We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites

96 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (299)
Room & Suite (210)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Oaks Hotels Stay: Early Bird Deal Up To 25% Off!
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#42 of 69 hotels in Adelaide
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ideally located in the heart of the central business district on North Terrace and just a short stroll from Adelaide’s shopping precinct, the casino and convention centre you will find Oaks Embassy. Oaks Embassy is one of Adelaide’s most contemporary apartment buildings offering spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments complete with laundry facilities and executive apartments featuring private spa baths.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Paid wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Complimentary tea
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:Oaks Hotels Stay: Early Bird Deal Up To 25% Off!
1388Reviews6Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 439
  • 469
  • 240
  • 139
  • 101
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
peteheather2024 wrote a review 14 Feb
Victor Harbor, Australia1 contribution
The location of the property is great, however car parking is poor and it is even difficult to stop outside the property to check in. We found customer service from staff poor - not interested in assisting us with leaving our vehicle at the front whilst we completed the check in process. The property car park was fully booked so we were advised to use the public car park - which is quite dirty and didn't feel safe. In addition we asked for a late checkout which the staff were quite happy to allow, however the morning of departure one of the Housekeeping staff arrived 30 minutes before the checkout time, I opened the door and she said when are you leaving? I replied we have organised a late checkout. We have stayed at many Oaks properties and usually the staff provide very good customer service, however not our experience at the Embassy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
longjg wrote a review Dec 2022
Exeter, United Kingdom40 contributions16 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Very good for money, great location. Check in was easy and staff were very helpful. The apartment was comfortable and had everything we needed. The swimming pool was great to kill some time with the kids. Parking was onsite and if it was full there is a car park right next door.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Koh, General Manager at Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Afternoon longgJg, Hope you are well! Thank you taking your time to provide your feedback, regarding your recent stay with us. I have passed your gloving feedback, regarding your recent stay with us. Our team was so happy to hear your checkin was easy and our team were very helpful. As well we were so happy to hear your enjoyed our facilities as well including using our pool. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and do have a safe and enjoyable New Years period!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
aguyett wrote a review 5 Feb
3 contributions
Excellent service at front desk (from Duty Manager - Lanith), stayed in one bedroom executive apartment which was clean, spacious, updated and on high floor overlooking North Terrace. Excellent location. Definitely be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
lplates1 wrote a review Jan 2024
Adelaide, Australia1 contribution
Room was beyond my expectations - views were awesome - very central - extremely clean and all staff went above and beyond to make my treat as luxuriously comfortable as possible! Thanks for the upgrade and amazing views Oaks - I got some epic photos from the 15th floor! :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Aushra_13 wrote a review Jan 2024
Victoria, Australia11 contributions10 helpful votes
Apartment was very nice and comfortable and clean - we had a two bedroom with lovely views of Adelaide. Warning: DO NOT stay here on a Friday night or over the weekend. The noise from the bars and nightclubs of Hindley street is absolutely deafening in your room!!! It went on until 4am. We found this very poor of hotel staff not to inform us. And to add to the noise discomfort they started drilling in the next door apartment at 8am. There were numerous guests making complaints at reception along with us the next morning. The pool temperature could be a lot warmer, the spa bath was not operational both at the pool and in our room. You had to request pool towels and go back down to reception to collect them. The hotel location is not the best and there's no pull in lane out front to unload. Be aware also that the car park has only a 2 metre clearance so if you had a SUV or bigger with roof racks you won't be able to enter. If they are full they also won't allow you to park in their carpark, so you are allocated to the public carpark next to them which is dirty and quite open. Kitchen could be better equipped - limited in crockery, utensils etc and no chopping board. Overall a nice apartment and clean but I would definitely stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sisters441 wrote a review Oct 2023
Christchurch, New Zealand2 contributions
Great location near Trams stops, Restaurants and Casino. Coffee shop in building that delivered. WIFI constant problem. Friendly staff. Room provided great views over City. Nice balcony with seating for 4.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Koh, General Manager at Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites
Responded 30 Oct 2023
Morning Sisters441, Hope you are well! Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our entire team was so happy to hear you found our team members to be friendly as advised and our location to be convenient to your requirements. Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your stay, as we will ensure it as as enjoyable, as your most recent. Have a great week ahead!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tcatalinofrederick wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
I had a short stay but without any issues. staff was very friendly and efficient. the space was a little small but very clean and easy to find every thing that i required. the apartment even had a small kitchen with great cooking appliances. over all i nice stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Koh, General Manager at Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites
Responded 20 Sept 2023
Afternoon tcatalinofrederick, Hope you are well! Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay us and glad you found our facilities enjoyable overall. Thank you for advising our team members are very friendly and efficient as advised. They are all trilled to hear you found our team members helpful. We look forward to your next stay with us and have a great week ahead!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
fionajcameron wrote a review Aug 2023
Canberra, Australia1 contribution
Lovely hotel, well appointed, newly refurbished room, close to all attractions, with tram line right out the front of hotel. Lovely quite room, bed was very comfortable. Right across from Adelaide Convention Centre which made it perfect for me and the Rundle Mall (main shopping precinct) only 5-minute walk away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Koh, General Manager at Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites
Responded 20 Sept 2023
Afternoon fionajcameron, Hope you are well! Thank-you for your time to provide your feedback, regarding your recent stay with us. Our entire team is so pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found our hotel very convenient to all surroundings. Please do not hesitate to contact us again, when you do decide to stay with us again in the near future. Have a great week ahead!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
acapel240382 wrote a review July 2023
Perth, Australia1 contribution
We were unable to sleep until 5.30 am due to noise from nightclubs. The apartment was clean and tidy and staff were great! Unfortunately due to the noise we would not stay there again especially on the weekend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Koh, General Manager at Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites
Responded 1 Aug 2023
Afternoon acapei240382, Hope you are well! Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback, regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologises you didn't much of a sleep due to the noise from the nightclubs on the weekend. Our property is very busy esepcially on weekends for the convenient of local restaurants and bars. In-future please do let us know, as we will ensure you are allocated a apartment, on a higher floor to minimised any noise. Have a great week ahead and hope to see you again. Thank you for advising our team members were great, as we always try our best to assist all our guests during their stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
stully444375 wrote a review July 2023
Adelaide, Australia1 contribution
I absolutely loved the hotel room I will be staying again one of the best we have ever stayed in highly recommended . The hotel staff upon check in was great and very formative was happy to answer any questions we had and directions for car park was very clear
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Koh, General Manager at Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites
Responded 1 Aug 2023
Afternoon stully444375, Hope you are well. Thank you for providing your feedback and our entire team, was so happy to hear you enjoyed your entire stay with us and especially you found our team to be great and very formative as advised. We look forward to your next stay with us and please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your stay. We will ensure all goes well again! Have a great week ahead.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Adelaide area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$183 - AU$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oaks embassy apartment adelaide, hotel oaks embassy apartment
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaGreater AdelaideAdelaide
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OAKS ADELAIDE EMBASSY SUITES (AU$181): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites?
Nearby attractions include North Terrace (0.3 km), Parliament House (0.4 km), and JamFactory (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Peel Street, Shiki, and Apoteca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Adelaide.
Are any cleaning services offered at Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Adelaide Oval (0.6 km), Carrick Hill (7.2 km), and General Post Office (0.7 km).
Is Oaks Adelaide Embassy Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.