We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Majestic Minima Hotel

146 Melbourne St, Adelaide, South Australia 5006 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (51)
Bathroom (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#38 of 69 hotels in Adelaide
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in cosmopolitan North Adelaide, Majestic Minima Hotel has set new trends in stylish yet inexpensive city fringe accommodation, offering mini-rooms at a mini-price. The boutique property contains 46 compact studio art rooms, measuring approximately 14 square metres each. Every room is unique, with a selection of local South Australian artists commissioned to paint a room. All rooms have king size beds, LCD televisions and contemporary ensuite bathrooms. Paid undercover parking is available on-site. Complimentary laundry facilities are available to all guests and for your safety and peace of mind there is security card access to the hotel and all guest floors, electronic in-room safes, and monitored CCTV security cameras. The exclusive guest terrace overlooks Melbourne Street and North Adelaide, where you are welcome bring your own provisions and enjoy the view. Check-in for Minima Hotel is located just 200m down the road at our sister property Majestic Old Lion Apartments between the hours of 7am – 10pm. You might have been looking for a cheap hotel or motel but for the same price you can stay at the very affordable accommodation offered by the Majestic Minima Hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Complimentary tea
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Taxi service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Iron
Laptop safe
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
1213Reviews4Q+A58Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 450
  • 472
  • 189
  • 67
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Tracy S wrote a review 1 Mar
Canberra, Australia79 contributions47 helpful votes
Great location but: - no concierge service on site - I had to walk 5 mins to another property. There was no information that this was the case in the booking documentation or even on site (that I could see) - small room - inadequate business space (small desk and stool) - small wardrobe - half size ironing board - small bathroom - bed was soft - pillows not conducive to good sleep. Overall it resembled student accommodation - not suitable for business travel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Samaranayake, Other at Majestic Minima Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Tracy, Thank you for your review, I would like to extend my apologies; we pride ourselves on providing a fantastic experience to our guests and I’m sorry we did not deliver. Our website as well as confirmation letter does mention that the check-in location differs from the property location. We apologize for the confusion about check-in at the property. Our website as well as all the 3rd party website do mention that the check-in location differs from the property location, and we do provide emails and messages about the check-in before arrival. However, we will try our best to communicate well regarding the check-in before arrival in the future. Thank you for your feedback regarding all the amenities. I will pass on the feedback to the management and they will look into this further. We hope to provide you a better experience in the future! Warm regards Ace Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mgabel890842 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Leaky aircon all over the bed, smallest room ever for what I paid for, could smell the smoke of the neighbours throughout our room, neighbours loud, can barely move in bathroom. The check in process was annoying to check in somewhere else, yes it was close by but after a long drive I just wanted to get to my room. Liked the car parking though - felt my car was safe - thanks.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Samaranayake, Other at Majestic Minima Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I'm sorry you weren't satisfied during your stay, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service and I'm sorry we missed the mark. Our rooms are compact affordable and budget friendly rooms perfect for overnight or short stays. I will be sure to pass on your feedback regarding the check in process and size of the rooms to our management team. Warm Regards Alannah Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Palmira D wrote a review Feb 2024
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Was very impressed with service from the outset. Checked in / out without delay. Spotless room and impressive style. Even housemaid was friendly and welcoming! Quiet room a bonus and air conditioning perfect
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Majestic Properties, Guest Services / Front Office at Majestic Minima Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 353palmirad, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a positive review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the comfort, location & value for money of our property. Our unique art rooms are compact affordable and budget friendly rooms perfect for overnight or short stays. I am glad all our staff were very accommodating to you. I will pass on the positive feedback to the team. I thank you again for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards Ace Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dumani wrote a review Feb 2024
Adelaide, Australia3 contributions
Very clean rooms and convenient location. Hard to get tv working as signal was poor. That’s all, I don’t have two hundred characters to put on here………………………………………………..////::::::::::///::::::::://///////
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Majestic Properties, Guest Services / Front Office at Majestic Minima Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Quest249223, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a positive review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the comfort, location & value for money of our property. Our unique art rooms are compact affordable and budget friendly rooms perfect for overnight or short stays. Apologies in regards to the TV signal. You can always call our friendly reception staff for any kind of assistance. I thank you again for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards Ace Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
aussieis2024 wrote a review Feb 2024
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
Room size was enough for its price. Considering the affordable price the accommodation was decent, beds were comfy and I loved the pillows. Soft and fluffy! reception staff were helpful and the place was close to the bus stop
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Majestic Properties, Guest Services / Front Office at Majestic Minima Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear aussieis2024, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a positive review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the comfort, location & value for money of our property. Our unique art rooms are compact affordable and budget friendly rooms perfect for overnight or short stays. I am glad you liked our soft and fluffy pillow.as well as our amazing staff. I will pass on the positive feedback to the team. I thank you again for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards Ace Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SarahJay wrote a review Feb 2024
Mount Gambier, Australia3 contributions
We stayed for 2 nights. Very clean hotel! From our room to the hallways and foyer and patio it was actually so much cleaner and tidier than so many other places that I’ve paid the same price for. Rooms are quite small but was great for what we needed and excellent price too! Only 10mins walk from our daughter who has moved here for uni so location was great for us!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking in basement is quite tight but after what belt like a one million point turn, I was able...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Samaranayake, Other at Majestic Minima Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a positive review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the comfort, location & value for money of our property. Our unique art rooms are compact affordable and budget friendly rooms perfect for overnight or short stays. I am glad that we are just 10 minutes walk from your daughters University. I thank you again for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards Ace Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
deb0rahpalmer wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
We were extraordinarily disappointed by this hotel. The room was miniscule and not helped by having a king size bed (something I'd usually like) in it. Moving around the room was virtually impossible with tripping on something or bumping into something inevitable. The bathroom would have been perhaps 1 square metre and poorly designed. Would have fitted well on a plane! There was no service at all and check-inwas 150 metres away in a different building and for all this we paid $220. On line today it is $118. There was no space to iron except a small shelf which meant your clothes got crushed because of lack of space, before the ironing had finished Don't put yourself through it!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Majestic Properties, Guest Services / Front Office at Majestic Minima Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I understand you have experienced several shortcomings during your stay, and I wanted to reach out and apologies for these. My apologies the check-in procedure was not communicated prior to your arrival. We do try and contact all our guest to ensure the process is a seamless as possible. Our rooms are compact affordable and budget friendly rooms perfect for overnight or short stays, however I will pass on your feedback regarding the room size to our Property Manager. We pride ourselves on our high standards and I’m sorry we did not deliver. I hope we can welcome you back to in the future to rectify your experience. Please let us know if there is anything else I can do for you or if you would like to discuss further. Warm Regards, Alannah Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
trusse426626 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
As per description in the ad the room was a tiny space but effective and clean. Clever use of cupboard for kettle, toaster and fridge. Great location for any event in North Adelaide. This space was perfect for us with an event in the evening meaning we were there very little
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Samaranayake, Other at Majestic Minima Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I am very pleased to hear the location of our property suited you well! Our unique art rooms are one of a kind and I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your room. We hope to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards Alannah Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gruglife wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia18 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed at the Majestic Minima for two nights, as we were having a wedding function at the nearby Lion Hotel. So as for location and its purpose for us it was great. The room was clean and tidy but the white bath towels had quite a few black markings on them which was a little off putting. The rooms for $200/night, were very very small. There was not much room for luggage, and not much room to move in the shower. So to get ready for a wedding event in the room, it was quite restricting. Our friends staying nearby and paid similar pricing had bigger rooms with similar quality.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Majestic Properties, Guest Services / Front Office at Majestic Minima Hotel
Responded 22 Jan 2024
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. Our rooms are compact affordable and budget friendly rooms perfect for overnight or short stays. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our property. I will pass on your feedback regarding the marks on the towels and room size to our Housekeeping team and Property Manager. We look forward to welcoming you again! Warm Regards Alannah Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lsohhhhok5 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
The room was filled with ants crawling all over the bed and furniture. The air conditioning did not work for the first day of my stay during a 30+degree day. My previous stay here was lovely but this time was disappointing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Majestic Properties, Guest Services / Front Office at Majestic Minima Hotel
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I would like to apologies for the discomfort during your stay. Our team is available 24hours to assist with any incidents and I hope we were of help during your most recent stay. We pride ourselves on our high standards and I’m sorry we did not deliver. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 8334 7799 to discuss further. I hope we can welcome you back to in the future to rectify your experience. Kind Regards, Alannah Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Adelaide area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$118 - AU$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaGreater AdelaideAdelaide
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MAJESTIC MINIMA HOTEL (AU$118): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Adelaide) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Majestic Minima Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Majestic Minima Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The David Roche Foundation House Museum (0.3 km), The Lion Hotel (0.08 km), and Frida's Sip N' Paint (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Majestic Minima Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include laundry service, self serve laundry, and car hire.
Which room amenities are available at Majestic Minima Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Majestic Minima Hotel?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Majestic Minima Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Majestic Minima Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include UR Caffe, The Himalayan Kitchen, and Yakitori Takumi.
Are any cleaning services offered at Majestic Minima Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Majestic Minima Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Adelaide Oval (1.3 km), General Post Office (2.3 km), and Z Ward (4.7 km).
Is Majestic Minima Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.