We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adelaide Paringa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Adelaide Paringa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adelaide Paringa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Stayed over one night and find this motel a good options. Nice and cosy room. tidy and clean but can do with some updated furnishing. Nonetheless, fantastic location (just stone throw from Rundle mall) and very helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChinWee
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear ChinWee, Thank you for your recent feedback, it's always nice to hear positive words from guests on our staff, location, and value for money. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit from Melbourne. Best Regards, Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the paringa .the location was the best it was easy to get any where and allowed me to enjoy all the attractions . Room was clean and comfortable though not fancy it was value for money. The service was welcoming friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaz_travels
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Shaz_travels, Thank you for your review of the Adelaide Paringa, I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and found your stay good value for money. We do pride ourselves on friendly welcoming service, so it is a pleasure to have so much feedback noting it! Best Regards, Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Central location near mall, Railway station (local, the main station is far out), restaurants. Service is rather limited, had to go to another hotel to get the key. Wifi in reception. Fairly spartan rooms, clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaaljkmn
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Kaaljkmn, Thank you for your review of the Adelaide Paringa, we would like to note that in order to keep our room rates some of the most affordable in the Adelaide CBD, we do not offer 24 hour reception. This is why check in is at our sister property which is directly across the road. We were pleased also...

Coober Pedy, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2015

I have travel fair bit and stayed in many motels in Adelaide I have found this to be the best so far it's a home away from home , very clean, super comfortable bed, reception staff were friendly, in the heart of Adelaide city ,value for money I highly recommend this place to anyone who visits Adelaide .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth I
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth I, Thank you for your recent review of the Adelaide Paringa, we were delighted to read that you feel its a home away from home, and that the staff were friendly and the beds comfortable. We do look forward to hosting you again. Best Regards, Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

This place is great! Very affordable and close to the CBD and zoo I stayed here a couple of years ago and my room was clean and had a spa bath that was a massive bonus for me Staff were lovely Bed was quiet comfy, and it's close to a hair dresser and pancake shack just next door

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber J
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Amber J, Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that the location, staff and bed were all to your liking, and we look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2015

The hotel had no staff to clean the room on Good Friday and Easter Sunday. The bathroom was not up to standard - towel rails fell off the wall, the exhaust fan switch did not turn off and it ran 24 hours, and no shower curtain on the spa bath/shower so water went all over the bathroom. Mattresses on the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly S
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Kelly S, Thank you for taking the time to post a review here on this forum, I am sorry to read that you did not experience the quality and service for which we are better known. I would like to point out that all guests were informed that there would be no daily service on the public holidays, as...

Snug
Reviewed 31 March 2015 via mobile

Second time we've stayed at the Hotel Paringa. The first time was an ordinary experience, but this time we had a nice City View room on the 5th Floor, with great views. If you're on a budget and want to be in the city this is a hotel for you. Nothing flash!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Peter H, Thank you for sharing your second visit to the Adelaide Paringa here on TripAdvisor, it's great to read positive feedback on here from repeat guests, and we hope to see you back on your next trip to Adelaide! Best Regards, Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Wilmington, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2015

As an older lady from the country who had to spend two nights in Adelaide the Adelaide Paringa Motel was absolutely great. The staff offered every comfort for my accommodation and especially for night time safety. They were helpful and courteous at all times. A big thankyou. I will definitely choose this accommodation fro any further medical trips I may...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary W
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary W, Thank you very much for the kind words in your review, it certainly was a pleasure to look after you during your visit. We do hope that you do not have too many medical trips to make in the future, however we look forward to hosting you on the next occasion. Best regards, Stuart - Rooms Division...

Tumby Bay, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2015

I needed somewhere close to the city mall for an overnight stay - Adelaide Paringa is cheap and convenient. I was allocated room 509, the corridors are a bit of a rabbit warren so was glad I didn't have to try out any emergency exit/drill. Toiletries, tea and coffee are supplied so every thing I required was there.Bathroom had good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller5605
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear Traveller5605, Thank you for taking the time to post on this forum following your stay with us at the Adelaide Paringa. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, however I was a little confused about the "Rabbit Warren" comment, as there is only 1 corridor on each guest floor at the property, and each room has...

Robe, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Having booked this last minute due to previous accommodation falling through, this looked suitable for a three night stay while we visited Adelaide for the Adelaide Cup. It was great being able to check in at 1am after having driven hours to get there, you must go to Miller Apartments (across the road) and get a key for a room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ClaireLiddell
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review

Dear ClaireLiddell, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us, and I was pleased to read you found us a suitable accommodation choice, albeit a last minute option. I will follow up on your comments regarding the welcome by the overnight staff, as both our properties are well known for their...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
1.2 km away
BreakFree Director's Studios
0.3 km away
Ambassadors Hotel
Ambassadors Hotel
#52 of 59 in Adelaide
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hostel 109
Hostel 109
#33 of 59 in Adelaide
173 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#9 of 59 in Adelaide
1,098 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Currie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 3 1/2 star nationally accredited motel and are members of the Golden Chain Group of properties. All rooms offer en-suite bathroom, radio, phone, broadband internet access, mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. We are located in the heart of the city, central to the cities premier dining strips, shopping, pubs and entertainment venues. We also offer flexible check-in times and can store luggage for late departures. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adelaide Paringa

Address: 15 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $75 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Paringa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Adelaide Paringa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Paringa Hotel Adelaide
Paringa Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Paringa South Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adelaide Paringa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Swan Hill, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Adelaide Paringa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one at the back, or that vacs onto the lane. Not onto Hindley Street”
 of 5 bubbles TrishRoath, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the the road that is a side road and we had no noise disturbance.”
 of 5 bubbles 767steffeng, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Alley side rooms might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Schmerome, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We over looked Hindley street on the second floor and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles alank2015, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great location for shopping , sightseeing and restaurants and bars at your doorstep ”
 of 5 bubbles E4482BImariap, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay