We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Quest Waterfront

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (16)
Bathroom (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#25 of 47 hotels in Hobart
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Quest Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hobart is located in the very heart of Hobart's Historic Sullivan's Cove, just minutes walk from Hobart's famous Salamanca Place and Hobart's CBD. The property offers a range of Hotel Rooms, Studio Apartments and Family Suites and the service that is expected of a four star hotel. We are just about the closest you can get to experience all the delights of Hobart’s Summer Festival! Including the Taste of Tasmania, New Years Celebrations and Festivities, the annual Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race, The Wooden Boat Festival, and of course Salamanca Markets!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
757Reviews5Q+A70Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 245
  • 284
  • 148
  • 47
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
galnahwi wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
The best experience ever! I wanted a close place to the Salamanca market and the city, and it was the best option perfect spot and perfect appartment. I would definately visit back again with the family this timd.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Braslin, General Manager at Quest Waterfront
Responded 3 days ago
Hello Galnahwi, Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at Quest Waterfront. We acknowledge all comments made and our location is definitely in a great spot. So glad that you enjoyed your stay in Hobart and we will look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards Claire R Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kay C wrote a review Feb 2024
Melbourne, Australia282 contributions86 helpful votes
One street away from the actual waterfront. Down a sidestreet, so don't expect any views. Comfortable and quiet. An older style hotel/motel building that has been refurbished. Good sized room with kitchenette and a massive bathroom. Styling of bathroom and kitchenette is a little older style. Bed is very comfortable, not too soft, not too hard. Fluffy pillows. Good quality towels and linen. Good air circulation. Clean and quiet. Front desk is not manned after 9pm (or thereabouts); access is via key to front door.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Very limited off street parking. You have to be a very competent driver to fit your car into...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Braslin, General Manager at Quest Waterfront
Responded 1 week ago
Good afternoon KC759 Thank you for your positive feedback. It is always great to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay and the apartment met your expectations. We hope to see you return to stay with us again in the near future. Kind regards, Claire R Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tenringer wrote a review Feb 2024
Alhambra, California45 contributions28 helpful votes
This is a wonderful place to stay in Hobart. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is literally 100 yards from the piers, lots of restaurants around, a great little market, and it is very close to tour busses and airport shuttles. We were able to take advantage of the well stocked kitchenette, and cooked a lamb stew using all Tasmanian ingredients. Good WiFi, parking availability, and A.C.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Braslin, General Manager at Quest Waterfront
Responded 1 week ago
Good evening Tenringer, We appreciate your positive feedback. You have certainly covered all the things that is wonderful on Hobart's beautiful waterfront and also your acknowledgement of our wonderful staff and beautiful surroundings, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a beautiful review. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Robyn Braslin Property Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
171graemej wrote a review Feb 2024
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Great stay big rooms, great location to waterfront and friendly staff. Used parking facility. Close to restaurants and pubs. I would recommend for families as room had kitchen facilities, queen bed and two single beds.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Braslin, General Manager at Quest Waterfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good afternoon 171graemej Thank you for your positive feedback. It is always great to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay and the apartment met your expectations. We are in an ideal location, close to the beautiful waterfront and the Hobart Port; numerous restaurants, tourist attractions and the CBD. We hope to see you return to stay with us again in the near future. Kind regards, Claire R Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LesterDevere wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
fresh and clean and easy access and located in the central city area, easy to book and reserve an apartment online, friendly and very helpful staff, no meter parking after 6pm until 8.30am the next morning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Braslin, General Manager at Quest Waterfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon LesterDevere, Thank you for your positive feedback. It is always great to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay and the apartment met your expectations. We are in an ideal location, close to the beautiful waterfront and the Hobart Port; numerous restaurants, tourist attractions and the CBD. We hope to see you return to stay with us again in the near future. Kind regards, Claire R Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KarynBrenan wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
Very conveniently located accommodation to the waterfront with amenities to make the trip relaxful and comfortable. This is a return visit as access to the pier is very convenient for trips to the yacht and New Year fireworks on the 31st.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Rooms
Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Braslin, General Manager at Quest Waterfront
Responded 9 Jan 2024
Good morning KarynBrenan, Thank you for your positive feedback. As mentioned, our location is in prime position, close to the many restaurants, bars, museums, MONA and Bruny Island Ferries, numerous tourist attractions and also walking distance to the CBD We are also pleased to hear that you are a return guest and love the Sydney to Hobart yachts race and the New Year celebrations. Hopefully we will see you again at the end of this year. Many thanks Robyn Braslin Property Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AnitaEdward wrote a review Jan 2024
Clontarf, Australia39 contributions31 helpful votes
Waterfront! What a joke ! Enjoy the walk to the waterfront from the dated basic unserviced apartments . We had our “room “ serviced once in 7 days , after finding out this from a note left under our door , then we had to go chasing some fresh towels and toilet paper to get us through until room service decided to turn up . Whole thing was a joke . So many more options for a much nicer stay in Hobart
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Braslin, General Manager at Quest Waterfront
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Good Morning Anita, It is very disappointing to read about the concerns you had with your apartment being serviced over the Christmas and New Year Break. I have spent some time going over our servicing records for the apartment that you occupied over this period. Our records indicate that your room was serviced on more than one occasion, towels and rubbish were replenished as well as extra amenities supplied on the 24th of December, as per company policy there was no room servicing on the public holidays, a full linen change completed on the 27th, It is also noted that a member of the travelling party requested that there was no room servicing required on the 28th of December either by speaking with our housekeeping team or our receptionists, this was requested again by a member of the travelling party the following day 29th of December. If one or more guests express a desire for the room not to be entered then we do not enter the room. Notes were placed in rooms on the evening of the 23rd to advise guests that the rooms were serviced on the Sunday instead of over the public holidays, this letter was then again placed in rooms on the 24th with extra amenities supplied. All guests were also advised that our team would happily supply additional amenities at any point during their stay. Our movies are selected at random by a third-party company and include some of the latest movies out including the new Barbie movie, we are saddened that these we not to your standard. The area where we are located is known as Hobart’s Waterfront prescient. If any guests book requesting water views, we notify them promptly that we are located at the Waterfront not looking over it but a very short walk to the dock, being just one street off the pier itself we find ourselves in a very wonderful position as we are also just a 4-minute stroll to Salamanca and 6 minutes into the CBD. I have advised our housekeeping team leader to review the matrass in apartment 14, and I will be following up to see if the bed does need replacing. It is anticipated this property will undergo a full renovation within the next 12 months, updating all aspects of this property. We are sorry that our property didn't meet your expectations and wish you well for your future visits to Hobart. Regards Claire Robins Acting Property Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rakhifdc wrote a review Dec 2023
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
The location was fantastic, it was nice and close to the waterfront (hence the name) so close to Salamanca Wharf and Constitution Dock. Easy transport from the airport as the bus stop for the Sky Bus is about b0 meters from the hotel entrance. Plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby and everything is within easy walking distance. A great spot to stay if you're visiting Hobart. Unfortunately the air conditioner in the room made a groaning/clunking sound that made it difficult to sleep with it on. The weather was mild so this was not a massive problem but it left the room a little stuffy. I raised it with the hotel staff and it was listed to be repaired.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Braslin, General Manager at Quest Waterfront
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Good afternoon Rakhifdc, Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at Quest Waterfront. We acknowledge all comments made and our location is definitely in a great spot. So glad that you enjoyed your stay in Hobart . Kind regards, Claire Robins Acting Property Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bigsal307 wrote a review Dec 2023
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
Great location to wharf, Salamanca markets and tour buses. Loved being able to walk around the area. It was convenient to numerous pubs, cafes, delicious bakery and museums. Room was super clean and comfortable. Will stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Braslin, General Manager at Quest Waterfront
Responded 10 Dec 2023
Good morning Bigsal307, Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at Quest Waterfront. We acknowledge all comments made and our location is definitely in a great spot. So glad that you enjoyed your stay in Hobart . Kind regards Robyn Braslin Property Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Adele T wrote a review Nov 2023
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions
This location is perfect for getting the ferry to Mona and down to Salamanca Markets. Lots of great places to eat near by including a great French bakery with good coffee. Nothing flash in the rooms themselves, but clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Braslin, General Manager at Quest Waterfront
Responded 13 Nov 2023
Good morning 310adelet, Thank you for your feedback and kind comments following your stay with us at Quest Waterfront. We hope to see you again at Quest Waterfront. Kind regards Claire Robins Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hobart area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$153 - AU$245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quest waterfront hobart, quest waterfront hotel hobart
LOCATION
AustraliaTasmaniaGreater HobartHobart
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUEST WATERFRONT (AU$153): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Hobart) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quest Waterfront
Which popular attractions are close to Quest Waterfront?
Nearby attractions include Mawson's Huts Replica Museum (0.2 km), Sullivans Cove (0.3 km), and Salamanca Market (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quest Waterfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, baggage storage, and complimentary tea.
Which room amenities are available at Quest Waterfront?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Quest Waterfront?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Quest Waterfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cultura Espresso Bar & Restaurant, Syra Restaurant, and Sawak Cafe.
Is Quest Waterfront located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Hobart.
Are there any historical sites close to Quest Waterfront?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hobart Penitentiary (0.9 km), Runnymede (3.8 km), and Constitution Dock (0.6 km).
Is Quest Waterfront accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.