We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mariners North Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mariners North Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Start your review of Mariners North Holiday Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fantastic ... Our family of 5 stayed for 3 nights. Everything we needed for our stay was there. 3 good size rooms .. Main bedroom awesome! We cooked every night & everything we needed was there from potato peeler to oven dishes. Great size kitchen, fridge with ice dispenser (often used lol). Very comfortable, clean & tidy unit. Our views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Brett T, Owner at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Sue, It's great to get feedback from our guests, & it's certainly satisfying to hear that you & your family had a fantastic time. The 3 bedroom apartments are wonderful for families, & yes we do stock the kitchen with all of the essential tools to cater for your holiday. Hopefully you will be back soon. All The Best,...

Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I came for a long weekend to visit family and were delighted with our stay. Courteous staff helped us to an early check in and our apartment was a fabulous size with just stunning views. The pool, spa, BBQ area and tennis courts are just icing on the cake. Our room had a freshly renovated kitchen with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianne G
Brett T, Owner at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Julianne, You have certainly made the most of your weekend in Townsville. Thank you for taking the time to advise prospective guests what they can expect at our property. Mariners North is the perfect location to entertain friends & family in Townsville. We look forward to welcoming you back to Townsville. All The Best, Brett Thompson Owner Operator

Jervis Bay, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As we were arriving late the management organized after hours access hassle free, The apartment was big, well equipped with an excellent balcony overlooking pool and beach in background. Friendly helpful service, nice walk into shops and restaurants. No issues to report. Would choose this place for next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen B
Brett T, Owner at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Glen, We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay. The after hour key-safe certainly makes it operational for us to check-in guests at all hours. Good to hear you found it hassle free. Thank you for the positive comments on the service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Townsville. All The Best, Brett Thompson Owner Operator

london
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here 3 times, and each time has been excellent. Fab view, and spacious and well equiped place. Excellent mgmt, who respond well to all requests Only minor irritant is some of the appliances, which appear tired/cheap/ difficult to opertate. The dishwasher, in particular, was very noisy, and didnt dry well at all. The radio was impossible to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank balibob
Brett T, Owner at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Bob, It's always great to see you back in Australia, & we appreciate you choosing Mariners North once again. Please don't hesitate to contact us whilst you are here if any appliance is not up to standard. We will either repair or replace any faulty item straight away. We hope to see you again next year & thank you...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last month for 4 nights. Arrived and was upgraded to top floor penthouse suite at no extra cost. Apartment was immaculate the location fantastic. Overall a really enjoyable stay. Would definitely recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc P
Brett T, Owner at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Marc, It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. The aspect from the Penthouse on the 10th floor is certainly spectacular with fantastic ocean views of Magnetic Island & Cleveland Bay. We appreciate the recommendation. All The Best, Brett Thompson Owner Operator

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Mariner's North for 2 nights in a two bedroom apartment. The location we believe is the best in Townsville. Great view back across the Strand and out to Magnetic Island. The apartment was lovely with everything we needed to self cater. The entire resort complex is excellently maintained and the staff, particularly Heather at Reception are willing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KZogoulas
Brett T, Owner at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi KZogoulas, We appreciate your recommendation & your compliment to our staff member Heather. Our location is certainly the best in Townsville, & you obviously took advantage of it during your stay. The views of The Strand & Magnetic Island are magic. We hope to see you back in Townsville. Thank you for taking the time to advise us of...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We stayed in a two bedroom. It's definitely worth the money. The apartment is very spacious and the best views. The staff were very friendly and was able to get into our room early. Great place for families, being close to the strand, the use of pool, BBQ, tennis court.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chippy2468
Brett T, Owner at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Chippy2468, We certainly try to offer a great product at the right price, & we certainly appreciate it when our guests think so too. Our apartments are fantastic value for the price we offer which includes all of the additional benefits of free wifi; free gym; free tennis; free pool towels etc. Thank you for mentioning your positive experience...

Redlynch, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Just spent two nights at Mariners and location is excellent and with the Strand walked everywhere and great resort pool. Units are roomy and well equipped. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Well done Mariners best place to stay 😎

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katanne57
Brett T, Owner at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Katanne57, It's a shame you couldn't have spent more than 2 nights with us, maybe next time. We appreciate you sharing your experience at Mariners North with the Tripadvisor community & other guests. I especially like your comment regarding the staff & your high recommendation. We will certainly pass on your comments to the team. Hope to see you...

Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Very clean, up to date and had everything needed for a 5 night stay. We were there for New Years Eve and the balcony of our unit gave us the best view of fireworks in Townsville! Also included free ferry tickets to Magnetic Island which was a bonus. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adi602017
Brett T, Owner at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi adi602017, It's pleasing to hear your had a great New Year's Eve at Mariners North. We certainly have the best spot to view the fireworks & this year's display was bigger & better than ever. I am glad you took advantage of the Magnetic Island vouchers. Magnetic Island is a must when your in Townsville & certainly our offer...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Paid $285.00 per night over xmas and we have stayed there in the past. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and were disappointed with the condition. The fan controls were either way to fast or way to slow, the dryer did not work, the oven did not work and the external units for the a/c's are on the balcony so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philnic2016
Brett T, Owner at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi philnic, Obviously disappointed we didn't deliver the accommodation to your expectations, but we certainly took on board your comments when you departed. Our electrical contractor was called immediately. He checked the dryer, oven & fan controller. There was an intermittent fault with the dryer & we installed a new one yesterday. The fan controller was replaced. The oven was...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsville hotels
0.8 km away
Quest Townsville
Quest Townsville
#1 of 42 in Townsville
347 reviews
0.5 km away
The Ville Resort-Casino
The Ville Resort-Casino
#7 of 42 in Townsville
709 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Park Regis Anchorage
Park Regis Anchorage
#4 of 42 in Townsville
426 reviews
0.9 km away
Waters Edge The Strand
Waters Edge The Strand
#1 of 2 in North Ward
189 reviews
1.1 km away
City Oasis Inn
City Oasis Inn
#8 of 42 in Townsville
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mariners North Holiday Apartments offer Absolute Ocean Front accommodation in Townsville. Every apartment is fully self-contained , with two full sized bathrooms, a spacious open plan living area and a generous private balcony with stunning ocean views. They come complete with air-conditioning, large modern kitchen, laundry, Austar TV, DVD, security access and secure undercover parking. Venture outside your apartment and enjoy a range of resort style facilities including a saltwater pool, spa and full size tennis court, all set within tranquil tropical gardens. The Strand is right at your door step offering the Waterpark, Childrens Playground, patrolled beaches; BBQ area,Rockpool, Cafes, Restaurants, cycling & walking tracks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mariners North Holiday Apartments

Address: 7 Mariners Dr | The Strand, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Price Range: $196 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mariners North Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mariners North Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariners North Holiday Apartments Townsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mariners North Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay there you will be disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles philnic2016, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors, better views”
 of 5 bubbles qaatalia, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of Magnetic Island”
 of 5 bubbles cd_bassett, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All good, all have views, none noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles LinS37, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the eastern end are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 48sharnaf, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5