We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,516: English reviews
Perth
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We stayed here on a recent strip to SA for a sporting event for 5 nights in a family suite. The hotel is modern, clean and staff are really professional and very friendly. The location was perfect for shopping and evening meals. The hotel breakfast is well worth the money and the bar area has a great atmosphere. Certainly not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda74Perth
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Amanda74Perth, We loved having all the karate kids (and parents) stay with us over the last week, I hope it was a successful trip for you all. The team here loved the atmosphere your group provided and I am truly thrilled to hear that you also enjoyed your time with us. I did feel for you all with your...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We had free Breakfast here which was good the rooms were good and so was the service even though I didn't need to deal with to many people. there is a pub just a few doors away from the Hotel as well as a coffee show so you don't have to use the hotel facilities. It isn't far away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doessound
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Doessound, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and also acknowledging all the benefits our location has to offer. We are very fortunate to have so many offerings at our doorstep. I hope you will be back in Adelaide soon and we can welcome you back to Crowne Plaza. Kind regards Linda

London
Reviewed 8 August 2015

I stayed at the hotel for two nights while on a business trip. I was also upgraded to a room on the 14th floor - a lovely gesture. From the moment I arrived to when I checked out, the service was seamless. The gym was great too, and the pool and sauna a great bonus after a long day. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maccland
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear maccland, Thank you for your lovely feedback and I am delighted to know you had a great stay with us. We would love to welcome you back next time you are in Adelaide. Wishing you all the very best and safe travels. Kind regards Linda

Redcliffe, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

I cannot think of anything adverse to say about my four night stay at the Crowne. My room was clean, spacious and reasonably priced, the breakfasts were all encompassing with lots of alternatives, the staff were efficient and hospitable. Member benefits are worthwhile. Overall, a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod P
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Rod P, I'm so pleased to know you had a good experience at the hotel and we were able to deliver on everything you expected. Thank so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I hope you are having a great week and enjoying some nice warm weather! Kind regards Linda

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We stayed for only one night (Sat 1st August) in a 1 King Bed Junior Suite which was a decent size, it had a balcony which unfortunately we couldn’t utilise due to the weather but the view from it was still fantastic. The bath tub was huge and I loved the complimentary bath salts! The bed was very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megabux01
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Megabux01, I really appreciate you sharing your experience and I think you have done a great job in selling our Junior Suites (thank you!). It is so nice to know you have enjoyed your stays with us and also seeing the benefits of joining IHG Rewards. Have a fantastic week and we very much look forward to welcoming you...

Byron Bay
Reviewed 2 August 2015

The hotel is well-located for shopping in the city. So very close to the mall. The room was comfortable. Perhaps the mini bar staff could be less determined to tick of the mini bar each day. The first morning the staff member knocked one before immediately attempting to enter the room. Perhaps give a person a chance to actually open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 288djangos
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear 288djangos, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay but completely understand that our minibar attendant did not follow the correct procedures and this would have been very annoying. We have already addressed the issue with the colleague and will provide retraining also. We are so...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Stayed here for only 1 night but it was great to get away. Couldn't fault it, will be staying again when we want 'a little getaway in our own city'. Bath tub is fantastic, bed very comfy. Bath robes and pillow selection included. Join the reward club - free wifi and late check out. Already looking forward to our next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rattie0907
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Rattie0907, Thank you so much for choosing us for you own city stay. The bathtubs in our Deluxe rooms are fantastic and very easy to relax in. I'm so pleased you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and I appreciate you mentioning the benefits of joining IHG Rewards, there are great benefits including free Wi-Fi. Hope you are...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Best location, so close to shopping, Adelaide Oval, and Central Markets. The Spa and pool are wonderful, and the staff are fantastic. We have stayed in IHG hotels in several countries and the beds and pillows are always superb! We have never been dissappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JANE R
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear JANE R, I love our beds too! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and it is so nice to know you enjoy staying at IHG hotels around the world. I am very pleased you enjoyed our location and the service provided. Have a wonderful week and we would love to welcome you back again very soon. Kind...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here before and again enjoyed the stay. The valet parking, check-in and check-out were all very efficient. Free internet and newspaper if you join their free loyalty program which is good. We had a King Bed Executive Suite which was very comfortable. Lounge and separate toilet opening into a spacious bedroom. Walk in-robe and ensuite. The ensuite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg2003
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Greg2003, Thank you for again choosing us for your visit to Adelaide and also for taking the time to share your feedback. I am really pleased you liked the Executive Suite and it is very kind of you to recommend us to others. Have a wonderful weekend and it would be an absolute pleasure for us to welcome you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza and would definitely return when traveling to Adelaide. From the moment we arrived the staff we so helpful and assisted us in every way. They were always friendly and approachable. The rooms were kept extremely clean and they are a decent size. The bed was really comfortable and the pillow options...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MsJaneyL
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear MsJaneyL, We are very fortunately to have such a great location and I am pleased to know that you thought it was superb. I really appreciate your very kind words about the staff, it is very important to them that our guests feel welcome and looked after and they love to know that this has been recognised. It is...

505 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (372)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,198 reviews
0.9 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
858 reviews
0.7 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.9 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in the refreshingly modern surrounds of Crowne Plaza Adelaide, a hub for the savvy traveller. Here in the heart of the city, you are only a short walk from many attractions, including Rundle Street's fashion boutiques and lively café culture, Adelaide Oval, National Wine Centre and a pleasant 20 minute journey takes you to the Adelaide Hills Wine region. At the hotel, our welcome is warm and genuine. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure our friendly team will help you connect with whatever you need. Comfortable guestrooms, some with furnished balconies, offer fast wifi and plenty of space for relaxing or working. You can unwind in the lap pool, enjoy a work-out in our well-equipped fitness centre, and dine indoors or alfresco at Redsalt Restaurant and Bar. Designed to please in so many ways, the multi award-winning IHG Rewards Club delivers ongoing value and real benefits including free Internet, and extended checkout times. From the moment you arrive, everything we offer and everything we do is designed to support your comfort and pleasure. Crowne Plaza Adelaide. Where contemporary style meets urban convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Address: 16 Hindmarsh Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $121 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide South Australia
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Adelaide staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Croydon, Australia
3 months ago
Whyalla, Australia
4 months ago
Sydney

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms overlooking the square are best”
LizzieSmiles, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the higher the better”
  • The view from the 13th floor
Asherd01, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Join the free members club for benefits like wifi”
Tokyo_Mum, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced east, and the only prob is that the garbos come early morning”
619Anna55, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on a higher floor and park facing.”
Oz-tourist56, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5