We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Santana Holiday Resort Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst stay ever, we hired the hotel for 10 days and we left after 3 nights didn't feel like we were on holidays at all. During the arrival we were given room 14 when we entered the apartment it stunk inside like cigarettes mixed with mould we dealt with it ourselves by buying 2 plug in air freshners, the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nidza K
miloSurfersParadise, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nikola, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our apartment. Your feedback is valuable to us. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating and we are working on it. In regard to washing machine broken, our staff has done everything possible, did washing for you and...

Greymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We stayed at Santana Holiday Resort from the 31/716 to 10/8/16 on arrival we were given apartment 25. On entering the apartment we found the oven door would not close properly , the cold tap in the bathroom hand basin ran all the time, the power point in the bathroom was coming away from the wall, there was food down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paultonia
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 8 July 2016

It surprises me! With how spacious it is, and it has all the facilities you need.. We stayed for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Its just a 2 minutes walk from nearest tram station and 5-7 minutes walk from nearest bus station, with some restaurants and convenient shops available nearby. The receptionist is very helpful too.. We wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwluen
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

It was gc marathon weekend, school holidays and other events which meant the GC was booked out when we had to book for a bday party weekend away. This was the last place to book in broadbeach that wasnt $500/night. I got on trip advisor to check it out and cringed but set my expectations right away of what to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emujodes
miloSurfersParadise, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying at Santana resort and taking time to write a review. We appreciate that there is no cleaning issue. You booked economic room with lowest price. In regard to your comment on apartment "run down", the inside facilities of the apartment are dated and renovation of the apartment is under processing. We have recently replaced most...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Stayed for a couple of nights,rooms were very clean,the managers were very helpful & location is close to light rail Surfers & Broadbeach.The swimming pool is good & the spa was great to relax in at the end of the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeBowie63
miloSurfersParadise, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again in Santana resort.

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

stayed for one week and feel this resort was very good.The receiptionist lady was very friendly and told us how to catch bus that sort of thing which was very helpful.The room was clean ,quiet .And I like the swimming pool!! We were worried before booking cos some reviews,but it showed everything was good for us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank April Z
miloSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Dear April, Thank you for your staying at Santana Resort and writing comments. I am pleased to know that you are satisfied with our service of front desk, room clean and swimming pool. I am looking forward to seeing you in future. Kind regards Evelyn

Ballina, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Stayed a couple of nights in a ground-floor unit next to reception. Booked online with booking confirmation stating 'no smoking'. On opening the door to our apartment the smell of chemical cleaning products was nauseating. It briefly masked the strong stench of cigarette smoke. A smelly, smokey apartment where an ash tray was supplied. I'm glad we were out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliahunt33
miloSurfersParadise, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Julia, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding short walk to the light rail station, free underground carpark, pool and outdoor area clean, and bed comfortable. We apology about the smell in the property. Air fresh has been used a few...

Runaway Bay
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed at santana with my little girl for almost a week and i found the accomadation to be quiet clean and was close to everything. However the lady running the resort was very rude and not friendly to my little girl at all. I over slept my check out time because my little one was sick the night before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
miloSurfersParadise, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding the room quiet clean and close to everywhere. As a guest, you also have a duty to follow the rule of our property. You did not check out nearly noon (check-out time: 10am), and...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Booked a short holiday recently and stayed at Santana for 3 days. Over all I found the place to be very neat, nice and clean pool and BBQ area. We had BBQ there twice during our stay, and found it to be the cleanest amongst all the other holiday apartments I have been to. The rooms were decent, not overly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diane B
miloSurfersParadise, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding nice and clean pool and BBQ area, and the room was clean and comfortable. As you mentioned the room was decent, we will replace some old facilities in the property. Thank you again, and we...

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

I think it says something about a room when you don't really want to walk on the carpet without shoes on or sleep in the bed. The complex has seen better days. For $220 dollars a night it fell far short of the mark. Worn out, run down and not clean. I wouldn't recommend or return. Guest check in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grantturner
miloSurfersParadise, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our guest check-in and check-out efficient. As you know, the property is decent and currently we are doing part of renovation to improve of the properties. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
1.4 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,309 reviews
2.9 km away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
790 reviews
1.7 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,071 reviews
2.3 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Santana Holiday Resort Apartments

Address: 7-15 Monte Carlo Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $87 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santana Holiday Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Santana Holiday Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Santana Holiday Hotel Apartments
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Santana Holiday Resort Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lowest floor gave easy access to pool and sauna.”
 of 5 bubbles nickk412, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Pool view would be great I think - also book an aircon room if you are not used to the climate in QLD.”
 of 5 bubbles Murphys_on_Tour, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Book a Premium overlooking the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles sefjhawelgwqerkjgqw, 24 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Be Careful of Robbery”
 of 5 bubbles 810bryantc, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
“right in the heart of local restaurants and shops,close to theme parks,whether you drive or use the local theme park shuttles....”
 of 5 bubbles Traceelements1, 7 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay