We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eurong Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eurong Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eurong Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 660: English reviews
Point Lookout, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Resort is in a great location, pool and spa is lovely. Parking is a bit of an issue in busy times and bring and extra towel or something for sandy feet. Bakery is lovely and store was open on all of the public holidays which was a relief.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maddisone2017
Gold coast
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bathroom unclean, mould in shower, cupboards smelt like they had not been opened in a year or cleaned. Terrible bed. No room service in a week, was forgotten twice! Requested refund, was given minimal and not a dollar more. Come on Eurong, I've stayed at backpackers better than this.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank corrinap549
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Corrina Thank you for posting. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your recent stay with us failed to impress. This is certainly not the way we like to do business and would like to assure you that your candid feedback has been shared with our management team who have personally inspected your room and are working with our...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in this resort for three nights. It was quite expensive for what it is but with Fraser Island, you don't have much of a choice if you don't want to camp. The room was one large tiled room with 3 beds, a small kitchen with a bathroom. The kitchen didn't have a microwave which was un ideal when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoldCoastGal68
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear GoldCoastGal68 Thank you for posting a review in this forum. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed relaxing by the pool and trust our beach front location enabled you easy access to explore the island and all its beauty while you were with us. Please accept our sincere apologies however that we failed to impress with cleanliness in...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 1 night during 2 days Fraser Island tour. Rooms are basic but clean and with no air conditioning. Location is nice as it is a few meters from the beach (remember you are not allowed to swim anywhere on Fraser Island due to sharks and stingers). Hotel doesn't offer free wifi and the cost for having internet access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreja T
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fabulous family holiday stay Great sized rooms Well equiped kitchen Really big pool that the kids loved Had everything we needed All the staff were happy and helpful, made our stay relaxing and enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4WDchicky
Sandstone Point, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the location for ease of access to the major tourist attractions on the island. We didn't have to travel far for our first dingo encounter-we saw a couple on our first day right out the front of the resort. The staff were friendly. Overall the resort is looking a bit tired and a little more attention to cleaning is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muz964
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Four family groups stayed at Eurong Beach Resort in four rooms. Rooms and resort facilities were clean and of reasonable quality. Staff were very friendly and helpful and did whatever they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
KingfisherBayResort, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear John It was an absolute pleasure having you and your family at Eurong Beach Resort. Thank you so much for posting and for the many kind comments you all sent via the surveys you completed – we are chuffed that everyone had a fantastic time together and have shared your compliments with our entire team. On behalf of everyone...

Cooma, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went with extended family and all enjoyed our own rooms, but were able to come together for meal times. We enjoyed the BBQ area tennis court and pool. Good space for kids to play and ride bikes. Pool was lovely for an afternoon swim.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emgreen81
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights and found general information as to where and what there was to see was hard to gather unless an expensive road map was purchased. The wait staff did not seem very friendly when purchasing drinks at the bar. Food choices on the menu were limited. It seemed that bus groups were cated for better than the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank McConville5195
West Wales
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are designed for 4 people to stay in them, which would make the space quite compact, but it was fine for 2 of us. The food in the hotel wasn't very good, but it wasn't appalling - it was much like school food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bargainhunter_9

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fraser Island
32.5 km away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,612 reviews
35.1 km away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
259 reviews
28.9 km away
Kingfisher Bay Resort
Kingfisher Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in Fraser Island
4,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Beachcamp Retreat on K'gari
Beachcamp Retreat on K'gari
#2 of 7 in Fraser Island
18 reviews
20.6 km away
Fraser Island Retreat
Fraser Island Retreat
#4 of 4 in Fraser Island
43 reviews
33.9 km away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eurong Beach Resort's absolute beachfront position gives easy access to the vast expanse of Fraser Island's famous Seventy-Five Mile Beach. It's an easy drive up the beach to see the mighty sand blows, coloured sands, fast-flowing Eli Creek spilling into the ocean, the Maheno shipwreck, Indian Head and the Champagne Pools. The resort is also centrally placed to visit the southern lakes, which include McKenzie and Wabby, as well as the rainforests around Pile Valley and Central Station. A bakery supplies hot bread, casual snacks and coffee and there is a well-stocked general store. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eurong Beach Resort

Address: Eurong Beach, Fraser Island, Queensland 4581, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Fraser Island
Price Range: $111 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eurong Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurong Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurong Beach Hotel Fraser Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eurong Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Eurong Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Give the restaurant a miss if you like nice food”
lorrym95, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stat in Trade winds block”
Z9855QZbrianm, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Needed to be able bodied as could not find a lift to the top floor”
jodyk412, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a private residence”
Australia1962, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms further from pool and eatery are quieter”
paultF7179RU, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5