We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Salamanca Terraces

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Salamanca Terraces
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Salamanca Terraces
 Click to rate
Orange, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We found this hotel a very convenient place to stay right at the end of Salamanca. It is close to great food, wine and beer with it also being an easy walk to town and Constitution dock. There is great off street parking With the room having a small kitchenette we were able to save a little $$ by preparing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingAlpacas
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only good thing about the Salamanca Terraces was the location, but after walking around the area there is plenty of other accommodation at a better price. The hotel is over priced and terrible value for money. The A/C was noisy and the traffic was right outside your window. The room was poky and none of the clocks were on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rockdog_mark
Justin G, General Manager at Salamanca Terraces, responded to this review

Dear rockdog_mark, Thank you very much for your feedback and our apologies that you didn't enjoy your stay. If you could please let us know which room number you stayed in so we can look into the points you have raised enquiries@salamancaterraces.com.au Kind Regards Justin

sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

everyone we met were very friendly & helpful. only hiccup we had was to cross over the road for reception desk for checking in . Visiting the reception to receive information was more comfortable for us instead of using the phone. wifi connection was good. Room was small, clean,comfortable and tidy, everything in it's place. Parking was good The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quatkhong
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in room 301, a 2 storey, 2 bed apartment. It was huge and comfortable, only the bathroom was starting to get a little tired, but still very clean. The staff were friendly and allowed us to park our campervan in the carpark opposite as there was insufficient clearance in the carpark at the terraces themselves. The walls were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZaneQLD
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For a hotel that is expensive (AUD250 per night), the least I could get is plain hot water in the bathroom on a cold morning. I was looking forward to soaking im my bathtub after a vigorous day walking in the sun at Salamanca the day before. Furniture is quite old and the bathroom floor tile is cracked. The radiator...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Selina C
Justin G, General Manager at Salamanca Terraces, responded to this review

Dear Selina C, Thank you for your review. My apologies for the issue with your hot water. I am sorry that we were only made aware of this when you checked out. Had we been advised prior we would have been delighted to offer you another room to use the bath in. We have now fixed the issue. We are...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Salamanca terraces for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment..the accommodation was amazing huge downs stairs living area and 2 bedrooms upstairs 2nd room with 3 single beds ...2 mins walk to great bars and restaurants,5 mins walk to the wharf restaurants...staff helpful and friendly would highly recommend this as a place to stay while in Hobart

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacksback63
Justin G, General Manager at Salamanca Terraces, responded to this review

Dear jacksback63, Thanks for the great review! Our two bedroom townhouses are huge and sounds like you made the most of our fantastic location. Hope to see you back again. Kind Regards Justin

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a one bedroom self contained apartment for two nights. The unit 309 was at the back of the building and blissfully quiet ...apart from an issue with the air conditioner which staff assure me will be rectified. Checking in across the road at Lenna is not a problem,the staff were delightful and most helpful.The unit itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
Justin G, General Manager at Salamanca Terraces, responded to this review

Dear Jan K, Thanks you for your very kind review. Our apologies for the issue with the air-conditioning and this is being looked at. Thank you for your comments on our staff. We certainly work hard on our customer service and it is great to receive your feedback on this. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Get the taxi to drop you at Lenna Hotel for registration, not Salamanca Terraces. Once done, you can easily walk down a little but steep hill instead of up it, dragging luggage. The rooms are unexciting but spacious and comfortable. 2 tv's so no arguing over favourite shows. Bed was a little too hard for us but mattress toppers are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nellie119
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The apartment was nice and clean, very spacious. The staff were an absolute delight, very friendly and helpful. Definitely value for money, would recommend staying here if you want to be near the markets and the water, literally right around the corner - great location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana G
Justin G, General Manager at Salamanca Terraces, responded to this review

Hi Ana G Thanks for the great 5* review. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Justin

Covington, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The location of this hotel is the very best. The service was very poor. This was a very expensive facility so I felt that it should be outstanding and I don't think it was. The kitchen and laundry were an added extra. Internet was provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
Justin G, General Manager at Salamanca Terraces, responded to this review

Hi Ana H, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you found our service poor. We normally receive very positive feedback about our service. If you were able to provide more information on this please contact us at enquiries@lenna.com.au so that we can follow up futher. Glad you enjoyed the kitchen and laundry. All our apartments (apart from...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.8 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.1 km away
Lenna of Hobart
Lenna of Hobart
#10 of 46 in Hobart
473 reviews
0.4 km away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
#4 of 46 in Hobart
354 reviews
0.4 km away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#6 of 46 in Hobart
542 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Salamanca Terraces offers modern self contained and fully serviced accommodation located right on Salamanca Place in the picturesque and historic Sullivan’s Cove waterfront precinct of Hobart.The stylish contemporary apartments include Studios, 1 Bedroom apartments, 2 Bedroom Townhouses, 2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom apartments and 1 Bedroom Penthouse apartments. The 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedroom and Penthouse Apartments have fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities. The Penthouse Apartments and 2 Bedroom Townhouses also have balconies.Rooms are serviced daily and we cater for both overnight and long term stays. Foxtel TV and High speed Broadband Internet is available in all rooms. Salamanca Terraces also offer FREE off-street parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Salamanca Terraces

Address: 93 Salamanca Place, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: $167 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salamanca Terraces 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Salamanca Terraces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salamanca Terraces Hobart, Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Salamanca Terraces staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Units at the back might have less street noise”
 of 5 bubbles ZaneQLD, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles A5622TRmelanies, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“level 5 which is actually level 3”
 of 5 bubbles Z7712CJjanec, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Double check with the hotel directly the room type if choosing to book using a hotel booking site.”
 of 5 bubbles 880meganl, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Floor 3, two bedroom units best.”
 of 5 bubbles Ampster, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5