We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra Crown Towers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra Crown Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra Crown Towers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,763: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

This is a great hotel for family holiday. My toddler loves the heated outdoor pool. He play with the sand and enjoying it much more than the beach. The hotel is close to everything. 5 mins down to the beach. The room has a great bath room in the main room. Good when you have a few kids to shower...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 404kim
MantraCrownTowers, Reservations at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Mantra Crown Towers for your recent stay in Surfers Paradise. We are so glad to read you found the rooms, pool area and facilities all to be enjoyable and family friendly! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Kind regards, Fiona Reservations

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The facilities were fabulous but I was disturbed by the quality of the bedding. One blanket was badly marked, a mattress protector had blood stains on it and a foldaway mattress was badly stained. I contacted re epitome to have the bedding replaced, but no one turned up.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank soniaj748
MantraCrownTowers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide extensive feedback in relation to your recent stay. It is disappointing to read your comments regarding the room. I would invite you to contact me direct at the resort via email, Christopher.declosey@mantra.com.au so I can ascertain more details regarding your stay, including your room number. Kind regards Christopher de Closey Front Office...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Very good hotel good location would recommend to family and friends to stay at this hotel if there was a improvement to the hotel is a update to the room and also make the rules of the hotel out to see not hiding but very good service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattk2489510
MantraCrownTowers, Reservations at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review after your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your honest feedback and will be sure to share it with the team to ensure we are constantly improving. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Kind regards, Fiona Reservations

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Room comfortable but a little dated, needs to be modernised. The pool area is terrific and great for kids. Staff were helpful and provided information on getting around to things in the area. Great location

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianef134
MantraCrownTowers, Reservations at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following on from your stay with us and we hope you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of refurbishing our rooms and will be sure to raise your feedback with the apartment owner. We would welcome the opportunity to have you return in the future, please contact our friendly reservations team when you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We chose to stay at the Crown Towers for New Year's because of its location and the great pool. Its close to shops, entertainment and the beach...but you hardly need the beach since the towers has its own. :) We were only disappointed with the fact that other guests were abusing the Deck Chair policy. They would come down first...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonwQ1435DV
MantraCrownTowers, Reservations at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Mantra Crown Towers for your recent stay in Surfers Paradise. We are so glad to read you found the rooms, pool area and outdoors all to be great! It is disappointing to read your comments regarding the difficulty you had finding a chair at the pool area, this is something we will follow up on. We look...

Brisbane
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I think Mantra crown towel has excellent service and nice living environment! The location is perfect and people are very nice. The overall is good althogh some equipment didn't work. However, I appreciate the service and environment in this hotel ! It would be your wise choice if you select it as your preferred accommodation in Gold Coast !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis2017
MantraCrownTowers, Reservations at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Mantra Crown Towers. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the facilities on offer and the service received at Mantra Crown Towers. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Fiona Reservations

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

By far the best family friendly accommodation we have experienced in the Gold Coast! Apartment was spacious, clean and well maintained, ample free secure parking. But the best thing of all was the pools! There was no need for any other distractions for our 4 and 2 year olds. The convenience of having 3 dining options within the grounds was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thao01
MantraCrownTowers, Reservations at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Mantra Crown Towers. We are so pleased to read your family loved your stay at Mantra Crown Towers. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Kind regards, Fiona Reservations

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Was originally cautious about booking due to reading some reviews, but I'm glad I did as we had a fantastic stay at crown towers, stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment rm607. When I booked I asked for one of the refurbished room with aircon as apparently some rooms don't have aircon and are of older style, We couldn't fault the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leelee3000
MantraCrownTowers, Reservations at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Mantra Crown Towers for your recent stay in Surfers Paradise. We are so glad to read you found the your room, pool area and facilities all to be great! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Kind regards, Fiona Reservations

Melbourne
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Had a sore neck after sleeping in the bed for one night. Needs better pillows. Couldn't wash my dishes with only 1 detergent tablet. I stayed for 5 days!! The kitchen utensils could be better. Lacks quality. Some lights don't work in rooms. Pool was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazalmemories
MantraCrownTowers, Reservations at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review after your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your honest feedback and will be sure to share it with the team to ensure we are constantly improving. As we offer self contained apartments, there is no daily service to replenish amenities however we have plenty available at reception should guests require any extra....

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

The room was good and spacious. All amenities include. Was advised that we were getting a queen bed, but it shrunk to a double! And it was rock hard. The ocean views are not directly ocean views, have to lean around the balcony to see the ocean, it should read "view of another hotel". Water constantly running onto the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
MantraCrownTowers, Reservations at Mantra Crown Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review after your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your honest feedback and will be sure to share it with the team to ensure we are constantly improving. Kind regards, Fiona Reservations

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (464)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (193)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,401 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
291 reviews
0.1 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,829 reviews
1.2 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,412 reviews
2.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, Mantra Crown Towers offers a wide range of leisure facilities perfect for a family holiday, short break or weekend away. Children are well catered for at the resort, which features a lagoon style pool with its own pirate ship, waterslide and sandy beach, as well as a games room and children's playground. The Resort's leisure facilities also include a 15 metre indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasium and on-site restaurants, including Chiangmai Thai. The award-winning Chiangmai Thai restaurant provides authentic Thai cuisine, with strong Thai influences such as wooden elephant chairs and decorative motifs scattered throughout the restaurant adding to the Thai experience. Open for dinner 7 days a week, the restaurant is the perfect choice for dinner, all within the comfort of the resort. Be pampered by professional and friendly therapists, at the onsite day spa Calmer Therapies. The day spa offers beauty treatments, including deluxe facials, full body scrubs/wraps, deluxe pedicures and manicures, pamper packages and waxing. Mantra Crown Towers offers a range of spacious accommodation options including One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. All apartments are fully self contained with kitchen and laundry facilities, and feature their own private balcony with many offering ocean views. Just 100m from Surfers Paradise beach and 500m to the cafe and restaurant precinct of Cavill Avenue, Mantra Crown Towers provides access to all the attractions of the Gold Coast making it the perfect place to stay for your next getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Crown Towers

Address: Crown Towers Resort 5-19 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $118 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Crown Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Hotel Surfers Paradise
Crown Resort All Inclusive
Mantra Crown Towers Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Crown Towers staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Crown Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher floor give a wonderful view and are so quiet.”
clayton6, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“most rooms privately owned so read individual reviews.”
370lisar, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 3506 (level 35) had a fantastic view and little-to-no street noise.”
806stephanies, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check beds first and A/C.”
jimpatp2014, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure you ask for a renovated rooms, getting quite old.”
ClareAlyce, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5