We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sage Hotel Adelaide

Orbitz.comUSD 87*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 182*
USD 87*
USD 91*
USD 182*
USD 87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sage Hotel Adelaide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

949 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sage Hotel Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 918: English reviews
Cleveland
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Very clean and well resented close to city but very quite easy access to all attractions. great locations opposite the parks and staff very helpful in giving directions around city and too the airport.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teranceg2016
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The location of this hotel is near to the city. The staffs are friendly but the room l slept in was not clean. There was blood stain on the bed sheet and pillow cover. There were bedbugs on the mattress. I was badly bitten by the bugs. Never will l return again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yoke7
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Yoke7 Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry and apologise for your experience. Bugs are a constant source of concern for hoteliers and whilst it is not common for us to have an occurance, the hotel places a great deal of attention to this area with programs in place for early identification and control procedures - unfortunately...

Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel.Very clean,spacious room.Staff were very friendly and even printed our flight checkin for us.We had a lovely cooked breakfast each morning and enjoyed our two main nightly meals in the Zouk Restaurant.We recommend this hotel to all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoDon W
Elliotts2012, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear JoDon W Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Travel Auction stay with us with all its inclusions. I will be sure to pass the lovely feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Debbie Elliott Reservations Supervisor

Nowra
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Went to Adelaide for a re-union and stayed three nights at the Sage Hotel. Friendly helpful staff, nice room with great view of parklands, great location close to the centre - no complaints - excellent!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
Elliotts2012, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn M Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and your reunion went well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Debbie Elliott Reservations Supervisor

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The room was nice, clean and spacious, had everything you would need. Bathroom was clean and tidy, shower head provided great pressure. However. They need to do something about the pigeon issue. We had at least 3 on our balcony every night and they are not quiet birds. You also could actually enjoy the balcony as it was covered in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timetravelller2016
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear timetraveller2016 Thanks for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and apologise for the disturbance from the pigeons which we are actively working on making our premises less desirable for - currently we are moving the aircon units from wall to floor mounted, denying them a protected roosting/nesting area. This will also assist in our efforts to...

Muradup
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Central location, terrific customer service, fabulous rooms and really friendly and knowledgeable staff. A great place to stay. The restaurant was great, breakfast was very good. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and everyone was very courteous.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 161gwendak
Elliotts2012, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear 161gwendak Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. I will be sure to pass the lovely feedback to the relevant teams. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Debbie Elliott Reservations Supervisor

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Nice, helpful staff. Very clean room. Comfortable bed. Good location to city and attractions. Free guest car park. We didn't get breakie included as there were so many cafe's near by. Even easily got a replacement key-card as we left ours in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elyna D
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Elyna Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will try our restaurant next time. I will be sure to pass the lovely feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Damian...

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the sage hotel with my husband. We were not happy with the customer service at all. I had requested for a higher floor from day 1 of the booking, but all we got was a 2nd floor although the hotel didn't seem to be occupied. I requested if they could at least arrange for a birthday cake or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neha A
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Neha A Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read your request's do not seem to have been accommodated by our staff at the time and apologise. I would love the chance to discuss your stay with you personally and invite you to contact me at the hotel. Kind Regards DamianGillings Executive Assistant Manager

West Wodonga
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We visited Adelaide to celebrate a friend's 70th birthday. We had stayed on South Terrace previously (Country Comfort) and were very impressed by the location which is close to public transport and the city. We enjoyed our stay at the Sage and would certainly stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonypK7227YH
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear AnthonypK Thanks for your feedback. I heard your friend's birthday was indeed a milestone celebration and we are so pleased he and all his guest's enjoyed themselves. Our team look forward to welcoming you back next time you stay. Kind Regards Damian Gillings Executive Assistant Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We only stayed here one night and we didn't use many of the facilities and it was fine. It's a great location with the park lands across the road and a stroll to the city centre. The room was very spacious but we had an adjoining door with the room next to us and we had to listen to their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tenneluk
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Tenneluk Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We are sorry for your neighbours tv was so loud and I have passed on your comment regarding the curtains for maintenancde to look into and rectify. We look forward to welcoming you back next visit. Kind Regards Damian Gillings Executive Assistant Manager

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Chifley on South Terrace
Chifley on South Terrace
#38 of 57 in Adelaide
1,166 reviews
0.9 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,055 reviews
3.3 km away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,219 reviews
2.4 km away
Arkaba Hotel
Arkaba Hotel
#1 of 2 in Fullarton
195 reviews
1.4 km away
Rydges South Park Adelaide
Rydges South Park Adelaide
#28 of 57 in Adelaide
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Zouk Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sage Hotel Adelaide is conveniently located on the Southern Fringe of Adelaide CBD, overlooking the picturesque and tranquil South Parklands.Zouk Restaurant is open for Breakfast and Dinner 7 days a week and offers modern australian cuisine in a contemporary setting. Room Service is available 24 hrs.Friendly Staff, clean, modern rooms and FREE Parking, all within a 20 minute walk to the city centre make Sage Hotel Adelaide the perfect base for your stay in Adelaide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sage Hotel Adelaide

Address: 208 South Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Grand Chifley Adelaide)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $97 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sage Hotel Adelaide 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sage Hotel Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Chifley Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
208 Hotel Adelaide
Sage Hotel Adelaide South Australia
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#22 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sage Hotel Adelaide staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sage Hotel Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive Queen or Executive King rooms will be in better locations.”
Peace_quiet786, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a balcony and it is a quite area so go a little higher on the East side to appreciate the sunrise over nearby mountains”
797kend, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“If you like to sleep on a hard bed, request it as the beds are soft”
P8537HBangelam, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for a clean room”
F3152LIpaull, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“None, unclean, definately not top floor down the end near exit stairs, think 1110 room vibrates when the conditioners on roof start up.”
colinrose2014, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 87* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 91
Expedia.comUSD 87
AMOMAUSD 182
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates