We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Adelaide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,464: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Have rated this wonderful hotel many times as this is the place we stay in when spending a night or two in Adelaide. My love for it has died off......Great location, very comfortable rooms and the best staff. We stayed here for my birthday and the staff were fantastic. An upgrade was on offer and a lovely bottle of bubbles....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cat0407
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear cat0407, You are so lovely and thank you for again sharing your experience. It really means the world to all of the team to know that they are making our guests feel welcome. I hope you are having a fantastic week and have a great weekend. Kind regards Linda

Reviewed 26 July 2015

I stayed here for two nights on business in July. The hotel was comfortable and situated at the edge of the CBD in a very nice cafe district. Rundle mall was only a few blocks away. My greatest disappointment was the lack of free wifi. In this day and age it is gouging to expect guests to pay $20 a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WWQPM
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear WWQPM, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and our location but very disappointed that you were not made aware that for IHG Rewards members Wi-Fi is free (there is no cost to join and you get great benefits at over 4700 hotels globally). We do also offer free Wi-Fi in our public areas and in the Business...

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 25 July 2015

I loved this hotel right from our arrival. We greeted by the valet service the minute we arrived. By the time we checked in our luggage was already in our room. Our room was modern & contemporaey with high end finishes & a small outdoor terrace. The hotel had a great little bar/coffee area with free wi-fi. The restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Susan W, I am delighted to hear you had a great experience and enjoyed your time at the hotel. Thank you for acknowledging the service provided by the team, they will really appreciate knowing their efforts have been appreciated. We would love to have you stay again if you are back in Adelaide. Thank you so much for your...

Adelaide
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at many hotels around the world and found that the Crowne Plaza did not deliver on its 5 star price. Service was lacking in most areas other than the check in which was warm and friendly and very efficient. ( check in Saturday 18/7/15 late afternoon). The room was comfortable but basic and the decor boring and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktlenon
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear ktlenon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am very sorry that your stay was somewhat disappointing. I am certainly concerned with the issues you raised as these are not up to the standard we would expect to deliver. I have shared your concerns with the relevant team members and we will work towards...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Great hotel for business. Rooms were clean and well appointed. The restaurant and bar downstairs is great. Good was exceptional for dinner and the breakfast buffet was hot and well stocked. Nothing was a problem for the staff and we felt very welcomed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muffin1981
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Muffin1981, It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to make the most of the restaurant and bar, I will pass on your kind words to the team. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Have a great week ahead and hopefully you can visit us again soon. Kind regards Linda

Melbourne
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Check in was super fast at a peak hour. To add to this, the young lady recognised how unwell I was and sent a pot of camomile tea to my room, extremely tentative and very thoughtful. Room was a good size, balcony and a large bath. Comfortable bed and pillow menu. Sleep quality was excellent with black out blinds and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tez99
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Tez99 (Terrie), Thank you so much for making the effort to share your feedback and I am so pleased you enjoyed your first stay with us, I hope it is the first of many. I really appreciate you recognising the kindness of Ally who organised the tea for you, we are very fortunate to have genuinely caring people on...

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We spent our last night in Australia at this hotel. We had an awesome trip, and this was a great place to end our trip! From the moment the taxi dropped us off at the Front Door, the bellmen were hustling to get our bags to our room and provide anything we needed! The location is very near the Rundell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTedBaker
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

The TedBaker, I am so pleased we were able to make the last night of your trip a good one. It is great you enjoyed your time in Australia and I do hope if you come back you can spend a bit more time in Adelaide...and of course stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your...

Tasmania
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

This is a great hotel with great facilities. The sauna was good, restaurant very good and the room was clean and well set out. What was a bit disappointing was the claims on checking in that getting a balcony room was really lucky. Lucky to get a view of the building next door! You could see a view if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevokid
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Stevokid, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and will certainly look into how the room type you were given was presented. I am glad that you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay and will share your feedback with the team. Have a lovely weekend. Kind regards Linda

australia
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I needed to ring several hotels in Adelaide to help find a room suitable for my family of 4. Most of the other hotels I called told me that they were unable to assist or tried to encourage me to book 2 rooms. The Crowne Plaza were very helpful and happy to accommodate myself, my husband and our 2 young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojoooshka
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear jojoooshka, It is so nice to receive such positive feedback and I know both Simon and Ric will really appreciate you acknowledging them.. They are fantastic and we are very lucky to have them both. We really like having families stay with us and our rooms with 2 double beds certainly do cater for families with small children without...

South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza frequently, and thought it was time for a new review. Checked in at around 9pm, and was offered a late checkout at 2pm if I wanted. Sadly declined as had jobs to do in the morning. Normally I would valet park, but this trip it was easy to take advantage of the car parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmadl
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear jmadl, Thank you for continuing to choose us when you are staying in Adelaide and I am so glad you still think we are excellent! Our Maintenance team has done an excellent job of keeping the hotel in great condition and I know they will really appreciate your comments. They are often overlooked for the great job they do....

492 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (359)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,140 reviews
0.7 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
767 reviews
0.1 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.9 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in the refreshingly modern surrounds of Crowne Plaza Adelaide, a hub for the savvy traveller. Here in the heart of the city, you are only a short walk from many attractions, including Rundle Street's fashion boutiques and lively café culture, Adelaide Oval, National Wine Centre and a pleasant 20 minute journey takes you to the Adelaide Hills Wine region. At the hotel, our welcome is warm and genuine. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure our friendly team will help you connect with whatever you need. Comfortable guestrooms, some with furnished balconies, offer fast wifi and plenty of space for relaxing or working. You can unwind in the lap pool, enjoy a work-out in our well-equipped fitness centre, and dine indoors or alfresco at Redsalt Restaurant and Bar. Designed to please in so many ways, the multi award-winning IHG Rewards Club delivers ongoing value and real benefits including free Internet, and extended checkout times. From the moment you arrive, everything we offer and everything we do is designed to support your comfort and pleasure. Crowne Plaza Adelaide. Where contemporary style meets urban convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Address: 16 Hindmarsh Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $133 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide South Australia
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#6 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Adelaide staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Croydon, Australia
1 month ago
Whyalla, Australia
2 months ago
Sydney

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Selecting even a junior suite just gives you that bit more comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles peterwW7995FH, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Balcony view front of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles stefanhF6613ZB, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Like many of the 4 & 5 star hotels, there are good deals to be had in School Holidays and out of the "Conference" times.”
 of 5 bubbles _atardmill, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe King-size room with balcony (and included breakfast) is always our choice.”
 of 5 bubbles FrankeyD, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Odd number rooms face the square”
 of 5 bubbles 801kurth, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5