We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Towers of Chevron Surfers Paradise

Save
Share
23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
travelup.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1758)
Room & Suite (630)
Dining (45)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#57 of 169 Speciality lodging in Surfers Paradise
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, all apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. Important information: In accordance with recent Government directives in response to slowing the spread of COVID-19, Hotel facilities may experience temporary closures or changes to operating times and/or services provided. Please contact our reception for further details. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding during this time.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Game room
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car park
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Meeting rooms
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Separate dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Separate living room
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English
6285Reviews60Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,930
  • 2,112
  • 1,085
  • 572
  • 586
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
leftpoint wrote a review 14 Oct
South Australia17 contributions
At check in we weren't told any information, and in the room there is no booklet with information. We didn't know that the desk was open only between 9-5 (which is the prime time to be out doing activities), how to get more dishwashing liquid etc, nor where the rubbish was to be put. Or how to get from tower 2 to back to reception. We had to service the vacuum cleaner just to get it to suck. The door wouldn't lock shut often (you had to push a little button out in the lock, this should be fixed, as I wouldn't have known what to do without my husband there) also suggest chain on door and a peep hole, as it does not feel safe when people knock at your door. The car parking situation is terrible, we only got 1 night out of our 6 nights as all parks were full. At $200 plus a night the kitchen doesn't have basics like chopping board and I have stayed at other Accors where they usually have coffee plungers etc (what you would expect for a higher priced room).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
uniquetravelbrisbane wrote a review 12 Oct
brisbane39 contributions17 helpful votes
No parking available, you have to circle the car park for hours to find a park, then finally one night I had to pay to park in coles next door $27 as I gave up after 1.5hrs trying to get a park. Windows leak in rain - 2nd bedroom with queen bed window leaked from a big storm and all the carpet got wet below the window frame, then the next day the room smelt. Main kitchen cooktop/oven switch faulty and they stop working while cooking - switch is held together with a bandaid. Reception only open 9am to 5pm, so you cant ask for any help in the evening goes to afterhours service, who says to talk to reception the next day.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sasha Spruyt, General Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron Surfers Paradise
Responded 5 days ago
Dear uniquetravelbrisbane Thank you very much for taking the time to do the review. I am disappointed to receive your comments regarding your stay. We always strive to provide a wonderful experience and I do apologise that you did not experience this. I will be forwarding your comments to our team for investigation. I do hope you were able to speak to our reception team so that we could assist you while you were at the hotel. Thank you so much for providing this feedback. Kind Regards, Sasha Spruyt General Manager
Read more
amynichol wrote a review 10 Oct
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Our stay was amazing, well-located hotel with great facilities. Our room was more than big enough for a family of 7. The rooms were big and accomodating to our needs. Staff were very friendly & helpful
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Sasha Spruyt, General Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron Surfers Paradise
Responded 1 week ago
Dear amy D Thank you for all your fantastic comments regarding our rooms, location, facilities and staff! We look forward to hopefully welcoming you and you family back to Mantra Towers of Chevron in the near future. Kind Regards, Sasha Spruyt General Manager
Read more
Alice B wrote a review 7 Oct
1 contribution
Very average. The location is great and the pool is beautiful, though it should be heated - it was freezing cold which makes it useless for small kids. The apartment was ok, though run down and not super clean. The blanket was not clean and the dishwasher wasn't functional which explains why the dishes weren't clean. The dishwasher was eventually fixed after I chased it up for the 2nd time. Parking is inadequate and we had to pay for parking next door one night which was incredibly frustrating and upsetting. A resort this large should really have reception staff available 24/7. Some staff were very rude and unhelpful. Overall we're not interested in returning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Sasha Spruyt, General Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron Surfers Paradise
Responded 1 week ago
Dear D4105DWaliceb Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the location and the facilities. It is disappointing to receive your comments regarding the cleaning and maintenance issues, as well as the comments regarding the team. I will be addressing this with all departments. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback. Kind Regards, Sasha Spruyt General Manager
Read more
Rastus_B wrote a review 5 Oct
Toowoomba, Australia234 contributions113 helpful votes
The only reason I can't say this is zero is because lets face it, it's a high rise at the Gold Coast so it can't be THAT bad. And, It has to be extraordinarily bad to only receive a one star review. In saying that, Check in was easy enough, given a security tag for the carpark which didn't work. Had four cars backed up behind us, when I rang the office to say it didn't work he said "You'll have to bring it back to security and get them to fix it". Which is a good 150m-200m walk including an elevator trip, with four cars backed up already behind me. Fortunately, the guy behind jumped out and used his card to open it for us. Then, after twenty or so minutes driving around there were no carparks. It's a long weekend, so fair enough. I rang the office to ask how to go about parking at the other spots they suggested, before I could get the question out I was literally BARKED at through the phone "OUR DISCLAIMER CLEARLY STATES THAT WE DO NOT GUARANTEE YOU A CAR PARK AND THEY ARE STRICTLY A FIRST COME FIRST SERVICE BASIS AND NOWHERE DO WE SAY THAT YOU WILL DEFINITIVELY HAVE A CARPARK AVAILABLE TO YOU AND......." Hey, mate, I don't care if there isn't a carpark here. I'm asking about the other parking options, however he continued with his rant!!! I ended up having to shut him down and say I paid for the room, I want to go to the room, just shut up and tell me where else to park. Then the room. As I said, it's a high rise on the Gold Coast so it's not like we were in a third world country, but this room had all the charm of a two star motel in outback NSW. The bed was garbage, the couch was garbage, the room was dirty, no TV in the main bedroom even though there was a TV stand and TV point in the wall. Elevator buttons hanging off the walls, switches missing from light covers, the rooms were so dark with the smallest wattage bulbs ever. But hey, it overlooks the beach, so not all bad. Then I go to security the next morning to get a new key for the carpark. And guess what, that one doesn't work either. So I ring reception to tell them and they tell me to go back to security to get a new one. I tell him that I have already done that and he says "Well do it again!". Like I wasn't already ticked off enough. He puts me through to security, who opens the gate up but tells me I need to check the card in future before heading out. How on earth do I check it?!?!? Then to top it all off, the next day I go to security to get a new keycard, the third one in three days and he tells me "Yeh mate that one you had wasn't even coded, it was never gonna work. Not sure why they gave it to you". If you want three days hassle complete with rough old rooms and poor service, this is your place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sasha Spruyt, General Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron Surfers Paradise
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Rastus_B Thank you for providing your feedback. I am disappointed to receive your comments regarding your stay. We always strive to provide a wonderful experience and I do apologise that you did not experience this. I will be forwarding your comments to our team for investigation and review. Thank you again. Kind Regards, Sasha Spruyt General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 69 - USD 221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
towers of chevron renaissance hotel surfers paradise, hotel of chevron renaissance, renaissance surfers paradise, surfers paradise renaissance
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Towers of Chevron Renaissance
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
278
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mantra Towers of Chevron Surfers Paradise
Which popular attractions are close to Mantra Towers of Chevron Surfers Paradise?
Nearby attractions include Padlockd Escape Rooms (0.1 km), Surfers Paradise Beer Garden (0.3 km), and Timezone Surfers Paradise (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mantra Towers of Chevron Surfers Paradise?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Mantra Towers of Chevron Surfers Paradise?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mantra Towers of Chevron Surfers Paradise?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Mantra Towers of Chevron Surfers Paradise?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mantra Towers of Chevron Surfers Paradise?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brazilian Flame Bar and Grill, Betty's Burgers & Concrete Co., and Stairwell Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mantra Towers of Chevron Surfers Paradise?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Mantra Towers of Chevron Surfers Paradise have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mantra Towers of Chevron Surfers Paradise offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Mantra Towers of Chevron Surfers Paradise located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Surfers Paradise.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mantra Towers of Chevron Surfers Paradise?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Mantra Towers of Chevron Surfers Paradise have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.