We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Adelaide

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Adelaide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,068: English reviews
adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Very over priced no WiFi without payment and car parking was very awkward and overpriced You even need to purchase a biscuit to have with a cuppa. There are many other motel available and I would check them before staying at the Hilton. Cliff

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff D
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Cliff D, I appreciate your constructive comments regarding your stay with us. I am disappointed that you found certain aspects of your stay not up to the standard that you were expecting and I apologise for your disappointment in this regard. I do hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Yours sincerely,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Recently moved hotel chains to the Hilton. Second stay in three months at the Hilton Adelaide and I can say that I am glad we changed to this hotel chain. Room was great with ample room and study desk. lounge etc. The bar area is great to catch up after long days and it is a short walk to some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhino500
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Rhino500, I am delighted that you have chosen Hilton Adelaide for your business trips and I am pleased that we have impressed you with our large rooms and great service. Coal Cellar + Grill is the perfect place to dine with clients and I am pleased you received a high standard of service. I look forward to welcoming you...

Sydney
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I was there on a business trip, & the bedrooms weren't the best to start with...very dark room, stained carpets etc. So upon first entry you do not get a very good impression of the hotel. I was actually shocked that this hotel was one of the 'Hilton' chain. Secondly, the food they provided for the lunch buffets was absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dnaz7
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Dnaz7, I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent business trip. I was surprised to note that you found the rooms dark and the food not up to the standard that you had hoped for. We do try to cater for varying diets however I apologise that these options did not suit you. Our hotel is next to the markets...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Hotel is nice, a little older. Had issue one day with no clean towels or shower amenities, quick call and every thing good. Reported 3 lamps out, never repaired. Annoying but not a deal breaker. Probably try Intercontinental next trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lancej867
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear lancej867, I appreciate your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found the hotel nice however I did note the problems you experienced with the lack of towels and faulty lamps. This is certainly not our usual standard and please rest assured they will be repaired where necessary. I do hope to welcome...

Ceduna, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Have stayed at the Hilton a fair bit over last few years. My favourite Adelaide hotel. Walk to great restaurants, tram and taxi rank out front. wonderful refurbished restaurant inside using local free range produce. The breakfast is awesome - everything you could ever think of for breakfast! Rooms are always of a high standard. Beds and pillows are amazing!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chevrat
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Chevrat, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us and thank you for your continued loyalty to Hilton Adelaide. We are certainly in a prime location with many of the popular restaurants within walking distance. I am delighted that you were able to experience the updated restaurant and you found the breakfast buffet to be of a...

Reviewed 21 April 2016

Stayed at the Hilton September last year the night before I had to go to hospital for an operation. Check in was easy and simple. Friendly reception staff. Found my room, then went shopping in Rundle Mall for a few hours. When I came back I showered, washed my hair and wanted to take a nap. As I layed on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jadebabe01
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Jadebabe01, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay prior to your operation. I am pleased that you found check-in to be easy and the Reception team to be friendly however I did note the problems you experienced with your bedding. I understand that this must have been very disappointing and I sincerely apologise for this oversight and...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The two bars I am reviewing are the bar that is inside the hotel and the main bar on the corner. I'm a bit of a gin freak and I love a good G&T but not T&G - really you are putting too much tonic in with the gin - I first went to the bar that was inside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Doug W, I appreciate your feedback regarding the bars located at Hilton Adelaide. I am pleased that you found the bars to be nice however I was concerned regarding your comments relating to drinks that you ordered from both venues. I will certainly discuss this with my Food and Beverage Manager for further follow up. I apologise for your...

London
Reviewed 20 April 2016

A Hilton is a Hilton no matter where you go. You know what you are getting. Clean, spacious if a little dated rooms, efficient service, big lobby. I was here for an overnight business trip and it ticked the box. Only issue was the lift and its inability to recognise my room card. I ended up going up and down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominic M
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Dominic M, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent business trip to Adelaide. I am pleased that you found the hotel to be spacious and clean and to the standard that you were expecting. I did note your feedback regarding the problems you experienced with your card in the lift. I apologise for the inconvenience on this occasion....

South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

I loved Hilton in several Asian countries, At my first visit in South Australia we stayed in Hilton and it was terrific, very pleasant and most especially the services was great , I loved the food ,the coffee ,the muesli god! It was divine! I would choose Hilton again on my next visit for sure. Love it!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherry p
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear sherry p, I appreciate your positive review of Hilton Adelaide. I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your experience with Hilton Hotels both in Asia and here is South Australia. Our team strive to ensure our guests are well taken care of and I am pleased you experienced this high level of service during your stay. I look...

Canberra
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Can only comment on the Adelaide Hilton's 'High tea" as that was what we were here for. Woeful springs to mind..... Service? Err....zero. Quality of food? 2/10...terrible. Sorry, but if you advertise High Tea, let's have High Tea. Tea bag tea doesn't cut it. Day-old scones, likewise, doesn't cut it. Not seeing a waitperson once you're sat, similarly, doesn't cut...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travellersfriend58
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Travellersfriend58, I appreciate you passing on your feedback. I was most disappointed that you were not happy with your recent experience at Hilton Adelaide and you found the food and service to be of poor quality. This is certainly not the standard that we strive for and please rest assured this has been brought to the attention of my...

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (480)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (170)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 57 in Adelaide
1,566 reviews
0.8 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.8 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,195 reviews
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hilton Adelaide and South Australia. Centrally located in the heart of the city, overlooking Victoria Square, Hilton Adelaide is the perfect hotel for business, leisure or both! This hotel is just a stone’s throw from Adelaide’s shopping, dining, theatre and business precincts. Next door is the famous Adelaide Central Market and around the corner you will find Chinatown and Gouger Street, Adelaide’s largest restaurant precinct. Getting around is easy when you stay at Hilton Adelaide, at its doorstep is the free city tram taking you directly to seaside Glenelg or along North Terrace to the Adelaide Casino, Convention Centre, Entertainment Centre, Festival Centre and Rundle Mall. An easy stroll away from the hotel is Adelaide Oval, River Torrens and historical North Terrace. South Australians pride themselves on enjoying the good life, particularly the joys of fine wine and food. Hilton Adelaide's proximity to so many of the best wineries in the country including McLaren Vale and the Adelaide Hills, which guests can see from their rooms. On the outskirts of the city is lush countryside and 20 minutes by car or tram, lies the natural beauty of unspoiled beaches. SLEEP: Designed with the discerning traveller in mind, Hilton Adelaide's great choice of 374 accommodation rooms, ranging from stylish Deluxe rooms to the exclusive luxury of the Executive Floor and suites, set the standard for accommodation in South Australia. As a standard, each guest room offers individually controlled air conditioning, Foxtel Digital, pay movies, WIFI. Other amenities include mini bar, hairdryer, safes, tea and coffee making facilities. Smoking and special needs rooms are available. RELAX: The Executive Lounge boasts views over this beautiful city and towards the coast and offers a dedicated reception area for personalised check-in and check-out. Continental Buffet Breakfast, afternoon refreshments, evening cocktails and canapes are served exclusively to Executive Floor guests along with complimentary WIFI. ENJOY: Hilton Adelaide boasts extensive leisure facilities including a gym, sauna, an outdoor heated swimming pool and tennis court with a jogging track exclusively available to all hotel guests. WINE DINE & HAVE FUN: The latest edition to Hilton Adelaide’s food & beverage offering is Coal Cellar + Grill. Bringing it back to basics and true to its name, the menu highlights the best of South Australia’s produce using a variety of cooking methods including the feature charcoal grill and rotisserie. The wine choice is abundant with over 500 labels listed, majority from South Australia and all on display in the Cellar. The restaurant and lounge compliments the popular cocktail destination in Adelaide – The Collins Bar, so guests visiting, meeting or sleeping at Hilton Adelaide will not need to leave to have a fun night out! Coal Cellar + Grill is Seriously South Australian®. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Adelaide

Address: 233 Victoria Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $149 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hilton International Adelaide
Adelaide Hilton International
Hilton Adelaide South Australia
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#11 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Adelaide staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lack of Processes”
86vikramjitg, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“higher floor/square view”
vondel33, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view over the square”
JohnnyP888, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are city view rooms which tend to be a little noisier but everything dies down fairly early around Adelaide”
AF_Vet_Traveler, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor with view to victoria square”
AlaskanLandscape, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5