We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Travelodge Hotel Hobart

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (207)
Room & Suite (222)
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!EXCLUSIVE OFFER: Save up to 30%
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#30 of 47 hotels in Hobart
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelodge Hotel Hobart is centrally located – the charming dining and shopping spots of Battery Point, Salamanca Place, Constitution Dock and the waterfront are just a relaxed stroll away. The hotel is also a great base from which to explore attractions such as: the Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens, the Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery and the ever intriguing Museum of Old and New Art (MONA). The 131 room hotel is newly refurbished and undoubtedly offers the best value hotel option for guests in Tasmania’s dynamic and exciting capital city. Its features include: 24 hour Reception, a breakfast lounge and parking. The guest rooms are complete with: LCD televisions, ensuite bathrooms, kitchenettes, heating and views overlooking the beautiful Mount Wellington or Hobart city.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Greek
Hotel links
Special Offer:EXCLUSIVE OFFER: Save 15% + Extras!
2466Reviews9Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 613
  • 969
  • 557
  • 205
  • 122
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
madhouse06 wrote a review Feb 2024
Caboolture South, Australia3 contributions
We had no hot water during some of our stay which meant we had a freezing cold shower for 2 days. No one from the hotel even told us. I had to call which was met with a small laugh and no one had hot water in the building. Would have been nice if you let guests know.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Brian S wrote a review June 2023
Melbourne, Australia87 contributions23 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed here on the tail end of my Tassie trip - the hotel itself has a good location and the staff were friendly and professional. They were able to recommend plenty of things to do around Hobart. The room I got was great - had plenty of space to move around in and it had a good view of the city. I did however question why there was no ceiling light over the bed - other than that, I was happy with my stay and I'll stay at Travelodge when I return to Hobart.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Mihindu, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Responded 17 June 2023
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback; your comments are valuable to us. It is always a pleasure to receive a rating of 5/5 from our patrons and we were delighted to know that you have had a wonderful stay with us. I will share this information with the rest of the team as I am sure that this will serve as an inspiration for us to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please do stay in touch if you ever plan on returning to Hobart. We will make sure that you will be well looked after. Regards; Anthony Mihindu
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
suedickins0n wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
This is a great place to stay, with onsite secure parking and lovely staff. The room was excellent with enough ports to charge up multiple devices. Pillows were comfortable as was the bed. Rainfall shower a little problematic if you don't want to get your hair wet!. The room was cleaned and refreshments replenished each day. So nice to not have to go downstairs to ask for more tea/coffee and milk. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cereals, bread, danishes, juice, tea and coffee. Lovely cooked breakfast to start your day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Mihindu, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sue, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our facilities and services to your satisfaction. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated our onsite secure parking and our dedicated staff who strive to make every guest's experience memorable. We're delighted that you found the room excellent and equipped with convenient charging ports for multiple devices. We understand the concern about the rainfall shower and will take note of this for future improvements. We're also pleased to hear that our housekeeping team met your expectations by ensuring your room was cleaned daily and refreshments were replenished promptly. Your positive feedback regarding our breakfast offerings is truly appreciated; we aim to provide a variety of choices to cater to all preferences and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our cooked breakfast to kickstart your day. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future! Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mitchellkay1962 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
The Travelodge was in a good location, close to the city where you could either walk or drive to. There was a good selection of restaurants near by. We had breakfast there both days but felt the could have been a broader selection of hot food to choose from. Overall we had a good stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Mihindu, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mitchell Kay, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Travelodge. We're pleased to hear that you found our location convenient and enjoyed the proximity to the city and nearby restaurants. We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast selection. Providing a satisfying dining experience is important to us, and we will certainly take your comments into consideration as we strive to enhance our offerings. We're delighted that you had a good overall stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable experience in the future. Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
adamgU3499JB wrote a review Feb 2024
Minto, Australia1 contribution
Enjoyed a few nights stay. View was awesome and very well priced. Beds were comfy and room was spotless. Secure parking available and desk staff were most helpful. We enjoyed a complimentary bottle of wine on arrival which is a nice inclusion. Thank you
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Mihindu, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guests, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us! We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be conveniently located and that our staff were friendly and helpful during your stay. Providing excellent service and creating a welcoming environment for our guests are top priorities for us, and we're thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations in these areas. We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. If there's anything else we can assist you with or if you have any further feedback to share, please don't hesitate to let us know. Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
stevelea2 wrote a review Feb 2024
Adelaide, Australia1 contribution
One of the most comfortable king beds I have slept on. Bathroom was small but considering the value for money rate, not unexpected. We had been upgraded from a standard room which was a nice surprise for no extra charge. Gave us late checkout and stored luggage, appreciated.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Mihindu, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guests, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us! We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be conveniently located and that our staff were friendly and helpful during your stay. Our new mattresses certainly are top quality desinated for hotels. Further, providing excellent service and creating a welcoming environment for our guests are top priorities for us, and we're thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations in these areas. We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. If there's anything else we can assist you with or if you have any further feedback to share, please don't hesitate to let us know. Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ossietripper wrote a review Feb 2024
Australia33 contributions21 helpful votes
The stay at the Travelodge was for 4 days in Hobart after we did the 4 day 3 Capes Walk. Our aim was to relax in Hobart and do some cycling and also some day trip to Bruny Island. The accommodation was comfortable and the hotel's location was quite central.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Mihindu, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guests, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us! We're thrilled to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and that our staff were helpful and friendly during your stay. Providing exceptional service and maintaining a clean and welcoming environment are top priorities for us, and we're delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. We're also pleased to hear that you found our location to be perfect and convenient, with easy access to everything you needed. We strive to provide our guests with a convenient and enjoyable experience, and we're happy to hear that it contributed to your overall satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with another enjoyable stay. If there's anything else we can assist you with or if you have any further feedback to share, please don't hesitate to let us know. Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Don T wrote a review Feb 2024
Brisbane, Australia253 contributions112 helpful votes
Nicely refurbished hotel. it was very clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable and the room was fine and the place was quiet. Only slight issue was poor Wi-Fi connectivity. It is located a casual few minute stroll tom the cirt centre or 10m minutes to Salamanca. Woukd stay again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Mihindu, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Don T, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us! We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be clean, tidy, and well-equipped with all the basic essentials you needed for a comfortable stay. We're also glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient, with plenty of dining options nearby. Providing our guests with easy access to dining and entertainment options is something we strive for, and we're happy to hear that it enhanced your stay. We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. If there's anything else we can assist you with or if you have any further feedback to share, please don't hesitate to let us know. Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
faye1483 wrote a review Jan 2024
Perth, Australia1 contribution
Clean, comfortable, small room centrally located in Hobart's CBD. Unfortunately no meals available apart from breakfast. Plenty of places to eat closeby. Parking is at a premium even when you have to pay $15 per night to park.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Mihindu, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Faye, We thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Travelodge Hotel Hobart. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our location, and we are happy to know that you had the most wonderful stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back again. See you soon Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Adrian S wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
If you have a chance get the more upstairs rooms, as they gave me a room on the second floor and there was no glass for the shower and water went everywhere when I showered. The internet kept having to be renewed. They charged me more money for the walk-in ($25) breakfast service instead of the standard $10. There is not good ventilation in the rooms either you have to open the window constantly. The staff helped me out with a few problems in a roundabout way, like allowing me to change room, explaining how we did laundry and where we had breakfast as well as allowing me to purchase breakfast from the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Mihindu, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Adrian , Many thanks for taking time to provide us with feedback from your recent visit to the Travelodge Hotel Hobart. We would like to apologise for the the bathroom design and the inconvenience caused by this matter during your stay. However, we do our absolute best to display our rooms and offerings on our website and we do apologise if we were unable to meet your expectation. Regarding breakfast, we are currently running a deal of prebooking the night before for $20 per person per day, along with the promotion buy 1 full price ($25 per person per day) get one half price; unfortunately, all promotions have terms and conditions. In case of overcharging, we are more than happy to sort this out for you. It is very important to us that we provide the best customer service to all our guests because customer satisfaction is at the heart of everything. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hobart area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$148 - AU$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
leisure inn hobart macquarie hotel hobart, leisure hotel hobart macquarie, macquarie hotel hobart, hobart macquarie
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Leisure Inn Hobart Macquarie
LOCATION
AustraliaTasmaniaGreater HobartHobart
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRAVELODGE HOTEL HOBART (AU$148): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Hotel Hobart?
Nearby attractions include Constitution Dock (0.5 km), Farm Gate Market (0.5 km), and Salamanca Market (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Hotel Hobart?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Travelodge Hotel Hobart?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Hotel Hobart?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge Hotel Hobart?
Yes, paid public parking nearby, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Hotel Hobart?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cultura Espresso Bar & Restaurant, Urban Greek , and Sawak Cafe.
Is Travelodge Hotel Hobart located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Hobart.
Are any cleaning services offered at Travelodge Hotel Hobart?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Travelodge Hotel Hobart?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge Hotel Hobart?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hobart Penitentiary (0.9 km), Runnymede (3.8 km), and Constitution Dock (0.5 km).
Is Travelodge Hotel Hobart accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.