We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stayed here in their best suite,the Henry Jones suite for four days. Overall their service, accommodations, and restaurants are at best four star. Their prices are five star. The Internet service throughout the hotel is spotty. I had to talk to housekeeping about several issues....More
Excellent all round, great location, great décor and ambiance. Room was exceptionally clean with some little extra touches that distinguished it from the normal quality hotel standard. Only suggestion for improvement is to start breakfast earlier than 7am to cater for those that need to...More
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
I booked eight weeks prior to my 3 day stay, and I was disappointed to be given a REAR room, with a poor view, I feel this is a consequence of being a SOLO traveler. The architecture, the position on the harbour, and the art...More
Response from Baden M, Rooms Division Manager at The Henry Jones Art HotelResponded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at The Henry Jones Art Hotel.
We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the location, architecture, furnishings and art works through out the hotel.
Unfortunately due to our high...More
We had a spa room in a quiet corner of this quaint hotel. Location on wharf was great. Room was huge, bathroom well appointed, towels luxurious. Do wish they provided a coffee plunger instead of nespresso and instant freeze dried coffee, though. We took the...More
Stayed for one night on two occasions and found the hotel to be very good, the rooms are spacious with lots of wood panelling. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a prime location for the waterfront and Salamanca area. The...More
Response from TheHenryJones | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry regarding a late checkout. We would be happy to discuss this with you & would require further information regarding your reservation to ensure we provide an accurate response... More
Thank you for your inquiry regarding a late checkout. We would be happy to discuss this with you & would require further information regarding your reservation to ensure we provide an accurate response.
Please feel free to contact us directly on +61 3 6210 7700 to discuss this further.