. It would be a good place for the MCG and Tennis Centre events. I can highly recommend it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenny Mulqueen, Owner at Quest East Melbourne
Responded 6 Apr 2021
Thank you Jan for your review. It is never an easy time with loved ones in hospital so i am very happy to hear that the girls made your stay less stressfull. We look forward to welcoming you again under better circumstances. Hope your husband is on the way to a full recovery. Kind regards Jenny
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
moi-moi_Sydney wrote a review May 2021
Sydney, Australia35 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Management are not flexible, which doesn't suit business travellers. You have to arrive to check in before 8pm (which didn't suit me as I went straight from the airport to work meetings, and was supposed to attend a work dinner) - but this wasn't going to finish before 8pm. When I explained this to management when they rang to confirm the booking, even offering to prepay over the phone, and complete the questionnaire online & email it, I was told no, I had to be there in person before 8pm.
I had other issues as well with checkout, and messages not being passed on.

Also be aware parking is $35 p/night
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stevecli asked a question Apr 2019
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there parking available tomorrow if I book tonight?
Answer from kristo2014
Melbourne3 contributions2 helpful votes
There is limited car parking available and must be booked at the time of reservation.
FoodnTravelreviews wrote a tip Apr 2024
Australia588 contributions109 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a lower floor if you have little ones as the window's don't have safety screens. Watch out for the little step into the bathroom and into the shower "
Read full review
brianpawsey wrote a tip Dec 2023
Bendigo, Australia113 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely pay for parking if you can, it's money well spent."
Read full review
Pennyandco wrote a tip Oct 2022
Melbourne, Australia124 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a room towards the small side street or rear of building due to noise and pre plan alternative parking"
Read full review
Jane M wrote a tip May 2022
New South Wales, Australia24 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms not facing the Main Street would probably be quieter, no tram noise!!"
Read full review
Charles D wrote a tip Oct 2019
Roseville, Australia105 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upstairs room to the back"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Melbourne area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$147 - AU$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMelbourne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUEST EAST MELBOURNE (AU$147): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quest East Melbourne
Which popular attractions are close to Quest East Melbourne?
Nearby attractions include Australian Sports Museum (0.5 km), The Johnston Collection (0.4 km), and Pookipoiga (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quest East Melbourne?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include dry cleaning, laundry service, and a concierge.
Which room amenities are available at Quest East Melbourne?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quest East Melbourne?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Quest East Melbourne?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quest East Melbourne?
Conveniently located restaurants include Geppetto Trattoria, Il Duca, and Vlado's.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quest East Melbourne?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Quest East Melbourne?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Patrick's Cathedral (1.3 km), Old Melbourne Gaol (2.2 km), and Parliament House of Victoria (1.4 km).
Is Quest East Melbourne accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Melbourne HotelsMelbourne Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MelbourneHotels near Quest East Melbourne
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars