We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Daydream Island Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Daydream Island Resort & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,993 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Daydream Island Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,967: English reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

This is a tough one. In itself the place is fine, but because of the marketing and advertising of "4.5 Stars" the place ends up being somewhat of a bizarre experience. Firstly the place looks like an 80's motel in some parts, an RSL in others, a rundown amusement park in other areas and a tropical paradise in certain spots....

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Luke H
Reviewed 14 October 2015

5 night stay in clean but tired accommodation. You can't escape the high prices for food and drinks as there is no option for anywhere else. The staff are friendly but the service is average. Don't book for any longer than two nights and extend if you like the place. Our 5 nights cost $3000 for 3 adults & 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
DaydreamIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Daydream Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear John S, It is disappointing to hear that we weren’t able to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us on Daydream Island. We are very pleased you found our team to be friendly and welcoming, however are concerned our service did not meet your standards as we pride ourselves on providing our guests an idyllic island holiday....

England
Reviewed 7 October 2015

This place is my version of paradise! We only stayed for two days but it was heaven. A fantastic arrival, lovely food options, nice rooms and a beautiful Island home to such incredible wildlife. It makes me said that people visited here and did not have an incredible time ( other reviews). If you go remember to look up at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greene666
DaydreamIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Daydream Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Greene666, Thank you for your kind review. We are really pleased we were able to provide you with the idyllic island holiday of your dreams, and you were able to enjoy great service, comfortable accommodation and access to amazing scenery and wild life.The Whitsundays is certainly an amazing part of the world. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Moranbah, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2015

As busy as you want it to be or as restful. A great family resort with lots of activities for all ages, including tennis, water activities like jet skiing, snorkelling at Lovers Cove, Amazing Race, living aquarium with fish feeding and educationals. mini golf. Watched the league finals on the big outdoor screen. Service was outstanding and food excellent value...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose K
DaydreamIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Daydream Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rose K, Daydream Island aims to deliver excellent service and unique experiences to each and every guest. It is very pleasing to find your time with us provided you with the idyllic island retreat you were anticipating. We look forward to welcoming you back to Daydream Island Resort & Spa. Kind regards, Gavin Bailey

United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Thank god i decided to split my trip up and only booked to stay 2 nights here! For the lone traveller i expected more. The place is like a UK bulletins holiday camp and is in desperate need of an update. I wasn't greeted when i arrived (apparently they had forgot to meet me). Made me feel really special -...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank 7wonderss
DaydreamIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Daydream Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 7wonderss, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed there appears to have been a mix-up upon your arrival, however it is pleasing our staff member Jennifer was obliging and provided you with an arrival welcome to make you feel at ease. Daydream Island is indeed an ideal Whitsunday location, and enjoys excellent water and garden views from all...

sydney
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We are from NSW. We were there for 5 nights in Sep 15 for a wedding, booked back in Nov 15 through Luxury Escapes which came with a lot of inclusions other wedding guests that book separate did not get. I would rate this resort as a 7/10 only that some of the resort needed updating, I knew it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonsmarty
DaydreamIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Daydream Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sharonsmarty, Thank you for providing your comprehensive and positive review. We are really pleased you found your Luxury Escape package to represent value for money, and you were able to take advantage of the voucher offers inclusive with this package. Daydream Island is indeed a popular wedding venue, and it is great to hear you were able to enjoy...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Just came back from 10 nights on Daydream Island. It was a family holiday and we all had a great time. There was plenty of activities to do, loved the Jet ski island tour and the wild fish feeding was amazing - having fish swimming around you and feeding out of your hand. The staff were amazing, friendly and made...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank efcant
DaydreamIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Daydream Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear efcant, We appreciate your positive review regarding your recent stay with us on Daydream Island. We are really pleased there were many activities for your family to enjoy during your 10 night stay, and you had a great time jet skiing and taking part in the fish feeding activity, two very popular activities many of our guests enjoy. Thank...

Queanbeyan, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

I'm sorry to say that I had a very disappointing stay - from a dirty overpriced room to the lack of choice in food & the deteriorated hotel facilities. The hotel room had dirty floors & mould in bathroom. Outdated linen & broken furniture in the room. There were limited meal choices because not all restaurants were open at once...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Melanie C
DaydreamIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Daydream Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Melanie C, W appreciate you taking the time to provide your review. We are disappointed our Resort did not meet your expectations. Our number one priority is guest satisfaction and to provide a relaxing tropical island experience for all of our guests. Daydream Islands Housekeeping team pride themselves on the cleanliness and maintenance of the resort. All rooms are...

Indooroopilly, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2015

There were loads of things to do around the island for both adults and kids. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was wildlife around the island in and out of the water, we saw heaps of fish and a turtle or two while paddling. It is such a beautiful place to holiday!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wlfar
DaydreamIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Daydream Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear wlfar, We appreciate you taking the time to provide your positive review. Daydream Island is certainly a beautiful place to experience all the Whitsundays has to offer. We are glad our warm and friendly staff exceeded your service needs, and the time spent with us exploring the island and its surrounds, interacting with some wonderful wildlife was such an...

Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

I'm really surprised by the number of positive reviews on here. This island is tacky at best and offensively uncared for cash cow at worst. We only came over on a day trip but within a couple of hours we had done pretty much everything there was to do, including snorkeling. We did go on a super windy day so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aleasha H
DaydreamIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Daydream Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Aleasha H, Thank you for providing your review. I am disappointed to find you did not have an idyllic island experience that many of our guests have enjoyed in the short, 2 hour time you were with us visiting the island. Daydream Island offers guests plenty to see and do while visiting, with complimentary activities including giant chess, rainforest...

1,316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1280)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (194)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (270)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (500)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daydream Island
10.8 km away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
234 reviews
18.2 km away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,229 reviews
17.4 km away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Palm Bungalows
Palm Bungalows
#3 of 5 in Hamilton Island
530 reviews
4.8 km away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
57 reviews
22.9 km away
One&Only Hayman Island
One&Only Hayman Island
#1 of 1 in Hayman Island
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Daydream Island Resort & Spa

Address: 4740, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Whitsunday Islands > Daydream Island
Price Range: $180 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Daydream Island Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Daydream Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daydream Island Resort And Spa
Daydream Island Hotel Daydream Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daydream Island Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
6 months ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Daydream Island Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Marina Wing Rooms over looking the ocean are newer and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 179geoffreyb, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“marina wing was the best”
 of 5 bubbles Southerngirl42, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Wait until the refurbishments are completed if you want 4.5 star.....but you still can have a very relaxing time before then.”
 of 5 bubbles 781SteveB781, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are great - but wait for the refurbishment which should improve the overall rsort.”
 of 5 bubbles stevekV6888CL, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wait until the renovations in 2018 before coming.”
 of 5 bubbles 912PaulP, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5