We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Princes Lodge Motel

Show Prices
#31 of 58 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Princes Lodge Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Princes Lodge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Take a step back in time with this impressive home. Modern conveniences, breakfast included, in a great location for a steal of a price. Really helpful staff and able to accommodate various requests before arrival and fast at replying to emails!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsten M
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 March 2016

The Princes Lodge Motel is a small motel in North Adelaide. Most rooms are in the former mansion, with a few in the rear coach house. It does not aspire to be an upscale, modern property. But owners Andrew & David are on-site and provided consistently friendly service. Rates include a self-serve continental breakfast, WiFi, and parking; there's also a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmdevlin64
Warragul, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2016

This is not a modern, crisp establishment, it has "old world charm" great location, comfortable and clean rooms with ensuite, flat screenTV, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee making facilities, a coffee plunger! Yea! and air con. The room was a bit worn, as unfortunately were the fly screens, beware mozzies or close the windows. The Queen size bed was comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John W
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

My family of four stayed in a room for 6 nights in late December. Princes Lodge was very different to anything we had experienced and in stark contrast to the modern apartment we had just left. It won't be everyone's cup of tea but we were looking for good value, comfortable, well located accommodation and the Lodge delivered. It may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericbb63
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

This motel is in a great location and can be used as a base to explore the wider Adelaide region. Basic accommodation but comfortable and the breakfast is ok too. We stayed in room 17 the only issue was having a separate ensuite which you had to walk out of the room with your key to get too. Not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Damien H
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2016

The Princes Lodge Motel is located in a 19th century mansion, overlooking a park. If you arrive at the right time of year, there is an avenue of jacarandas in the road outside (they looked lovely in November). Our ground floor room was basic, but clean with all necessary amenities. The friendly managers are on hand during the day with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PatronEpsom_Surrey
Andrew_and_David, Owner at Princes Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found the room good value and that you enjoyed our location. We hope to welcome you to our Motel again if your travels should bring you back to Adelaide.

Berri, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Being a Travel Agent, I have stayed in many properties, but this was the worst. It was back in March 2015 and I was put in a horrible room out the back. It was dirty, smelly, old and tired. I stayed for 3 nights and when I spoke to the guy on Reception about how bad the room was, he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
Andrew_and_David, Owner at Princes Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Debbie, We are a little surprised to receive a review almost a year after your stay and that we would be your first given all the places you claim to have stayed as a travel agent. In response we are sorry if you did not enjoy your stay in one of the rooms which the Lonely Planet Guide has again...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Very helpful,pleasant and accommodating staff. Quick and easy check in.Quirky place in residential area with our bathroom down the hall a bit and then around the corner and down another short hall. Everything was clean. Conveniently on the free Connector bus route that goes to and from and around downtown. Good restaurants just a couple of blocks away. Noise was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim R
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2015

This is a motel that offers excellent value for money. The building is beautiful and the location across from the park is very good. Restaurants and bars are a short hop in O'Connell Street. The owners were extremely helpful, Andrew and David.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186Steve
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Stayed for four nights and found our room comfortable and quiet. Wifi and continental breakfast were included in the very reasonable price. This is in a great location for the Royal Adelaide Hospital and we were able to catch a free city loop bus just across the road which dropped us at the main hospital entrance. The motel has lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
1.0 km away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
0.7 km away
Majestic Minima Hotel
Majestic Minima Hotel
#19 of 58 in Adelaide
354 reviews
2.2 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
O'Connell Inn
O'Connell Inn
#29 of 58 in Adelaide
126 reviews
2.8 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Adelaide
976 reviews
0.4 km away
Adelaide Inn
Adelaide Inn
#37 of 58 in Adelaide
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As a grand private residence converted to motel style accommodation The Princes Lodge Motel is a unique place to stay. We offer clean and comfortable rooms for single travellers, couples and families. All room rates include a modest buffet style continental breakfast in the dining room and we have space to park vehicles free of charge. We are only 2 kilometres from the CBD with many transport options to get you there including the free commuter bus that leaves from a stop only 300 meters from the front door. If you choose to walk you will pass historic homes and can take in the vista of the city and Lake Torrens that the elevation of North Adelaide offers.The main house is two stories accessed by an impressive staircase rising from reception. A balcony on the first floor has views across parklands to the Adelaide Hills. Our guest lounge offers a place to relax with a good book or one of our many magazines. During summer our rose garden is in bloom and our rear garden offers a shady spot to relax.Your Hosts David and Andrew look forward to welcoming you when you are next in Adelaide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Princes Lodge Motel

Address: 73 Lefevre Tce | North Adelaide, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $84 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Princes Lodge Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Princes Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princes Hotel Adelaide
Princes Lodge Motel Adelaide, South Australia
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Princes Lodge Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Princes Lodge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“excellent views on the eastern side, very quiet at the rear”
 of 5 bubbles mars0274, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the carriage house have private bathrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 592justinv, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Large old house with garden rooms, so something for everyone”
 of 5 bubbles GwynE271, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs deluxe room was acceptable to our needs”
 of 5 bubbles Olly2014, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper the front room may not be best, although it does have bathroom, kitchenette included”
 of 5 bubbles barisobel42, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5