We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stamford Plaza Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,686: English reviews
Port Elliot, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Very convenient location and friendly staff. Lovely breakfast and excellent valet parking service. The room was clean tidy and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel. I always choose this hotel when I stay in Adelaide.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretsF6295PT
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear margaretsF6295PT Thank you for your continuing support of our hotel and choosing to stay with us when you come to Adelaide. Your recommendation to other travelers is an honor and one that we truly appreciate. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards Vikram Kulkarni

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in this hotel, we had a view of the Adelaide oval/ Torrens river. The hotel is in a great location opposite the casino, a tram stop, short stroll to the Rundle mall, Adelaide oval and the Torrens river. This hotel has concierge service, 24hr reception, multiple restaurants. Gym and heated pool. The room was spacious and clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob N
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Jacob N Thanks for your review and for letting us and others know of your experience. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the location. I am happy that the team were able to accommodate a room move to ensure that your stay was thoroughly comfortable. I hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming...

Victor Harbor, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

good for business not so good for weekend getaway for 2 ( as promoted ) - eg only 1 comfy chair . Computer desk overly big for room size (no room for small couch ) made it hard to relax . buffet breakfast was very good - staff very polite

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamhL1501HI
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear adamhL1501HI Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to read that you did not feel your stay was as promoted, but it is great to read your comments about the team. I do agree about our buffet breakfast, which is certainly delicious. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Vikram Kulkarni

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

I had just spent 3 nights at the intercontinental in Melbourne and wrote a review in that disappointing stay. I have just 1 night in the Stamford in Adelaide (and let me just quantify that I do normally stay in the Stamfords but Melbourne was booked out) and it was great. Big room, great service, friendly staff, and the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wes R
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Wes R Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. It is lovely to read of your appreciation of our team, across the board. Certainly we do ensure our staff are well-trained and acknowledged for their commitment, but it is imperative that their values align to the Stamford philosophy which puts guests at the centre of everything that we...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Excellent service, lovely rooms in a very convenient location. Highly recommend for business trips that involve attendance at the Adelaide Conference Centre which is located within easy walking distance. Unfortunately wi-fi is not provided free in rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifermW3044BB
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear jennifermW3044BB Thanks for your review and recommendation. You may not be aware but when booking directly with Stamford, wifi is complimentary to guests throughout the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we delivered on your expectations. Best regards, Vikram Kulkarni

Adelaide
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Excellent room with breath taking view, however service staff can be quite rude and un-helpful. In particular check in lady talked down to paying customers making them feel inadequate to be staying at this facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolecS1852WR
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear nicolecS1852WR I am delighted that you enjoyed the room and views across Adelaide. Your feedback on the interaction with our staff is very disappointing however. The Stamford ethos is one of exceptional hospitality and service and I personally attest that our staff are proud to deliver on this commitment. I empathise and understand how a negative interaction can affect...

South Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Room service needs some work. My favourite part of having a babysitter for the night and staying in a hotel is getting to sleep in and having breakfast delivered. It was so disappointing that the eggs hash browns bacon and tomatoes were stone cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John_and_Chelsea
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear John_and_Chelsea Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am disappointed to read that your breakfast experience was not up to yours or our expectations. Feedback is essential to ensuring our service delivery is always exceptional and I hope that you informed the duty manager at the time of your stay so that steps could...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We were in town for my son's engagement dinner and we had pre dinner drinks. The staff on arrival, and during our stay were very helpful. The room was very spacious clean and had everything we required. Thank you Stamford for our lovely experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helentF7458FS
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear helentF7458FS Thanks for the lovely review. The staff enjoy going the extra mile to ensure that our guests have a memorable time with us and a lovely experience that they want to tell others about. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards Vikram Kulkarni

Adelaide
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Found the hotel staff very friendly and welcoming. Room was very clean and we had an excellent view of Adelaide oval and the city lights at night. Hotel with in walking distance to all the shops and city attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay C
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Kay C Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of your stay and our hotel. We certainly are in a very central location to satisfy a number of interests - sporting, festival centre events and shopping. I am glad that you found the room to your liking and your feedback is appreciated; I have shared it...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Spa was huge and not a corner one. Plenty of room for 2 people! Bed extra comfy great value for money, just don't order room service, the beef burger was horrible and the fruit platter was off. Lovely people

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayleyandbrad2016
Vikram K, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear hayleyandbrad2016 I was pleased to read your review although a little disappointed that you found elements of your stay did not meet your expectations. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy our in room dining offering and trust that you alerted the staff at the time so that they could rectify it more to your liking. I have...

519 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (298)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (12)
Viewed
Premier Park King Room (26)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (57)
Viewed
Raffles Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 59 in Adelaide
709 reviews
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#5 of 59 in Adelaide
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.9 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.6 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#9 of 59 in Adelaide
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Address: 150 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $139 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Stamford Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Stamford Plaza Hotel
Stamford Plaza Adelaide South Australia
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#12 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Loveland, Colorado
over a year ago
Loveland, Colorado
Charlestown
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View over the town hall is pretty cool.”
 of 5 bubbles brookp388, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a park view.”
 of 5 bubbles rachsteele, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher level rooms are good for view”
 of 5 bubbles 650sridevia, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest you ask for a room which does not face northwards on North Terrace as the street Trams are a little noisy”
 of 5 bubbles U2942FMmarkd, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Valet parking might be a good option.”
 of 5 bubbles RomyBabu, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay