We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments

Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
Overview
21 - 39 Melbourne St, Adelaide, South Australia 5006 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
320
311
128
57
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
320
311
128
57
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location off street parking free car parking executive room separate bedroom cafes and restaurants great place to stay living area small balcony within walking distance rooms are clean easy access room service night stay mini bar an upgrade public transport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 861 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I have stayed at the Meridian many time, and have always had a pleasant stay, staff excellent bed comfortable, large room, they now have a complementary Minnie bar and a card to present at the dinning room for a 10% discount. Close to the city...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine D
Response from Alex S, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & ApartmentsResponded yesterday

Thank you Christine for taking the time to give us this great review. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the free mini bar and discount vouchers in the rooms for meals. We look forward to having you stay with us many more times in...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Not a bad hotel considering the age. Front staff are friendly and they allow late check in. Parking is good but exiting the property in peak hours can be trying. Restaurant is quite expensive for what you get and you have to order like you...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin C
Response from Alex S, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & ApartmentsResponded yesterday

Hi Martin, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the staff and free parking. We do have a designated exit from the car park but some people try and exit from the entrance which can make it a busy at times. After speaking to you...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

We booked an apartment with kitchenette in order to cook for ourselves. The apartment was sparsely furnished with old and battered furniture and fittings.Located in North Adelaide you can walk the city or catch public transport that is readily available nearby. Front desk staff member...More

Thank kookakea
Response from Alex S, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & ApartmentsResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. I'm sorry that you found the furniture a bit dated. I am currently doing a review of furniture and your comments will be addressed in the review. Karen will be pleased to hear that...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Paid $154. A night which is more expensive than intercontinental !! Bed is awful, extremely hard. We were in room 308 & the carpet at the elevator stank of urine. Room is ordinary. Location is good. Staff r ok but not treat customers more as...More

Thank Carmie00
Response from Alex S, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & ApartmentsResponded 2 days ago

I'm sorry you were not happy with your stay. We offer very competitive rates and although they go up at certain peak times they are normally much less than the increases you would find in the CBD hotels. I'm glad you liked our location.

Reviewed 6 days ago

I keep returning to Adelaide Meridien. Its easy to access, close to the city without the congestion of CBD. Staff are always pleasant and willing to assist. The free mini bar is an extra delight.The parking can be a bit dodgie at times though. Overall...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank quandongcafe
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Business
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Business
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
94
Price range
USD 60 - USD 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Adelaide Meridien Hotel And Apartments
,
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments South Australia
Location
Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Business
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
94
Price range
USD 60 - USD 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Adelaide Meridien Hotel And Apartments
,
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments South Australia
Location
Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 57 nearby hotels
Majestic Minima Hotel
731 reviews
.37 km away
Princes Lodge Motel
158 reviews
.96 km away
Majestic Tynte Street Apartments
87 reviews
1.18 km away
Art Series - The Watson
499 reviews
1.21 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,870 nearby restaurants
UR Caffe
170 reviews
.28 km away
The Himalayan Kitchen
144 reviews
.14 km away
E for Ethel
64 reviews
.30 km away
Yakitori Takumi
88 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 455 nearby attractions
Adelaide Botanic Garden
3,449 reviews
.92 km away
St Peter's Cathedral
234 reviews
1.34 km away
Adelaide Zoo
2,779 reviews
1.03 km away
The David Roche Foundation
38 reviews
.73 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Melanie C
25 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from sales595 | Property representative |
Our Standard Rooms and One Bedroom Apartments have a queen bed, and our Executive Studios have a king bed.
0
Votes
threadzz
11 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Alex S | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in the Adelaide Meridien. Our standard rooms unfortunately do not include a kitchenette. Should you require cooking facilities you would need one of our one bedroom apartments - these are the... More
0
Votes
Lucinda S
7 June 2015|
Answer
Response from mattjak | Reviewed this property |
No there are no safes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms were great. From the standard to the upgrade which was wonderful"
Pollyanna315
25 Sep. 2018
Read review
"I was placed on second floor away from the main road, the view was over looking bavk yards of neatby houses..."
GGatAS
4 Sep. 2018
Read review
"Don't bother"
AndyE106
26 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Rooms off Melbourne Street may be quieter, but our Melbourne Street frontage was still pretty quiet."
martinhW7339QG
28 Jul. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing