We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quest on King William

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest on King William
Quest on King William
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 360: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed today NEW

The Quest apartments are situated in a great position in the Adelaide CBD. The apartments were reasonably priced,spacious and very clean. The Quest is close to great eateries, sporting grounds and fantastic gardens. The staff were very friendly and we would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank markaL4571AK
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a lovely couple of days staying at Quest on King William, friendly staff, excellent location and great amenities- would highly recommend and look forward to our next stay when we come to visit the State of Churches.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jennye601
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, spacious room, reasonable pricing and helpful staff and good gym. However, there was no inhouse cafe. Roadworks carried out over two nights affected sleep . Would recommend for both long or short stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 31darryl
Perth
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was nice to stay at a venue that was practical and an easy access to most amenities. Both my family and I enjoyed the convenience of staying at The Quest. Easy access using the tram and loved the nearby Rundle Mall

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VeryConvenient
Unley Business Centre
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were a good size and as requested both our apartments were on the same level which helped with children going between rooms. It was a great spot to stay the night before the pageant with a sheltered verandah to set up early on Saturday morning with Cibo coffee right behind us. Staff were very friendly and very good with... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 303natashat
Bowral
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was as expected. The rooms were spacious and quite comfortable. The location was very good although the room was a little noisy. Was disappointed by the lack of local knowledge of front desk staff... unable to recommend a good place to eat or a good quality tour.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank F2447HUdavidr
Quest on K, Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Thank you F2447HUdavidr for your recent review. Very surprising to read we had little information on eateries or Tours. We have a great relationship with GrayLine Adelaide and have a Hotel specific promotion that would have seen you receive a discount of 50% and we are lucky enough to have charge back facilities with the likes of Electra House which... More 

Townsville, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I have stayed at Quest King William twice now. We came back the second time as we love the roominess of the 2 bedroom apartment. So much space, brilliant. Also, it is beautifully clean ( I work in the industry so am a fussy critic). If we return to Adelaide again we will be back for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 307annettew
Quest on K, Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Thank you 307annettew for your great review of the recent stay with us. Pleasing to read this was your second stay with us and looks like we ticked all the boxes again. Look forward to seeing you back on your third visit, please let us know when your coming Annette as will have a little something special in the room... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had 4 nights here in October, the location was great, staff very friendly and helpful, our room was clean however it was so dark we had to have the light on during the day and our curtains drawn as our room looked into an office next door. So if we could see them I'm sure they could see into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pixi86
Quest on K, Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Thank you Pixi86 for your recent review. Great to read you enjoyed the location and the staff were friendly and helpful. As you have mentioned the location was great, if you do book again its just a mater of requesting a Grenfell or King William facing apartment. Given the location of the building its impossible to have all rooms with... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were blamed for the hotel double booking our room! When I asked for free parking as we were significantly inconvenienced by the new venue, we were told it had already cost them too much for their own mistake, therefore NO! I would not recommend this place at all. It was a very poor strat to our family break

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kellyrR2421CW
Quest on K, Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Thank you Kelly for your review. As explained on arrival WE had made a mistake and had found you alternate accommodation at a superior hotel and superior apartment and had paid for the mistake by way of $184 per night for the 2 nights. As explained on arrival we made a mistake and advised what we had done to make... More 

Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Shower was only like warm, did not turn cold tap on at all!!!! Mould around bottom of shower. Fridge would freeze food and drinks. Reported shower, but told all set on the same temp. Did not have a nice warm/hot shower our entire stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 354jackied
Quest on K, Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Thank you 354jackied for your recent review. I do remember speaking with you regarding the hot water, as we had explained the HOT water temperatures are pre determined for your safety and from memory the hot water boilers are set at 48 degrees (The Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) recommends setting to 49 °C) where as at home the water... More 

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (39)
Viewed
One Bedroom Spa (42)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.5 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#24 of 59 in Adelaide
396 reviews
0.4 km away
Franklin Central Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
#14 of 59 in Adelaide
877 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Currie
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quest on King William

Address: 82 King William St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $144 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on King William 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quest on King William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On King William Hotel Adelaide
Quest On King William Adelaide, South Australia
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#21 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest on King William staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quest on King William staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that faces King William Street”
 of 5 bubbles Pixi86, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the King Size bed, comes with a kind sized spa”
 of 5 bubbles 131retro, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room away from the main street”
 of 5 bubbles sonyat875, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st floor very quite”
 of 5 bubbles LiamSh, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great location and good price”
 of 5 bubbles meltang0350, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay