We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adelaide Paringa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adelaide Paringa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adelaide Paringa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Best part of the Motel is it's location. You find everything nearby even at late night. Walking distance to the rundle mall, tram station, railway station, central bus station and other buildings of interest in CBD. But the motel is old and noisy at night. Reception is not 24hr but their services is fairly good but no WIFI in room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rabeyatasnim
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear rabeyatasnim, Thank you for your recent review of Adelaide Paringa. We are very lucky to be in such a great location with everything you need being close by. While we don't have WIFI available in the rooms we do have free unlimited WIFI in the lounge next to reception. We do have quiet rooms located at the back of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Noisy, smelly, dirty, bed sheets not washed properly, all appliances out of date. Cannot set water in the shower to a good temp one minute it's freezing then you can't stand under it because it's boiling. Tiny fridge. Couldn't even iron a shirt. I have travelled around the world and hands down this is the worst accomodation I have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brendanm242
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear brendanm242, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. All of our sheets are laundered externally so i will need to follow this up with our laundry supplier. It''s a shame you did not mention anything about the sheets during your stay but instead waited to say something on an online forum. Not...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The Adelaide Paringa was well situated right near Rundle Mall and walking distance to the Art Gallery and other buildings of interest. The staff where very pleasant and our room, though small was quiet as it was at the back. The bathrooms did need updating and the pumbing was noisy with the hot water a bit touchy. We would stay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 161lexiad
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear 161lexiad, Thank you for your review of Adelaide Paringa. I'm glad that you found the location of our property suitable for your stay and the room to be pleasant and quiet. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Andrew

Reviewed 20 September 2016

I was not really looking forward to staying in Hindley Street, but I was wrong. The Paringa is a very nice place to stay, the staff are top class and very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very well appointed and are extremely comfortable, you hear very little street noise, which was my reservation before staying there. The important thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. It's great to hear that your really enjoyed your stay and the staff looked after you. I trust you will be back to stay with us again soon and when you return i look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Andrew

Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

For the price this hotel is perfect, clean, spacious, and anything you desire from pancakes to a tattoo can be found down stairs. But checking in, a very unpleasant experience in fact I would go as far to say the worst I have ever encountered.. The young Miss who checked me in needs a good lesson in customer service. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CeoJo
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. I am glad that you liked the property but i was disappointed to read your comments about the staff which i have since followed up with the staff member in question. Thank you also for your time on the phone and i appreciate you giving...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

On the outside this hotel didn't look like much, however, the room was clean and comfortable. It was conveniently off Hindley street, with the 24/7 Pancake Kitchen nearby. I had a late check-in which was handy and a late check out at 12pm as I paid for the deluxe room. Relaxing and quiet

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Angela D, Thank you for your review of our property. Its nice to hear that you found the property both clean and comfortable and in a great location. I am also glad that you were able to make the most of some of the added benefits of our deluxe rooms and you enjoyed the late check out. I do...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights the location is very good for the price. While it's hard to turn around in the alley they have parking in the sister hotel across the road which is a slightly better looking hotel but for $75 a night we were happy with the room. You wall out of the alley to the left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonie_and_Lydia
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Antonie_and_Lydia, Thank you for your recent review of Adelaide Paringa. It's great to hear that you were very happy with the price and the location of our property. I hope that we have the opportunity to host you at Adelaide Paringa again soon. Best Regards, Andrew

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

A small hotel just off the main road. No frills but perfect for the money. Has lift for those with heavy bags. Some rooms have street views others not. You are given RFID tags to get in after hours... Double glazed windows keeps down the street noise. VERY close to shops and food... Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter M
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Peter M, Thank you for you review of Adelaide Paringa. We are lucky to be in such a great location and be so close to shops, bars and restaurants. Value for money is something we pride ourselves on and I'm glad you found this to be the case. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Andrew

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E4482BImariap
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Had a pleasant stay in February 2016. Came back again for another visit. This time around we were given Room 102 for our two night stay at the Paringa. A huge room with 2 Queen beds. When I realised that our room faced the bustling/noisy Hindley Street, I was initially worried especially since we were sleeping there on Friday n...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank z4ki
MillersAndParinga, Rooms Division Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear z4ki, Thank you for your recent review of Adelaide Paringa. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your 2nd stay with us. I will have our maintenance team have a look at the shower in that room to rectify the issue mentioned. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Andrew

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
1.2 km away
BreakFree Director's Studios
0.3 km away
Ibis Styles Adelaide Grosvenor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Currie
0.5 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,151 reviews
0.5 km away
Adelaide Rockford
Adelaide Rockford
#21 of 58 in Adelaide
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 3 1/2 star nationally accredited motel and are members of the Golden Chain Group of properties. All rooms offer en-suite bathroom, radio, phone, broadband internet access, mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. We are located in the heart of the city, central to the cities premier dining strips, shopping, pubs and entertainment venues. We also offer flexible check-in times and can store luggage for late departures. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adelaide Paringa

Address: 15 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $80 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Paringa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Adelaide Paringa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Paringa Hotel Adelaide
Paringa Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Paringa South Australia
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adelaide Paringa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Swan Hill, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Adelaide Paringa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find somewhere else”
  • Byo thongs and close your eyes, oh and need privacy bring a hammer and nail to close the door!
 of 5 bubbles RHLJ, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Because the Hotel is located in the heart of the City, sometimes there can be street noise. If that doesn't bother you, then a room at the front of the Hotel is lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles Julienel, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Southern Rooms open on to quiet lane.”
 of 5 bubbles 987donc, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one at the back, or that vacs onto the lane. Not onto Hindley Street”
 of 5 bubbles TrishRoath, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the the road that is a side road and we had no noise disturbance.”
 of 5 bubbles 767steffeng, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5