We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Graham Apartments

Hotels.comUSD 97*
View Deal
#23 of 47 Hotels in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Graham Apartments
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of Graham Apartments
 Click to rate
Geelong
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The spa apartment we had was very clean and cozy, just right for the two of us to enjoy the last few days of our holiday. They are in the quiet suburb of New Town and with a Coles store just down the road ( about 1.5km) it was pretty convenient. The units were neat and tidy and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance Q
Graham_Apartments, Front Office Manager at Graham Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and appreciate your positive feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed staying in our spa apartment and found our location very convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next return to Hobart.

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great place to stay. We were a group of 6 women and the apartment we had catered to all our needs. We had a bathroom as well as an en suite which made it perfect for us. The kitchen was large and the lounge/dining room had enough couches, chairs etc to make us all comfortable. The bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katet763
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an excellent place to stay. We were a group of 6 women and this apartment catered for us all. We had plenty of room with a comfortable lounge/dining area. The kitchen was brand new and had everything we needed. Our bathroom was large and had a bath and we had an ensuite. All beds were very comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We used a travel agent to book 2 rooms for 2 weeks in a 4 star self catering apartment in Hobart. What we got was basically a 2 star 2 room motel unit for which we paid $181 a night. The living area was small with minimal furniture with a pokey kitchen and basic appliances. The microwave was awkwardly located...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ken m
Graham_Apartments, Front Office Manager at Graham Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Ken for letting us know about your experience at our property. We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry that Graham Apartments did not meet your expectations. We are AAA rated 3.5-star property and apologize if you were under the impression that the unit that was booked on your behalf was 4-stars. Our accommodation prices are competitive within...

Blue Mountains Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We stayed here for one night. Unfortunately we were in the old motel style building. The receptionist was friendly, gave us info on restaurants and shops. The room was clean, basic and somewhat cramped. The hot water took forever to come through. The bed was hard, the pillows were even worse. The notes scattered throughout the room reminding the occupant/s...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sallymay4
Graham_Apartments, Front Office Manager at Graham Apartments, responded to this review

We are sorry that Graham Apartments did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to develop and make changes to our property. Kind regards Kellie

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Decent accommodation although a little over priced for what you get. No tv in the bedroom, which may sound silly but for us is a major annoyance. We had a cute little 2 bedroom cottage which was clean and well maintained. Only other down side was that we were situated right next to the laundry so we did have some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rohannna t
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights. Wish we could have stayed longer. Lovely, solid, old home tastefully transformed into apartments. We had a good-sized apartment with full kitchen facilities & updated bathroom. Looking out our bedroom window, we could see a snow-capped Mt Wellington. Staff were friendly & helpful. There is a laundry within the complex with clean, working washers &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisGarry89
Singapore
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed 3-rooms apartment for 3 nights during Nov month, loved the apartment very much, spacious unit with full kitchen facility. it had everything we needed and couldn't ask for more. Comfortable beds and spacious shower room. The only drawback is parking is limited. Overall, we had wonderful time in Graham Apartments. Tips : Coles Supermarket is about 1km from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTravel089
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Stayed here for 12 days on a visit for business to Tasmania, clean, warm and the owners and staff are really helpful and warm. Good facilities and is a great location for local restaurants and pubs. Our apartment also had cooking facilities, would be great if they could offer more to channels rather than watching samey Australian news programmes would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 816petew
Gympie Region, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This apartment hotel was very close to everything while still being quiet and comfortable. Laundry was easily accessible and everything was clean and presentable. Staff were very friendly and helpful and continued to check that our group had all we needed. Mt Wellington was just behind us so lovely views of it as well as down the hill to town....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyleeh

33 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
2.7 km away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#4 of 47 in Hobart
1,201 reviews
0.9 km away
Rydges Hotel Hobart
Rydges Hotel Hobart
#33 of 47 in Hobart
693 reviews
2.9 km away
Mayfair on Cavell
Mayfair on Cavell
#34 of 47 in Hobart
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
3.9 km away
Woolmers Apartments
Woolmers Apartments
#14 of 47 in Hobart
248 reviews
4.3 km away
Grosvenor Court Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in quiet beautiful gardens, this accommodation consists of well maintained 1,2 and 3 bedroom self-contained apartments and spa apartments all with completely separate bedrooms. 800 metres from North Hobart's restaurant and cafe culture. A brilliant Hobart base from which to discover the island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Graham Apartments

Address: 15 Pirie St | New Town, Hobart, Tasmania 7008, Australia (Formerly Graham Court Apartments)
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: $107 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Graham Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Graham Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graham Apartments Hobart, Tasmania
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hobart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Graham Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The spa suite is excellent for couples”
LanceQ451, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“We were upstairs but the whole area seemed very peaceful.”
katet763, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a 3 bedroom apartment upstairs but the whole place was a peaceful area.”
carolyng563, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Look for somethinh else at a better rate.”
Z2513SRkenm, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room on 1st floor would be better in my opinion.”
816petew, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 97* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 97
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates