We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Adelaide

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Adelaide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,988 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,900: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location for Central Market and for tram to Glenelg, or to Mall,Casino etc. Nice Vibe in the lounge bar of an evening, enjoyed the Executive lounge amenity too. Fantastic brekky wth lots of options no matter your preference.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B8256SQjenniferb
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear B8256SQjenniferb, I appreciate your positive feedback regarding your experience at Hilton Adelaide. I am so pleased you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the general vibe around the Lounge in the evening. Our Executive Chef and his team create a wide variety of options for the buffet breakfast and I am pleased this was to your liking. I...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hilton Adelaide for the first time a few weeks ago, and I couldn't be more pleased with my choice. I used HH points for the room, and since the additional points needed for the executive level room versus a standard room was minimal, I opted for the upgrade and I have no regrets. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDugganv
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear JDugganv, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am delighted that you chose Hilton Adelaide and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Executive Floor is certainly a treat and I am pleased you were happy with the service and food options served in the Executive Lounge. We are certainly fortunate with our location...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ths is our second stay , nice rooms , room service is great , breakfast is yummy also buffet style , friendly staff , , close to markets and Coles etc , love staying here and can't wait for the next stay . Kids welcome not that we had any with us ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susy D
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Susy D, I appreciate your return visit and I am pleased you enjoyed your room and the service you received. We have a great team and I am pleased that you found them to be friendly during your stay. We are fortunate to be located close to the markets and the supermarket and I am pleased you found this...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Hilton Adelaide for business, the room and hotel were great and would recommend, however the noise from fire engines as song by on the street below was insane. The hotel is near the city fire station and there were call outs all night. I would recommend stay at the hotel but take ear plugs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbeaton63
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear mbeaton63, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your recommendation. I did note your feedback regarding the noise from the fire engines and I apologise that this disturbed your sleep. I hope to welcome you back again in the future. Yours sincerely, Peer Norsell General Manager Hilton...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

rooms are average. they are clean. soaps and shampoos are awful, bring your own! the gym is incredibly small, the pool is not heated in winter, and the tennis court needs maintenance. Also, the hotel won't turn on the lights for the tennis court, so it's impossible to play at night in winter. I'm told they won't take reservation for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielleBrazeau
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear DanielleBrazeau, I appreciate you passing on your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed the Lounge however I did note your disappointment in the guest facilities. We are in the process of a refurbishment to some of the guest areas which we hope to upgrade in the near future. I apologise for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is just old and tired. The service and people are ok but for a Hilton....??? Its time to demolish or rebuild internally unless it is to become a museum of what old hotels were. It would make a great backpackers or hostel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xxed
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Xxed, I appreciate your feedback. I was disappointed that you were not entirely happy with your stay. We are in the process of some improvements which will upgrade the guest areas of the hotel. I apologise for your disappointment on this occasion. Yours sincerely, Peer Norsell General Manager Hilton Adelaide

Ipswich
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel a lot and usually book into Hilton Hotels because you can expect a certain standard. The Adelaide Hilton did not disappoint. I had a big executive room with a good view. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were genuinely friendly and not just playing lip service to the service concept. I liked the pool area and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy Y
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Timothy Y, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent business trip to Adelaide. I am pleased that you were not disappointed and you enjoyed the comfort of your executive room. We are in the process of rolling out a new Room Service menu which will give you more options to choose from. We are in a prime...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was checked into a room with a bad, smokey smell, so called and asked to be switched. Turns out they were busy- so checked me into a smokers room- very unpleasant (side note: can't believe these rooms still exist). I've now been moved to another room with a fridge that doesn't work, and the decor/furniture is all very tired....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsi89
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Kelsi89, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments. I did note your feedback regarding your allocated room and I apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Adelaide again in the future for a more positive experience. Yours...

Stockholm
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Most of the things as expected for Hilton hotel. An older building, next to Victoria Square, so pretty much central in Adelaide. Breakfast overpriced for the choices they offer, although one can choose some cheaper option like cereals, continental, etc as well. Still not worth the money. There is a heated pool and a gym with basic equipment. Some 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audi77
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Audi77, I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that the location suited you however I did note your comments regarding the pricing. We do constantly monitor our prices and keep them in line with the current local market. I apologise for your disappointment in this regard. I do hope to welcome you back...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only had one night in Adelaide before heading to the Barossa. The Hilton has big rooms, comfortable bed and pillows ...and. a bath to soak in. You can't go wrong. We happened to get a l at 30% off. Request a high floor.... Not that it's very high.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie O
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Suzie O, Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Hilton Adelaide. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you found your allocated room to be big and comfortable. I am pleased that you managed to get out and explore the Barossa. We have some beautiful wineries and places of interest in the Barossa and...

499 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (453)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.7 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 59 in Adelaide
707 reviews
0.8 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 59 in Adelaide
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.4 km away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 59 in Adelaide
2,414 reviews
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hilton Adelaide and South Australia. Centrally located in the heart of the city, overlooking Victoria Square, Hilton Adelaide is the perfect hotel for business, leisure or both! This hotel is just a stone’s throw from Adelaide’s shopping, dining, theatre and business precincts. Next door is the famous Adelaide Central Market and around the corner you will find Chinatown and Gouger Street, Adelaide’s largest restaurant precinct. Getting around is easy when you stay at Hilton Adelaide, at its doorstep is the free city tram taking you directly to seaside Glenelg or along North Terrace to the Adelaide Casino, Convention Centre, Entertainment Centre, Festival Centre and Rundle Mall. An easy stroll away from the hotel is Adelaide Oval, River Torrens and historical North Terrace. South Australians pride themselves on enjoying the good life, particularly the joys of fine wine and food. Hilton Adelaide's proximity to so many of the best wineries in the country including McLaren Vale and the Adelaide Hills, which guests can see from their rooms. On the outskirts of the city is lush countryside and 20 minutes by car or tram, lies the natural beauty of unspoiled beaches. SLEEP: Designed with the discerning traveller in mind, Hilton Adelaide's great choice of 374 accommodation rooms, ranging from stylish Deluxe rooms to the exclusive luxury of the Executive Floor and suites, set the standard for accommodation in South Australia. As a standard, each guest room offers individually controlled air conditioning, Foxtel Digital, pay movies, WIFI. Other amenities include mini bar, hairdryer, safes, tea and coffee making facilities. Smoking and special needs rooms are available. RELAX: The Executive Lounge boasts views over this beautiful city and towards the coast and offers a dedicated reception area for personalised check-in and check-out. Continental Buffet Breakfast, afternoon refreshments, evening cocktails and canapes are served exclusively to Executive Floor guests along with complimentary WIFI. ENJOY: Hilton Adelaide boasts extensive leisure facilities including a gym, sauna, an outdoor heated swimming pool and tennis court with a jogging track exclusively available to all hotel guests. WINE DINE & HAVE FUN: The latest edition to Hilton Adelaide’s food & beverage offering is Coal Cellar + Grill. Bringing it back to basics and true to its name, the menu highlights the best of South Australia’s produce using a variety of cooking methods including the feature charcoal grill and rotisserie. The wine choice is abundant with over 500 labels listed, majority from South Australia and all on display in the Cellar. The restaurant and lounge compliments the popular cocktail destination in Adelaide – The Collins Bar, so guests visiting, meeting or sleeping at Hilton Adelaide will not need to leave to have a fun night out! Coal Cellar + Grill is Seriously South Australian®. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Adelaide

Address: 233 Victoria Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $125 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hilton International Adelaide
Adelaide Hilton International
Hilton Adelaide South Australia
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#11 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Adelaide staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try higher floors either side you should get a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyA207, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay the extra for executive”
 of 5 bubbles CraigLloydP, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the higher the better - avoid the 16th floor as it is where the lounge is.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielleBrazeau, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Xxed, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“15th floor is quiet and seems to have been recently refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles timothyy304, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay