We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Adelaide Paringa

    15 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 70*
    USD 68*
    SAVE USD 2
    USD 70*
    USD 70*
    Traveller (73)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good38%
    • Average31%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “hindley street” (41 reviews)
    “rundle mall” (54 reviews)
    “police station” (12 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair Access
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Babysitting
    Restaurant
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 68
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 70
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 70
      View Deal
    View all 36 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (383)
    There are newer reviews for Adelaide Paringa
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    101 - 105 of 347 reviews

    Reviewed 25 November 2015

    I and my wife stayed at this hotel for a few days when we visited Adelaide in late August 2015. The location of the hotel is perfect to explore Adelaide CBD and we got free parking which is very convenience. The staff were friendly and...More

    1  Thank Jimmy K
    Response from MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide ParingaResponded 14 January 2016

    Dear Jimmy K, Thank you for the recent review, and your positive comments. The pub on the street does have license regulations pertaining to noise, so if there was a disturbance, our friendly staff would have been more than happy to follow up any issues...More

    Reviewed 22 November 2015

    One star rating here for this place unfortunately... the only positive was the fact that the place had running water. Apart from the one positive there was nothing else good about this place... very old and out dated, but dirty also. The place needs to...More

    4  Thank Peli_Violet
    Response from MillersParinga, General Manager at Adelaide ParingaResponded 25 November 2015

    Dear Peli_Violet Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and it is very disappointing to read that you had such a poor experience. Your experience is contrary to what the large majority of guests enjoy when they stay with us, and we...More

    Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

    Stayed 1 night in Adelaide Paringa with friends. We had a room for the two of is which was nice (change from dorms). The hotel is very well located! Close by foot to all the shops, good restaurants, the river, the oval and botanical gardens....More

    1  Thank Laurence F
    Response from MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide ParingaResponded 14 January 2016

    Dear Laurence F, Thanks for your review here on this forum, it's great to read you enjoyed staying in a hotel instead of a dorm on your trip. In order for us to stay economical in our pricing, we do operate reduced hours on reception,...More

    Reviewed 30 October 2015

    this was my very first time in adelaide and i cld not have experienced a better place to stay at then Adelaide Paringa, the service was excellent , and the front desk was very helpful advising me on how to get to places and recommending...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank lindsay-vovettes
    Response from MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide ParingaResponded 10 November 2015

    Dear lindsay-vovettes, Thank you for the glowing review following your stay with us! It was great to read that you enjoyed your first visit to Adelaide, and we were delighted to help make it such a success! Looking forward to welcoming you back on your...More

    Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

    Great location and well laid out rooms but an upgrade is required! Rust around Windows, mould and dirt stained in the bath and shower! Starting to look old and outdated! Not a lot of work required but a small upgrade would be nice! Very well...More

    1  Thank DLiistro
    Response from MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide ParingaResponded 30 October 2015

    Dear DLiistro, Thank you for your review of the Adelaide Paringa, we appreciate the feedback and we have passed on your comments to the maintenance and housekeeping team to investigate and rectify the issues highlighted. Best Regards, Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

    The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
    2,337 reviews
    #4 of 56 hotels in Adelaide
     
    Mayfair Hotel
    1,166 reviews
    #1 of 56 hotels in Adelaide
     
    Hilton Adelaide
    2,355 reviews
    #18 of 56 hotels in Adelaide
     
    Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
    1,996 reviews
    #2 of 56 hotels in Adelaide
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 62 - USD 122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 45
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Adelaide Paringa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • South Australia >
    • Greater Adelaide >
    • Adelaide
    • Also Known As
    • Adelaide Paringa Hotel Adelaide ,
    • Paringa Hotel Adelaide ,
    • Adelaide Paringa South Australia
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (73)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (43)
    Bathroom (11)
    Nearby
    Mayfair Hotel
    1,166 reviews
    .04 km away
     
    Hilton Adelaide
    2,355 reviews
    .67 km away
     
    Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
    1,996 reviews
    .82 km away
     
    The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
    2,337 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Peel Street
    435 reviews
    .08 km away
    Bread and Bone Wood Grill
    413 reviews
    .09 km away
    Penang Malaysian and Chinese Restaurant
    70 reviews
    .04 km away
    Mayflower Restaurant
    259 reviews
    .06 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hills Luxury Day Tours
    82 reviews
    .08 km away
    Beehive Corner Building
    138 reviews
    .11 km away
    Parliament House
    68 reviews
    .20 km away
    Adelaide Casino
    346 reviews
    .19 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Laurie B
    1 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Margar550 | Reviewed this property |
    Not sure as we did not require this service when we stayed here.
    0
    Votes
    Amanda j
    15 July 2015|
    Answer
    Response from MillersAndParinga | Property representative |
    Hi Amanda, We do have a guest elevator at the hotel, as all of our rooms are on levels 1-5. In order to keep our prices affordable, we operate limited hours between 7am - 9pm Monday to Saturday, and 8am - 5pm on Sundays. I... More
    0
    Votes
    Natalie P
    13 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from MillersAndParinga | Property representative |
    Hi Natalie, We have some breakfast packs in the room for sale, which contain some cereal, fruit and a muesli bar, or there is a cafe underneath the hotel which provides cooked breakfasts. Please contact the reception team... More
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Adelaide

    Room Tips
    "might get lucky if you stay at 1st floor for wifi"
    Read review
    "blinds can be used in room for more privacy"
    Read review
    "Top floor (5th) is probably most shielded from the street noise below and offers a great view over that part..."
    Read review
    "If you are a light sleeper look elsewhere."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing