We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Enderley Gardens Resort

38 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#72 of 124 apartments in Surfers Paradise
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy the peace and quiet of the rainforest setting all the while just a 2 minute stroll to the rolling surf and patrolled beaches at Enderley Resort. Our Surfers Paradise apartments are only a 5 minute walk to major shopping centres and shops, restaurants, and the world-famous Cavill Avenue. If you don't want to stay in a "concrete jungle" then come and enjoy a holiday in our tropical rainforest resort.Enjoy your choice of spacious self-contained apartments - available in one and two bedroom apartments and convenient two bedroom townhouses - all with outdoor balconies. There is an accommodation style to suit both couples and families of all ages at our Surfers Paradise family holiday apartments.Enderley Gardens Resort Apartments offers a perfect retreat for relaxation. Set around tropical landscaped gardens and pool area, the resort offers facilities - such as a tennis court, pools, BBQ, spa and sauna. There is even a playground and wading pool to occupy the children. We invite you to experience holidaying at the centre of Surfers Paradise - with all its irresistible dining, shopping and entertainment options. The perfect place for sheer relaxation awaits you at Enderley Gardens Resort!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Sauna
Vending machine
Golf course
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Strollers
Car park
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Airport transportation
Spa
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
124Reviews4Q+A27Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 19
  • 19
  • 11
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
jan s wrote a review Aug 2023
Auckland, New Zealand60 contributions18 helpful votes
Located within 2 mins walk of Northcliffe light rail , and a 6 minute stroll to Surfers paradise central . An older place , as many of the Surfers places are but excellent value . We stayed in Unit 60 and can recommend it . One of only a few two Level townhouses , it gets great sun from midday onwards , 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms and 2 balconies . It’s not a hotel so you need to top up your own supplies ( toilet rolls, shampoo etc) but that’s reflected in the pricing . Full kitchen so you can save a bit on the occasional meals if you want . We re on end Alfresco Italian and Noethcliffe SL Club for good meals . Nice pool and spa and a sauna . All linen provided was very clean . Sone units can be dark due to sun location , hence our preference for 60 . Some traffic noise but minimal ; we easily coped with that and it didn’t keep us awake Fans and sue in on each level .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: You will need to top up your supplies ( tea , coffee , toilet paper etc ). Great location coming...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Leechy78 wrote a review Oct 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
More of a residential property than a resort. Incredibly rude residents who obviously don’t like holiday makers and make it known to you. Our kids were told constantly to keep the noise down (they were laughing and splashing in the pool in the day time) as there are night shift workers trying to sleep. One rude old lady with ridiculous orange hair even threw my sons ball in the bin in front of him). Rooms are old and not the cleanest. the bed desperately needed replacing as it sunk in the middle. Aircon didn’t work upon arrival, it took the manager a few hours of tinkering to get it to work. Soooooo many rules it feels like you’re on a school camp. Just avoid, plenty of other nicer places to stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lucy W wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Not cleaned properly, dirty bin, cigarette butts and stubby lids on verandah and generally not clean. There was limited and very dodgy supplies - not even a wine glass! The tv didn’t work and the one in the kids room didn’t even have a PowerPoint to plug the tv into! The cupboard fell off the roller when we tried to open it - luckily it didn’t hurt any of my kids! There was a revolting smell of vomit in my bedroom and I had to buy deodoriser to mask the smell - only to find that the curtain had ‘spray’ on the back of it where the smell was coming from! We asked for more toilet paper as one roll for 5 people for 5 nights wasn’t adequate- we were told to buy our own. The tennis court which could be viewed from our friends room was a total disgrace! It had rubbish all over it and was an eyesaw- not something that could be used! For the price of this accommodation it was a total rip off and inadequate - should be ashamed to falsely advertise this place. Everyone we spoke to who was also staying there were just as disappointed as us - I do not recommend this place at all!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jackie255060 wrote a review Nov 2019
Sydney, Australia15 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Flat 65 was absolutely filthy. Would never return. Booked by a friend where we planned to meet & have a great weekend together. Could not believe how dirty this place was. It obviously had not been cleaned in a long time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Courtney P wrote a review Oct 2019
Brisbane, Australia3 contributions
My husband and I visited Enderley Gardens in September 2018 for a few nights away for our wedding anniversary. The room was exactly what we needed it to be, a clean and comfortable place for us to have a few nights away from kids and “real life”. Is it the Hilton? No. But we didn’t want or need it to be. It’s in a great spot right on the tram line to take you into Cavill and it’s just a short walk to the beach. I’ve read most of the reviews listing this place as terrible but if you don’t want you holiday “ruined” by the sound of happy children in the pool then stay elsewhere because this place is family friendly. If you are expecting a lavish room with a luxurious bed you can sleep in all day with room service and a Butler then Pallazzo Versace is just up the road and you should try there. This place is functional and relaxing for those who can relax with a simple glass of wine on the balcony as the sun sets. Easy check in and check out and a great community atmosphere throughout the complex. Will visit again with kids 👍🏼
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sophie H wrote a review Mar 2019
Brisbane, Australia28 contributions7 helpful votes
The booking process from the beginning should have been an indication of the service we’d receive here. The man that answered the phone didn’t have the time to book our room because he had an appointment to go to, so asked to email it. I did so and never heard back, so I called to confirm it was received and it hadn’t been apparently. We eventually got it booked though and he told us we could check in early if we want because no one is in the room before us, which we thought was great. On check in we’d received email prior with instructions because the desk would be closed at 1pm, which is unusual. We arrived at the same as another 2 families, picked up the phone to check in and they didn’t have the first 2 families bookings. They had ours but was then told we couldn’t check in yet because it was too early even though we were told we could. The entire check process took about 30min with the on site manager having to come down and find everyone’s bookings. Our room was clean, but very worn and dated. There was a hole in the bathroom wall and the outdoor furniture was very weathered and in need of a good clean. All the apartments have a laundry, dryer and oven which is great. We were placed in a room near the ,ain road, and you can hear the tram going past. The pool and bbq areas are nice but the maintenance guy came along at 5pm and hosed it all down, so you couldn’t sit there right on dinner time unless you brought something to wipe the table and seats with. Overall if you’re just looking for a bed and maybe a swim and bbq then this place will be sufficient. You get what you pay for but it wasn’t an unpleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Away from the main road, otherwise you hear all the traffic, tram and people all night.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
vasiliki70 wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution5 helpful votes
booked this accommodation, having not been to Gold Coast before, recommended by booking people as great location and family motel. On arriving at 5.15 pm, on Friday, office was closed, and the key to our apartment left in a phonebook next to office. Then when we got the the motel, great disappointment, the kitchen oven was dirty o the top, cutlery in the draw had margarine on them, ants crawling in the bathroom and the fridge was on one leg and the other was s piece of cardboard. Went to the bedroom., the door was damaged on the front, I automatically contacted our booking person to find us a new place as we were not prepared to have paid a substantial amount of hard worked money, to stay in an unhygienic environment with 2 children. Unfortunately due to Xmas period, everything was fully booked. My booking person did a written letter requesting a refund for these poor conditions to Enderley Gardens Office. For someone who had never been to Gold Cosst was very disappointed, mainly stayed out so not to have to stomach these conditions. In the week we were there, we had 4 towels provided for us, 2 rolls of toilet paper for 2 toilets, sorry I have been all over the world this is the by far the worst place I have stayed in. I have provided photos of the above to Discover Queensland who recommended this place. I give one star ONLY for location, but Hygiene is my top priority.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Aiden B wrote a review Sept 2018
11 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Mould in a/c. door cant be locked from inside.door nobs hanging off. Hole in wall. Scuff marks on walls.locks on bathroom door don't have keys. No one in reception on sunday. Beds on wheels move when u turn over. matress in a brothel would b better. Tram noise loud enough to disturb a deaf person. I approached them the next morning after trying to make contact with them leaving a message for them the night before on there after hours phone when approaching and the next morning asking for a refund they were happy to give me refund and sorry that they couldn't accommodate but they said I must understand it is a 36 year old building. When we checked out that was so short and the mail on the computer just eyeball me my wife and my little boy as if we had done something wrong.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Enderley_SP, Manager at Enderley Gardens Resort
Responded 18 Sept 2018
Hello Aiden Thank your for your incredibly one sided review, which you are of course entitled to. The room you checked into was more than adequate for most families that chose to stay with us. However when meeting you in reception I could see that the room located on the top floor would not be suitable for you & your families needs. I offered to relocate you to another room however you declined. As I explained to you in reception when you made your complaint about the front entry door to the unit, we are unable to put deadlocks on the inside of the doors. Not once in my 4 years here as manager have I ever had a complaint like yours & doubt many managers would have heard it either. I did notice that your child requires restraining constantly which is unfortunate however that is not the responsibility of the managers or the building to ensure your child is restrained. We gave you a refund at your request without hesitation as we could tell that nothing would make you or your family happy. There really wasn't anymore that we could do for you. You got exactly what you wanted so I'm a little confused as to why you would write a review like this. It does show, however that we were right in our assessment & we gave you ( to the person that paid for your stay on your behalf, actually) a refund knowing that you were not the right guest for our lovely building. We hope that you try to enjoy the remainder of your stay on the GC, after all you are here on a holiday! Best wishes, Enderley Gardens Resort.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
pers0n333 wrote a review Sept 2018
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution2 helpful votes
Room was dirty. Room did not have toilet paper, you have to buy everything. No room cleaning. Free wifi didn’t work and was only 300Mb for two weeks. Trams noise was really loud. The room smells also really bad, kind of moldy... Not recommending to sleep in Enderley Gardens!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Exploreblueeyes wrote a review Aug 2018
Nowra, Australia249 contributions16 helpful votes
Easy check in, great service. Resort is clean and tidy, location to shops is excellent, Northcliff is close station to catch a tram it is about 2 minutes away. Would go back to the resort anytime to stay in the Goldcoast.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Surfers Paradise area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$166 - AU$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
enderley gardens apartments hotel surfers paradise
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ENDERLEY GARDENS RESORT (AU$165): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Surfers Paradise) - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Enderley Gardens Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Enderley Gardens Resort?
Nearby attractions include SkyPoint Climb (0.3 km), SkyPoint Observation Deck (0.3 km), and St Vincent's Catholic Church (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Enderley Gardens Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Enderley Gardens Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Enderley Gardens Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Enderley Gardens Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Enderley Gardens Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alfresco Italian Restaurant, BMD Northcliffe Surf Club, and Clifford’s Grill & Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Enderley Gardens Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Enderley Gardens Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Enderley Gardens Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Enderley Gardens Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Enderley Gardens Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Post Office Gallery (3.4 km).