We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,873 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stamford Plaza Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,846: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Thank you so much Paul for your exceptional personalized service and helping us with our unforeseen dilemma. Awesome rooms and service! Will definitely be staying here again! Highly recommended. 5 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyndon T
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

very enjoyable with a nice room and a great view. The staff were all helpful even though we arrived at a very busy time. The hotel is very close to Festival Theatre, the Casino and the shopping malls.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathleena641
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Upon entering the rather tired 'Superior' room the experience quickly falls apart. Cleaning is very poor, bathroom was covered in black hairs, certainly not mine. The 'entertainment system is hopeless if you just want to watch the news and there is a $0.40/minute charge to use the hotel wifi. Uncertain if the air con was actually working or just making...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rvg20172017
Warrnambool
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stamford Plaza Adelaide was an enjoyable and relaxing stay, staff were knowledgeable and polite all the time. However showers did lack pressure and taps had to be turned to a certain point to make sure water was off.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank U1284JBnathanm
Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location for business stay. Like the central location and access to restaurants and other facilities in the city. Also good view over parkland if located at front of hotel. Very helpful staff. Happy to recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poobalanp2017
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear poobalanp Thanks for your review. I am delighted to read of your recommendation to the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I look forward to the opportunity to host you again very soon. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well overall everything was fine and we loved the place, it was close to the shops and restaurants also was very clean and comfortable the staff very helpful. The rooms were nice, but I should say the bathroom was small I mean the shower area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mirzaj2017
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear mirzaj Thanks for letting us know about your recent stay. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to have another opportunity soon to welcome you back. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had Sunday value package. Great value for money, car park, $100 off dinner at La Boca, breakfast next morning and room.. Staff very helpful, tidy room, comfortable bed. Meal at restaurant was very nice. No hesitations in going back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nevanne1
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear nevanne1 Happy birthday! The Sunday package is proving to be very popular among our guests, and offers the opportunity to try out our La Boca restaurant and our breakfast buffet. I am so pleased to read that you would not have any hesitation in returning to stay with us again. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager

sydney
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ended up staying here one night when the power went out across the road at another hotel. I've stayed here before and the rooms are spacious. The staff are friendly. It's a good location. It's nothing special but it doesn't disappoint.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SydneySuz
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear SydneySuz Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am pleased that the Stamford Plaza Adelaide could accommodate you and that you enjoyed your one night stay. I do hope there is another opportunity soon to welcome you again for a longer stay when you have the time to try out our dining options...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My Sister and I had a catch up night at the Stamford after i had been living away for 20 years,living in Perth.We had the best time,beautiful views on the 18th Floor and such wonderful friendly staff,we had a ball.!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 701cathiei
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear cathiei That is wonderful to read and welcome back to Adelaide! I am so pleased that you and your sister made Stamford Plaza Adelaide part of this special reunion. Please don't leave it too long before you choose to have another stay with us. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager

South Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked for 2 nights - twin room. All staff very friendly and helpful. But not all are knowledgeable. For those, like me, who can not sleep in air conditioned closed up rooms, make sure you ask for a room on floor 10 to 12. It took front desk the better part of a day to find us a room where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena50
Russell C, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Magdalena Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am disappointed that your experience did not meet expectations. Whilst we cannot guarantee particular rooms, the team always endeavor to meet requests where they can. I trust that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager

539 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (12)
Viewed
Premier Park King Room (26)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (57)
Viewed
Raffles Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
1,515 reviews
0.2 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
765 reviews
0.6 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,134 reviews
0.9 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Address: 150 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $157 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Stamford Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Stamford Plaza Hotel
Stamford Plaza Adelaide South Australia
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#12 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Loveland, Colorado
over a year ago
Loveland, Colorado
Charlestown
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Plaza Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can get a spa room- do so. The space and quiet make it worth it.”
  • entrance with room to left being walkin room to bathroom
  • spa
  • lounge
  • dining area
  • bed area in spa suite with separate lounge area
 of 5 bubbles 394theresac, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Has a great ambient lounge bar and excellent Argentinian restaurant La Boca”
 of 5 bubbles rprestige, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you spend time in your room, then Parkview rooms have a great view of North Adelaide.”
 of 5 bubbles Bubba1970, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“look for river view”
 of 5 bubbles michaelfP5456IX, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River Torrens view.”
 of 5 bubbles mousaa540, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5