We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (271)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (13)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
BreakFree Moroccan's convenient location allows for an easy walk to Cavill Avenue for great shopping, cafes, restaurants, bars and nightclubs, and is just across the road from a patrolled beach. The resort offers fully self-contained One and Two Bedroom Apartments. There are two choices of Two Bedroom Apartments, Standard and Ocean Premium which include guaranteed ocean views. All apartments include full kitchen, laundry facilities, TV, Austar and balcony with ocean or hinterland views. You'll never be bored with onsite recreational facilities including heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
819Reviews
319Photos
11Q+A
99Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 236
  • 277
  • 149
  • 79
  • 78
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very dated, the view was the best thing about this hotel. They advertise three pools but you can only use two of them. The price was good but for a holiday I’d prefer a little more luxury. I would definitely go with another hotel next time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Nice room only that the people above us was jack hammering all week we were on holidays trying to have a nice relaxing time when we went down stairs to say something we were told that there was nothing they could do. Views were amazing but windows need cleaning and the bathroom
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This place is getting on but still one of the top 10 for me as the location is awesome , the pool area is huge but the indoor pool is pretty small & ageing. The location is awesome across the road from the beach & one block from the center.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Response from VickiK770, General Manager at BreakFree Moroccan
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review of Breakfree Moroccan. We are happy you enjoyed your short break with us and our location. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
+6
Stayed at the Moroccan for 7 nights. Huge apartment with everything needed for self catering etc. Oven was amazing, so fast and cooked great. Had an issue with freezer not working. Informed reception who said they'd get maintainance to look at it. We returned from our days
Read more
Response from VickiK770, General Manager at BreakFree Moroccan
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review of Breakfree Moroccan. We are sorry you experienced issues with the freezer during your stay that could not be rectified by our maintenance team. I can definitely assure you we would not think you were a nuisance for bringing this issue to our attention again and hope you were not too inconvenienced not having a freezer for your holiday. We are happy you enjoyed the views from your apartment and our resort facilities. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting the Gold Coast.
Read more
We had a really nice stay at the Moroccan. On arrival we were treated to an upgrade, and the staff were fantastic throughout our stay. I didn’t come across one staff member that wasn’t friendly, especially loved one of the staff members (forgot to get his name) who went out of
Read more
Response from VickiK770, General Manager at BreakFree Moroccan
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your 5 star review of Breakfree Moroccan. Oliver said “thank you” for your kind words - it was a pleasure to have you stay with us again. We are sorry you experienced a bad smell from the drain - unfortunately this is an issue some times with high rise buildings but we definitely would have had maintenance attend the apartment to allow you to use both bathrooms. We look forward to your 6th stay at Breakfree Moroccan.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Ocean view
Outside our balcony.
PreviousNext
12345621
Hi After my experience I would not stay ever again, I could have stayed in a number of places for the same price where I have previously stayed knowing the quality of the rooms is fantastic but I thought I'd try somewhere different. If these apartments are owned privately then it seems some owners could be dragging others down. But the Building as a whole obviously don't care or they would not allow such disgusting rooms to be rented.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi there, it is a really good gym, it has a pretty good weights section, one of those big four sided machines with all the weights attached, if that makes sense!! :) and a treadmill and exercise bike etc, everything was in good working order when we were there, you just have to ask for the key to use it, although we went down every morning and one of the staff would open it for us a bit early when we used the pool!! It has a really good sauna for after the gym and a good changing area with showers etc too!! We absolutely loved our stay here!! Hope that helps!!
1 vote
Show all answers
We had reverse cycle aircon But even in winter don't need it It's warm in the morning with the morning sun and just open the doors and the breeze cools really well No TV in the rooms but there is one in the lounge 😊
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Ask for ocean view"
"Ocean views are a must"
"At a guess apartments above level 10/11 would have more expansive views over the top of other buildings."
"Request an updated suite"
"Request for a sea facing view"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 95 - USD 275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
moroccan resort apartments hotel surfers paradise
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Moroccan Resort Apartments
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing