We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Santana Holiday Resort Apartments

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Start your review of Santana Holiday Resort Apartments
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was put in a filthy room bin dirty, balcony had poo on walls could even sit in there for 1 minute dust everywhere place was old and cupboards was falling apart for the money that was asked wasn't even worth it as even thought the place is old it could be cleaned had a bad experience then they wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jetseter5
miloSurfersParadise, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your comment. We inspected the room when you stayed. It is reasonable clean and some facilities are dated but not dirty, balcony with leafs (windy day). As your husband had special medical condition, we agree to refund to you. However, you stayed in the room, used beds ....., we need to do room clean. It...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We decided to book a room through wotif.com. When we arrived there was no one at the office. We had to talk to a phone service to check in which was ok. From the outside the place looked ok but when we entered our room it was a different story. There were staples sticking up through the carpet, cigarette butts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona V
miloSurfersParadise, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our apartment. Your feedback is valuable to us. As you know, it is self service apartment and we only provide starter pack for your stay. The loosed tap has been fixed when we received a report in the room. We disagree with you as...

Reviewed 13 January 2017

It is one of the worst apartments to stay on holiday, very smelly, sofa beds broken and on top of that they charge you on your credit card charges for cleaning without your approval. They ask guest not to clean while checking out and then charge you next day without checking with guest. Recommend all not to stay here strongly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASHISH K
miloSurfersParadise, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ashish, Thank you for your staying at Santana resort and your comments. One issue you mentioned is sofa bed broken. We have checked the sofa bed in the room you stayed, it is working well. You need to extend it probably. In regard to the cleaning charge of you, you did not do dish wash for all the pan...

Croydon, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed here over the Christmas break and have to say may not be the most modern place but very good value for money and very close to everything. You can walk to Broadbeach, you can walk to the patrolled beach. You also have a tram stop up on the highway, just minutes away. The pool is quite small when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Our stay at Santana was a very pleasant one. The room was clean, quiet. Swimming pool and spa were great. Location is close to Broadbeach. The service is excellent and the reception staff we found also very welcoming and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChiZhang01
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Ideally, I would have given this resort 3.5 stars if possible. Reading past reviews and weighing up our personal experience I think that the owners actually try to use the criticism given to make improvements where needed. My husband booked this place and when I read the reviews I panicked. I actually asked him to cancel and rebook elsewhere. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToLiveLoveLaughEat
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Worst stay ever, we hired the hotel for 10 days and we left after 3 nights didn't feel like we were on holidays at all. During the arrival we were given room 14 when we entered the apartment it stunk inside like cigarettes mixed with mould we dealt with it ourselves by buying 2 plug in air freshners, the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nidza K
miloSurfersParadise, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nikola, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our apartment. Your feedback is valuable to us. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating and we are working on it. In regard to washing machine broken, our staff has done everything possible, did washing for you and...

Greymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We stayed at Santana Holiday Resort from the 31/716 to 10/8/16 on arrival we were given apartment 25. On entering the apartment we found the oven door would not close properly , the cold tap in the bathroom hand basin ran all the time, the power point in the bathroom was coming away from the wall, there was food down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paultonia
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 8 July 2016

It surprises me! With how spacious it is, and it has all the facilities you need.. We stayed for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Its just a 2 minutes walk from nearest tram station and 5-7 minutes walk from nearest bus station, with some restaurants and convenient shops available nearby. The receptionist is very helpful too.. We wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwluen
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

It was gc marathon weekend, school holidays and other events which meant the GC was booked out when we had to book for a bday party weekend away. This was the last place to book in broadbeach that wasnt $500/night. I got on trip advisor to check it out and cringed but set my expectations right away of what to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emujodes
miloSurfersParadise, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying at Santana resort and taking time to write a review. We appreciate that there is no cleaning issue. You booked economic room with lowest price. In regard to your comment on apartment "run down", the inside facilities of the apartment are dated and renovation of the apartment is under processing. We have recently replaced most...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.7 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
275 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,149 reviews
2.9 km away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,381 reviews
2.1 km away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,853 reviews
1.3 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Santana Holiday Resort Apartments

Address: 7-15 Monte Carlo Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $84 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santana Holiday Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Santana Holiday Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Santana Holiday Hotel Apartments
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Santana Holiday Resort Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not good photos are old photos very out dated and dirty”
Jetseter5, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lowest floor gave easy access to pool and sauna.”
nickk412, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Pool view would be great I think - also book an aircon room if you are not used to the climate in QLD.”
Murphys_on_Tour, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Book a Premium overlooking the pool area.”
sefjhawelgwqerkjgqw, 24 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Be Careful of Robbery”
810bryantc, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5