We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Lakes Holiday Park

    196 Woolcock St | Currajong, Townsville, Queensland 4812, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 61*USD 63*
    View Deal
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent22%
    • Very good25%
    • Average31%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Internet
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 61
      View Deal
    • View details
      USD 61
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 61
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (58)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 58 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We decided to stay here due to price & proximity to the airport as we had a flight to catch the following day. After a 12 hour drive to the coast we unpacked the car and just wanted to get some sleep. At check-in we...More

    1  Thank Rochey01
    Response from TheLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at The Lakes Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Rochey01, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We deeply regret that you found your stay disappointing. Clearly, on this occasion, we have fallen short of the standard that we aim for our guests to enjoy. We take all complaints...More

    Reviewed 18 August 2017

    This is 2 reviews in 1, friendly staff which is a bonus Our first stay was reasonable with pleasant surprise finding en-suite only sites. First reasonable stay made the decision to return, site this time was located in area with lot of permanent residents, they...More

    Thank Michael M
    Response from TheLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at The Lakes Holiday ParkResponded 25 August 2017

    Hi Michael and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate that you came back for a second stay after a reasonable first visit. We were disappointed to read of your experience with your second stay in terms of location of...More

    Reviewed 15 August 2017

    We stayed on a powered ensuite site with our Jayco camper, a very large concrete slad helped helps keep the area clean. Very helpful staff , a great swimming pool. The ensuite was very dated and cramped. The staff would have a lot if problems...More

    Thank Richard B
    Response from TheLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at The Lakes Holiday ParkResponded 17 August 2017

    Hi Richard, Thank you for coming to stay with us at the Lakes in your camper. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your large slab site, our swimming pool and found our staff to be very helpful! Thank you for your feedback...More

    Reviewed 12 August 2017

    Hubby and I stayed only for one night, but would have been very happy to stay longer. The cabin was lovely, clean and very comfortable. It had everything anyone could need. Very happy. Thank you very much.More

    Thank pikie1950
    Response from TheLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at The Lakes Holiday ParkResponded 17 August 2017

    Hi pikie1950, thank you for visiting us and for your lovely review. We are so pleased you and your hubby found your cabin to be comfortable and clean and you enjoyed your stay. You will have to come for a longer stay next time! Thank...More

    Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

    Very tired cp broken concrete everywhere.ensuite had two dirty white towels in it suggesting it hadn't been cleaned.concrete bolts everywhere a trip hazard..very noisy at night..for 45 a night way overpriced !More

    1  Thank robyn c
    Response from TheLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at The Lakes Holiday ParkResponded 9 August 2017

    Hi Robyn and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. We were very disappointed to read your review and very sorry we did not meet your expectations in terms of value for money during the peak season in Townsville....More

    Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
    1,181 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Magnetic Island
     
    Madison Plaza Townsville
    585 reviews
    #12 of 41 hotels in Townsville
     
    Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville
    431 reviews
    #4 of 41 hotels in Townsville
     
    Mercure Townsville
    922 reviews
    #10 of 41 hotels in Townsville
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 58 - USD 83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Lakes Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Townsville
    • Also Known As
    • The Lakes Holiday Park Townsville
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Nearby
    Madison Plaza Townsville
    585 reviews
    3.48 km away
     
    Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
    1,181 reviews
    14.62 km away
     
    Mercure Townsville
    922 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville
    431 reviews
    3.71 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Otto's Fresh Food Market
    101 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Celsius Restaurant and Bar
    72 reviews
    .17 km away
    Good Morning Coffee Trader
    10 reviews
    1.29 km away
    West End Tea House and Gallery
    15 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Launch Zone
    14 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Townsville Museum and Historical Society
    8 reviews
    .98 km away
    Casteltown Shopping Center Townsville
    7 reviews
    .81 km away
    Warrina Ciniplex
    39 reviews
    1.54 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    piebee
    28 July 2014|
    Answer
    Response from TheLakesHolidayPark | Property representative |
    It may sound bad but do not believe what people write. Yes there may be a lot of concrete but when it rains it pours ( wet season) so you do not get bogged, do not walk in mud. Every site is ensuited, No long walk to the... More
    -1
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Townsville

    Room Tips
    "Don't, just don't"
    Read review
    "Site backing onto lake."
    Read review
    "The oval side -sites 26-31 great afternoon shade with grassed area"
    Read review
    "Need to book in advance"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing