We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Miller Apartments Adelaide

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Miller Apartments Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 723: English reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2015

We stayed on level 2. Two large bedrooms (I with en-suite). Large family room/dining/kitchenette with good free WiFi and Foxtel. Room was quiet with a balcony which opened onto carpark walls! As we were there only 1 night, it didn't bother us....we wanted a QUIET room and we got it. Bedrooms had ceiling fans, family room was airconditioned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Ian W, Thank you for the review following your stay at the Miller Apartments, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on this forum. I understand your comments about the view, and unfortunately being one of the oldest buildings in Adelaide, the property does not have views from all apartments, however as you do note, they...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2015

I listed this place as very good, but it's not THAT good. It depends on what you are looking for. We needed a place where we could cook some food, do our laundry and crash after long days. This certainly filled the bill. It was clean and very convenient to the city - it is right in town. After reading...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan c
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Susan C, Thank you for your review of the Miller Apartments, I was pleased that we met your requirements after doing your research. I was, however, sorry to read that you did not like our vibrant carpet and green chairs. With so many properties offering simple, bland accommodations, offset by a splash of colour typically from the odd cushion,...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2015

A small group of 5 adults spent 3 nights in an Executive 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment in October. The apartment was brilliant! The bedrooms were large and well appointed as was the entire apartment. As well as being equipped with a dish-washer there was also the hidden treasure of laundry facilities behind a set of doors. After being on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann J
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Ann J, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us at the Miller Apartments. It was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and how the facilities were perfect for rounding off your tour. Thank you also for noting our helpful staff, and Andrew is, indeed, a great ambassador for the excellent...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2015

the holiday was made more enjoyable with the friendly helpful people at Miller Apartments a grateful thankyou to all, if I could pick any problem it would only be the noise of the outside air conditioner unit which prevented being able to have the apartment balcony door open .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sanga22
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear sanga22, Thank you for your review after staying with the Miller apartments. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay, but sad you had to pick a problem! I will review the apartment which you stayed in, as our maintenance team are in the process of servicing the units to ensure optimal performance through the summer months. I do hope...

Sydney
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Our apartment was in the perfect location for our events at the Convention Centre and the casino. It's across the road from Rundle Street Mall which has two large supermarkets as well as lots of other shopping. The tram is about 50m away and the train station is in the next street about 100m away. The actual apartment was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobsieB
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear RobsieB, Thank you for the review following your stay with us, I was pleased you enjoyed your stay, and found the location perfect for your events. I am sorry that we didn't provide you with the clothes stand, we do have them available to our guests on request, however they are not standard in every apartment. I do hope...

Sydney
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We have not long arrived home from staying 8 days at the wonderful Miller apartments (October 2015) This is a beautifully located apartment, in the CBD of Adelaide centrally located to all the cities key attractions with tram & bus stations close by. We loved the apartment beautifully styled, spacious and super clean. There is also a garage under for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jewel506
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Jewel506, Thank you for the recent review, and again, many happy returns on your birthday! It was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and your trip to Adelaide, and we hope to welcome you back in the future, along with any friends and family whom you recommend! Best Regards, Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Adelaide
Reviewed 5 October 2015

My stay at Miller was good in general. Room was spacious and stylish. Location was convenient and close to everywhere in city. However, the daily room service could be more comprehensive eg. Vacuum carpet, clean up kitchen floor and bathroom. Me and my family enjoyed our time in this good hotel!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie Z
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Annie Z, Thank you for the review on this forum. I was sorry to read you felt the daily housekeeping service could have been better, and if you could please get in touch so that I may follow up which apartment you stayed in so I may address this issue with our Housekeeping Manager. I was pleased that you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We stayed here for two nights. The location was perfect for us, walking distance to everything we needed. Our room was clean and faced onto Hindley Street. The only drawback was the partial wall between the bedroom and kitchen/lounge area, which allowed the television sound to carry through quite clearly. Not good when you want to sleep. Very spacious bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Sue B, Thank you for the review after your recent stay with us. It was great to read you enjoyed your stay, and although we take on board your feedback about the gap in the wall between the bedroom and living space, it is necessary for airflow in the 1-bedroom apartments. Thanks also for noticing our new towels and...

Cape Town South Africa
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed from 20 Sept to 24 Sept. Location is good if you want to be in the City close to shops and transport. Free bus services are just a short walk away and Rundle Mall with tons of shops just across the street. We stayed with our toddler and overall enjoyed it. Bring a USB drive with movies for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anneke123
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Anneke123, Thank you for the review and for choosing us to host you on your visit to Adelaide. I would like to point out for future visits that we do actually have DVD players available from our friendly staff at the front desk (upon request). Additionally, each room is equipped with it's own reverse cycle Air conditioner, which can...

Mcdowall
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Despite being on hindley Street it is very quiet. I have stayed a number of times and the staff are great. The rooms have everything you need and there are food places right at the door. The shopping mall is also right there as is parliament house. I feel very confident when I stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Wendy F, Thank you for the review, we were happy to host you on your business trip to Adelaide. Our central location and secure property is indeed a big reason why so many of our guests return time after time, and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

467 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Executive (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Executive (70)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe (73)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Executive (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.5 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.5 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,140 reviews
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
768 reviews
0.8 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Miller Apartments Adelaide is proudly Adelaide's newest apartment style hotel, providing a new level of comfort in newly renovated one, two and three bedroom fully self-contained apartments with FREE WiFi. The hotel was voted 'Best Apartment / Suite Accommodation' consecutively at the Australian Hotels Association (AHA) SA at the 2013, 2014 & 2015 Awards for Excellence. Miller Apartments offers luxurious apartment style living and is superbly located in the heart of the city. Our friendly and impeccable service coupled with exceptional quality and comfort will ensure a satisfying home away from home stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Miller Apartments Adelaide

Address: 16 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $137 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Miller Apartments Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Miller Apartments Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Apartments Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Miller Apartments Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Miller Apartments Hotel
Miller Apartments Adelaide South Australia
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#9 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Miller Apartments Adelaide staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Detroit Michigan
Melbourne, Victoria
27 days ago
Hay, Australia
9 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Miller Apartments Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the one bedroom deluxe apartment. It was very spacious, good size living room area, good size kitchen and fridge. Enjoyed having washer and dryer available. Amenities were really good with good size towels and very clean. We had no issues with wifi. I really enjoyed the apartment, it's location and the service. Would definitely go back to thus apartment. ”
 of 5 bubbles saradA4052WQ, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor facing the front of the hotel so you get some natural daylight ”
 of 5 bubbles 776AnneC1962, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is a safe, but we didn't use it. Needed to ask for a key. ”
 of 5 bubbles gadget61cats, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles juliamT9928TV, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles anniecreebes, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5