We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Robert Towns

Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Well-established medium size family motel in CBD. Pet friendly rooms available. Minutes to all amenities (ie. Supermarkets, Banks, Shopping District, The Strand, Magnetic Island, Castle Hill, Casino). Family run motel with old fashioned customer service and professionalism. Magnificent 13M pool with kids wading pool and free bbq and outside eating area. Clean comfortable air conditioned rooms with all facilities and nice views. A small gym and guest laundry. On-site restaurant with good quality inexpensive meals to dine in or request Room Service (surcharge may apply). The Granite Bar serving various local and imported alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Restaurant and Bar available for private functions. Conference Room also available for hire.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Babysitting
Concierge
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
HOTEL CLASS
118Reviews
100Photos
0Q+A
30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 45
  • 22
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very BASIC motel with average rooms and out-dated furniture and old televisions. Very poor wifi. Restaurant never opened when I stayed there, always some excuse. Soon after I left Comfort Inn Robert Towns - various debits started appearing on my Visa card for flights, restaurant
Read more
Avoid and don't waste your money. The worst motel in Townsville. Managers - Kirsty and Terry are arrogant, rude, nasty, despicable people. Abusing guests once their back is turned and giving them abhorrent nicknames. No customer service skills whatsoever with no interest in
Read more
Response from MajaR210, Manager at Comfort Inn Robert Towns
Responded 23 Dec. 2018
please stop with this harassment, you have already been reported to the police. we are fully aware who you are & where your from. shall we put the pictures on here of the way you left your room? this is just another issue you will be charged with. Your mental illness needs assessing, we suggest you see you doctor.
Read more
Were not able to get into the room we had paid for due to them only having two cleaners on and room not ready till very late in the afternoon. Not wonderful service after a very long drive. First room after 30 minutes of not being able to get the airconditioner to work at all
Read more
Response from MajaR210, Manager at Comfort Inn Robert Towns
Responded 15 Dec. 2018
thanks for taking the time to review comfort inn. it seems you have taking that comment personally when it was said in good humour. unfortunately it seems you did arrive before check in time, short of cleaners makes it difficult to allow early arrivals. we did upgrade your room free of charge as you only booked a twin, then moved to a family room. thanks again for your comments.
Read more
Last minute business trip could not get pet sitter had to find a property that took a pet very happy with the room and comfortable just what I needed. It’s a motel not hotel and value for money Within easy walking of downtown and the Strand
Read more
Response from travelclan, Manager at Comfort Inn Robert Towns
Responded 18 Oct. 2018
Thanks for your positive feed back. we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. we do hope to see you again.
Read more
Certainly not worth the $250 we were charged for two nights 3 guest 3 beds 2 towels two of everything else put our sign on door for our room to be made up didn’t happen..Had to wash in the vanity unhigentic car park a joke..No chairs to relax on the balcony..I think you need to
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
12345612
"Not room 31"
"we booked a standard queen and it was lovely"
"Ask for a room that doesn't face the street. Street noise was a problem for us."
"Only go here if you are happy with very basic accommodation!"
"Excellent when you are there for a specific purpose and you need to be conveniently located"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 54 - USD 116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn townsvilletownsville comfort inn
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandTownsville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing