We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Adelaide

La Loft Apartments North Terrace

156 reviews
Save
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good38%
  • Average22%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“oaks horizon”(19 reviews)
“north terrace”(25 reviews)
“car spaces”(4 reviews)
Internet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (156)Write a Review
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
35
55
35
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
55
35
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoaks horizonnorth terracecar spacesembassy hotelgalley kitchenspa bathgreat locationlounge suitewashing machineadelaide ovaladelaide convention centrerundle mallself caterstayed nightswell equipped kitchenacross the roadart gallery
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Two bedroom "executive" apartment with balcony - disgusting. Upon entering the apartment we were hit with the smell of stale cigarettes and the carpet was dirty and stained. Beds were worn and springy, curtains hanging off broken hooks and the second bedroom didn't even have...More

Thank Eatsanything
Response from LaLoftApartments, General Manager at La Loft Apartments North TerraceResponded 1 week ago

Dear Eatsanything, It is concerning to read you were so disappointed with your stay. The maintenance, cleaning and presentation issues you have raised are not acceptable and have been addressed. Our staff genuinely try to resolve any issues to ensure your stay is enjoyable. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this facility because it had two bedrooms and two bathrooms and we ended up on the 16th floor with really wonderful views. I acknowledge that the property is a little tired with the carpet a bit old and the tiles stained and it...More

1  Thank Phil G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our 4-night stay at La loft at the Oaks horizon building during the Christmas break. The location is great within easy walking distance of Rundle mall, Adelaide zoo, restaurants etc. Our apartment on level 11 was modern and clean and had great views...More

Thank pm6032016
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Every year a group of my friends have a holiday together to celebrate the end of the school year. We decided on Adelaide but required 2 bedroom/2bathroom apartments and we required 3 apartments so it wasn't an easy request to fill. Luckily enough for us...More

Thank Sandra S
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We stayed in Apartment 1514 for four nights in November. The apartment was not clean, particularly the living areas and bedrooms. The carpet was badly stained and looked like it had never been cleaned. The vacuum cleaner appeared to have never been emptied and smelled...More

1  Thank Barry J
Response from LaLoftApartments, General Manager at La Loft Apartments North TerraceResponded 21 November 2017

Dear BarryJ, Thank you for your feedback. It is concerning to read you were so disappointed with your stay. The maintenance, cleaning and presentation issues you have raised are not acceptable. I'm unsure if you contacted us during your stay to raise these issues as...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345631
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 108 - USD 203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 108 - USD 203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Bathroom (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PhilipConnecticut
15 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Rozzymelbourne | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I'm probably way to late for you now - but it is a good location, very central to everything with a bus stop outside the door. Biggest drawback was the very hard bed.
0
Votes
can0pus1
24 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from lynnep102 | Reviewed this property |
As long as you phone ahead the owner meets you in the foyer and shows you up to the apartment. He gave us directions to the car park by phone and we parked and went to the conference and met him at the lunch break. I suppose... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Higher the better, great views"
Read review
"Get high floor eg. L17, can be noisy on Friday night."
Read review
"We were on 801 facing North Terrace and it was fairly quiet for the position. A little traffic noise on the..."
Read review
"Talk to La Loft staff"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite