We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oaks Embassy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Embassy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Embassy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 472: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only here for one night. Had apartment. Very clean and modern. Iron missing from room immediately replaced. Conveniently located . Staff very friendly and helpful. Only down side no information in the room regarding appliances, or guest directory with information.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael A
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Michael A, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We also appreciate your feedback about the in room information regarding appliances and will certainly take your comments on board. Thank you once again for taking the time to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Called housekeeping to ask for a spatula so we could make breakfast in the apartment as it's self catering, and it just never came. The dishwasher was broken and the general upkeep of the suite was not great. It's was however, all that was needed for the weekend for 3 couples who weren't really in the room very long.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VickySkipp
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear VickySkipp, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. I’m disappointed to read that the dishwasher was not working and the general upkeep of the apartments fell below your expectations. Your feedback has been passed on to our Housekeeping and Maintenance department who will attend to the matters raised in your review....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well laid out and equipped self catering, (washing machine, tumble drier, microwave, oven and dishwasher!) efficiently run and well located BUT come on Oaks it is the 21st Century and 30 minutes free WiFi when you are charging what you do and providing what you do is penny pinching to say the least. I have no intention of returning until...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon C
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Simon C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you were able to enjoy our spacious well equipped apartments along with our fantastic location. It is however disappointing to read that you encountered difficulties with our internet. We do provide options for guests to choose...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for over a month at Oaks Embassy recently. Room was good overlooking North Terrace. Clean enough but a lengthy stay meant that Oaks arranged to clean our place only weekly. The dishwasher was an antique - never worked the entire month forcing us to hand wash dishes. Wifi was free though. About the only good thing was great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cwood59
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Cwood59, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed our central location and were also able to take in some great views from your balcony. Our central location certainly caters for easy access to great restaurants and bars as well as...

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2016

There was no concierge service - my bag was not placed in my room and this surprised me. Some of the reception staff were also quite rude. On the up side, the apartment was 100% self contained and really well laid out. House keeping were FANTASTIC. The bed was comfortable and there was extra bed linen & pillows. Everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Athena118
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Athena118, We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. I am very pleased to read that you were able to enjoy our great apartments and our central location. Our dedicated Housekeeping team is committed to maintaining the cleanliness of all our apartments so I am delighted to hear that...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in November. The room was well equipped and overall very nice and clean. It is a great central base to explore Adelaide. There is a microwave, toaster, kettle, dishwasher, hob and enough plates and cutlery for 2. The desk staff were very helpful. Great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Fiona C, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback on your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. I am delighted to read that you have found our apartments to be well equipped and our front desk staff to be very helpful. We certainly hope that you had a great time exploring Adelaide and...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

From an unassuming front to a well equipped apartment. We only stayed one night as travelling through. However, we booked garage parking so found arrival extremely easy and made the most of the fully equipped apartment with a laundry washing and drying load and cooking a hearty meal. The beds were comfortable. Staff friendly and very attentive. A good place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear David L, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our apartments. We do try our best to make our apartments feel like home We are also delighted to read the wonderful feedback in regards to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

4 nights in a two bedroom plenty of room, bathroom alittle small for 4 adults seperate toilet from bathroom would be good Staff attentive and friendly. Great location when visiting adelaide close to casino and confrence center and easy walk to shops

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhb70
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear rhb70, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful comments about your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. It is an absolute pleasure to read that you found our reception staff to be friendly and attentive. Our central location certainly caters for easy access to great restaurants and bars as well as public transport and...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Main benefit was proximity to Adelaide Convention Centre and so close to lovely restaurants, cafes and bars. I am a great fan of Oaks but this has been my least favorite. The bed was really uncomfortable, two singles pushed together with a very uncomfortable ridge in the middle. I selected this venue specifically because it had a spa which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhappell
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear bhappell, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed our central location and our close proximity to the Convention Centre. Both Peel Street and Leigh Street offer a range of great bars and eateries. It is disappointing to read that you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Basically the accommodation was overpriced for what we paid which was just under $200 per night and supposedly a 'special deal'. Our room had all the amenities and they worked, but it was old fashioned, cramped and with an ugly outlook staring at the back of buildings. Oaks also charges a 1.5% credit card fee (how else do you pay?)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Ken W, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. We appreciate all feedback so we are able to improve our services and ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us. The credit card surcharge can be avoided by paying cash or selecting cheque or savings when finalising...

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#22 of 59 in Adelaide
399 reviews
0.4 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#12 of 59 in Adelaide
1,712 reviews
1.2 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.6 km away
Quest on King William
Quest on King William
#21 of 59 in Adelaide
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the central business district on North Terrace and is just a short stroll from Adelaide’s shopping precinct, the casino and convention centre you will find Oaks Embassy. Oaks Embassy is one of Adelaide’s most contemporary apartment buildings offering spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments complete with laundry facilities and executive apartments featuring private spa baths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Embassy

Address: 96 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $135 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Embassy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Oaks Embassy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Embassy Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Embassy Apartment
Oaks Embassy Adelaide, South Australia
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#28 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Embassy staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Embassy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Car parking nil”
 of 5 bubbles poincianainn, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet as Adelaide is not a noisy traffic filled city -- very refreshing even with the windows open all night.”
 of 5 bubbles kathy154914, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“high floors and corner rooms have lovely sunshine streaming in”
 of 5 bubbles VickySkipp, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good for short stays”
 of 5 bubbles Cwood59, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You do not need anything! They have a hair dryer and everything. ”
 of 5 bubbles Athena118, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay