We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lenna of Hobart

Show Prices
#11 of 46 Hotels in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lenna of Hobart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lenna of Hobart
See the most recent reviews
Showing 474: English reviews
Port Lincoln, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2016

The Hotel is in a good central location , near the Salamanca markets and centre of town .Be aware that there is no air-conditioning .All that is offered in summer , or unseasonably warm autumn is a pedestal fan and"ice if you need it " with a price of 230 dollars in off peak season i would have expected to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petersea91y
George M, Assistant Manager - Front Office at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi petersea91y, Thanks for staying with us and for posting your review. We apologise you weren't aware there was no air-conditioning in the property, we find with Hobart's temperate climate we can generally keep the rooms at a comfortable temperature but I apologise this wasn't the case for your stay. We are pleased to report we are currently installing air-conditioning...

Kelowna
Reviewed 13 March 2016

The Lenna Hotel in downtown Hobart adjacent to Battery Point is a comfortable heritage hotel which is very convenient for city access. On a recent stay we were able to walk easily to the wharf areas of waterfront Hobart and even a moderately long walk to the Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens. The guest accommodations are in a spacious remodelled building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank activeseniorsKelowna
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2016

The hotel is just around the corner from Salamanca Place which is one of the hot spots for Hobart. It's close to the wharf and only a short stroll to the city center. The rooms are lovely and the hotel has a really warm old world charm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank New_South_Woodies
George M, Assistant Manager - Front Office at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi New_South_Woodies, Thanks for staying with us and for posting your 5 out of 5 review! We are glad you enjoyed our prime location so close to Salamanca and Hobart's beautiful waterfront area. We are also pleased you enjoyed your room and also the atmosphere of the Lenna of Hobart. Thanks again New_South_Woodies, we appreciate your comments and hope to...

Mona Vale, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2016

A grand looking building, however, the accommodation rooms are in a new section. Our room was not air conditioned but did have a pedestal fan, which did not do the job. The room was clean and comfortable but the overall experience was average. Reception staff were obliging and helpful with local information, the only highlight for us. Wi-Fi difficult to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant C
George M, Assistant Manager - Front Office at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi Grant C, Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to post your review. We apologise you found the temperature of your room uncomfortable during your stay, with the long and warm summer we have experienced we realise that the lack of air-conditioning has become a significant issue so we are pleased to report the first of...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Arrived today, it is a lovely building in a great location to explore Hobart. Service has been great, reception very pleasant and helpful. King suite with water views is very well appointed and comfortable. We are looking forward to our stay so close to the wharfs and the market. Mark and Norelle

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P0ss
George M, Assistant Manager - Front Office at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi Mark & Norelle, Thanks for staying with us and we are glad you received a warm welcome. We are pleased you found your room comfortable and well equipped for your stay and it is also particularly pleasing to hear you found our customer service great and our staff helpful. Thanks P0ss, we hope to see you again soon. Kind...

Ottawa, Kansas
Reviewed 8 March 2016

This is a wonderful small hotel in the center of town within walking distance of the wharf and local shops. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The only problem is the restaurant is not open for dinner, so one must walk to find another place. The bar does serve tavern food, but not a full meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankp94
George M, Assistant Manager - Front Office at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi frankp94, Thanks for staying with us and for posting your 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our wonderful location and explored the waterfront area and Salamanca's galleries and cafes/restaurants on foot. We are also pleased you found our rooms clean and comfortable during your stay. We are sorry to hear you didn't find...

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016

The old part of the hotel is elegantly furnished in keeping with its age. The guest rooms are in the modern part. Our room was beautifully furnished and equipped including safe, a sofa, a table and chairs and variable lighting. The shower was excellent. Staff were helpful and friendly. We had breakfast once during our stay, and thought it very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
George M, Assistant Manager - Front Office at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi Vanessa H, Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased you found your room beautifully furnished and also had all the features you required for a pleasant stay. We are also very happy to hear you found our staff friendly and helpful. We are also very glad you had the chance to join...

Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

We were here unfortunately only for one night. It's a beautiful hotel and the service was fantastic. It's in walking distance to great restaurants. It was very hot and at the time there was no A/C but they gave us ice & ice cream. Definitely a good place to stay. Would go again if ever in Hobart again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAAFood1
Justin G, General Manager at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi LAAFood1 Thank you for your review. It’s unfortunate you were only able to stay one night with us, but we are glad you enjoyed the hotel and service from the staff. Generally Hobart has a cool climate even over summer, but the past two years we have been getting a few unexpected warm days. We are currently in the...

Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

I thought we were staying in a old stately property, wrong. The hotel is in a adjacent modern building. Good location with a walk up a hill. Close to the Salmanca bars and restaurants. Harbor is 5 minutes away. Room and bath are comfortable. You don't need a car if you stay here. Taxi and tour buses near by. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy011351
Justin G, General Manager at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi Nancy011351, Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you found your room comfortable. Our apologies if you were under the impression that you would be staying in the original Lenna mansion. Unfortunately, the Lenna mansion doesn’t have any accommodation rooms in it and has our reception, bar, breakfast room and conference rooms. All the accommodation is...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We stayed here three times for a touch of luxury between hiking in Tassie's great national parks. The location is just around from Salamanca place and the Hobart waterfront. The rooms are a good size, comfortable. There is some interesting history to the place, (do go up to the tower and find out). The staff were terrific, friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
Justin G, General Manager at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi Kim, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and were able to enjoy some luxury between hiking. The Lenna Mansion has an incredible history, it’s great to hear you were able to explore the history and the view from the McGregor’s lookout. Thank you for acknowledging our...

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.7 km away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
0.8 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.8 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
0.1 km away
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
#3 of 46 in Hobart
364 reviews
0.4 km away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located on Hobart's waterfront amidst the colour of Sullivan's Cove and historic Battery Point and just a stones throw away from fashionable Salamanca Place and city centre. The stately National Trust mansion was built in 1874 whilst the accommodation wing, adjacent to the mansion provides a welcoming combination of traditional elegance and modern facilities. The guest accommodation wing comprises fifty spacious en-suite hotel rooms offering well-appointed living and superior comfort facilities including queen size beds with most rooms providing wonderful views of the magnificent harbour, majestic Mount Wellington or surrounding parklands and Hobart city. The Lenna King suites offer elegance and space overlooking the harbour & Constitution Dock. Atop there are two deluxe rooftop penthouse apartments which are the ultimate luxury indulgence with 360 degree views of Hobart. The luxurious and exclusive Lenna Penthouses undeniably represent the ultimate indulgence in apartment living. Situated on Salamanca Place and overlooking Hobart's picturesque waterfront and the many lifestyle attractions, including markets, craft shops, cafes, restaurants, art galleries and the historic precinct of Battery Point. The alluring 360-degree panoramic views of Hobart's harbour and mountains from the rooftop apartments are simply stunning. They feature 2 king bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with the added flexibility of a third bedroom/living area of 35 square metres if required. The two apartments occupy the top floor of Lenna and can be offered together to form a spacious 5 bedroom 4 bathroom residence with an expansive and luxurious indoor and outdoor living space of 430 square metres that is exclusively yours. Lenna Penthouses offer state of the art furnishings, comforts and technology you would expect of a superior five-star plus apartment. All rooms are fully air-conditioned with individual climate control for each room. To find Hobart's best dining experience look no further than Alexanders Restaurant, winner of many food and wine awards. Alexanders provides a modern international menu using the finest Tasmanian produce complemented by an extensive wine list featuring Tasmanian wines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lenna of Hobart

Address: 20 Runnymede St | Battery Point, Hobart, Tasmania 7004, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: $166 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lenna of Hobart 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Lenna of Hobart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenna Of Hobart Hotel Hobart
Lenna Hotel Hobart
Hobart Lenna Hotel
Lenna Of Hobart Tasmania
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hobart
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hobart
#8 Business Hotel in Hobart
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lenna of Hobart staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lenna of Hobart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Park views”
X6892EYchristiner, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Harbour view”
BernieBlair, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the garden side are quieter, but there is no problem in the Penthouse”
939keithh, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Princes Park side offers great views and is away from the street.”
Markymark3au, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In extension overlooking the harbour”
W2006GXjohnl, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5