We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

iStay Precinct

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
iStay Precinct
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for iStay Precinct
See the most recent reviews
Showing 542: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2015

My wife and I stayed at iStay Adelaide over the period 25th - 28th June 2015 We wanted something that was comfortable, but not over the top......something that was Central to the City and close to entertainment that we had booked for. iStay gave us what we required, a comfortable Apartment - King Size Bed, separate large Bathroom, fully kitted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetenJune
Hotel M, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear PetenJune, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at iStay Precinct. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location and facilities to your liking. As you mentioned we are only a short stroll to many of Adelaide's attractions and in the perfect location for any foodie with...

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 June 2015

There for a week with a group of 60 and liked rooms. New and comfortable. Similar which is helpful when you are there with 60 people. Bit of a walk to the tram, gym, shopping and restaurants, but doable. Wifi was difficult at best especially when everyone was on at once. Some rooms better reception than others.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kcrawford
Hotel M, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear KCrawford, Thank you for your review of iStay Precinct. We are pleased to hear you found the rooms comfortable and that they accommodated you and your group well for the duration of your stay. Although located in the west end of Adelaide, iStay Precinct is within close proximity to the free Adelaide City Loop bus service which can shorten...

adelaide australia
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

The only good piece of news is a comfy bed and nice desk staff :) the rest was poor to say the least. The bathroom was the size of a broom closet with the toilet roll holder only mm's from toilet seat and a constant drip from shower head , the curtains were threadbare and broken from rail and none...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turners4
Hotel M, Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear Turners4 I am sorry to hear that you did not find the apartment satisfactory during your recent stay with us. Rest assured these maintenance issues would have been passed onto our maintenance team for action as soon as they were reported to us. If you have the time I would love for you to contact the hotel direct and...

Ashburton, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 May 2015

16 of us stayed here for 1 week. Booking 11 rooms. 3 things people complain with most accommodation is comfort of beds, pillows & water pressure in shower. We found these 3 things great. Beds very comfortable, pillows were great & really good water pressure. The location is ideal & we found the staff very friendly & helpful. If I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SandraQ64
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear SandraQ64, Thankyou for providing a review of your iStay precinct experience when staying with your group. We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed our apartments and it is wonderful to learn our beds, pillows and showers were enjoyed by all group members. Many guests find our location ideal to arrange activities in Adelaide and enjoy our close proximity...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2015

This place is just weird. The room was in a separate commercial building with various businesses operating on the ground floor. It had all the things you would expect in a serviced apartment - kitchen, laundry, etc but...not all the amenities that you would expect. So they provided soap, but no shampoo/conditioner. Provided toilet paper, but no tissues. Bath towel,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ruth B
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear Ruth B, Thank you for your recent review of iStay Precinct. We are pleased to hear you have found the apartments modern and clean. iStay properties are managed by Oaks Hotels & Resorts and offer the best available unserviced rates for their location. Housekeeping service is available for an additional fee should you wish to receive such service during...

kangaroo island
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

friendly clean and very comfortable close to restaurants Theatres and shopping great value and parking available units fitted out with stove oven washing machine microwave all you need for a comfortable stay we will be back to try the indoor pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina k
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear tina k, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at iStay Precinct. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the location suited your needs. We are a short walk away from Gouger Street which is one of Adelaide’s popular restaurant precincts. We are delighted you have found our apartments clean, comfortable and...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Tamborine Mountain, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We are a family that booked for two nights. Had a lovely 2 bed 2 bathroom apartment (kindly upgraded at checkin!!). Apartment was spacious enough for 4 and nicely appointed. Cooking equipment was limited we had one small saucepan. I asked for a frypan at reception and was given one, no problems. Our washing machine wouldn't work, had reception come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie K
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear Kylie K, Thank you for reviewing your recent iStay Precinct experience. We are delighted you have found our apartments spacious for your family however it is disappointing that other guests of the hotel have inconvenienced your time with us. Our team are available 24 hours each day which allows us to always be available should you have any concerns...

Merimbula
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Having stayed at both of the Oaks in Glenelg I had high expectations.....I was so disappointed. I'm guessing this is the budget level of Oaks, but by using the Oaks name it raises expectations. Qantas don't use their own name for their budget airline! The girl on reception on check in was rude more intent on selling the $20 parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo E
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear Jo E, Thank you for your review of your recent iStay Precinct experience; it is disappointing to learn we have failed to meet your expectations on this stay. While we are managed by Oaks Hotels & Resorts our iStay properties offer the best available unserviced rates for each location. As we are an iStay property we do provide a...

Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

This is our second time staying at this property. Our stay got off to an excellent start thanks to the helpful receptionist who checked us into an available room even though we were there at 12:30pm and check in isn't until 14:00pm. We also got to choose which building we would like to stay in. Our apartment was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britt797
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this review

Dear Britt797, Thank you for thinking of us again when returning to Adelaide; we are thrilled you have enjoyed your second stay with us as much as the first. Our team are always pleased to offer an earlier arrival however these are subject to availability. Any preference for specific apartments or buildings can be requested at the time of booking...

294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
1.0 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,168 reviews
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 58 in Adelaide
1,538 reviews
0.6 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.6 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#24 of 58 in Adelaide
420 reviews
0.6 km away
Oaks Embassy
Oaks Embassy
#33 of 58 in Adelaide
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
IStay Precinct offers urban and contemporary accommodation in the Adelaide CBD. Conveniently located in close proximity to a bustling hub of attractions, stroll to the myriad of entertainment venues, cocktail bars, restaurants and shopping destinations. IStay Precinct accommodation options include 1 and 2-bedroom apartments, each containing full kitchen and laundry facilities, open plan living and private balconies with sweeping city views. Also enjoy the Precinct's luxurious guest facilities including indoor heated pool, sauna, spa and steam room. To be able to bring you exceptionally low rates, iStay hotels offer a different and more flexible level of service. If you have chosen to stay at an "iStay" property, you will receive the best available unserviced rate. You will have the choice of cleaning service options, at an additional cost upon check in at your Hotel. If your length of stay is for more than 7 nights you will receive a complimentary full cleaning service in the middle of your stay. If you are staying more than 12 days you will receive this service every 7 days. Amenities included in iStay properties: Tea/Coffee Starter Pack, Bath Towels, Bath Mat, Soap, as well as Kitchen consumables (Tea Towel, Cleaning Cloth, Dishwashing Liquid and Powder). Amenities not included in iStay properties: Hand Towel, Face Washer, Shampoo/Conditioner/Body Lotion, Laundry Powder, Scourer and Tissues. Opening hours of the swimming pool is from 6am to 8pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about iStay Precinct

Address: 185 Morphett St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Oaks Precinct)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $115 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — iStay Precinct 4.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your iStay Precinct reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istay Precinct Hotel Adelaide
iStay Precinct Adelaide, South Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from iStay Precinct staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from iStay Precinct staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the tall building!”
 of 5 bubbles nantrac, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We prefer the rooms in the taller building, but enjoy having a decent view”
 of 5 bubbles 762glenb, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apartments in theTower for great views”
 of 5 bubbles 322russm, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to Glass balcony & request lvl 10+ for views”
  • Lvl 15 view at sunset from glass balcony facing towards CBD
  • Lvl 15 view at sunset from glass balcony facing towards airport
 of 5 bubbles 9Leela, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Floors facing City have better views, no A/C noise but traffic noise till late night.”
 of 5 bubbles 895AnitaM, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5