We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Surf Regency Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Surf Regency Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Surf Regency Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

Our second time to holiday at surf regency. Amazing views of the beautiful beach and surf. Best location, spacious apartment, so central to everything. With the new tram service we never used our car. We will be back Surf Regency. Thank you for another great holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eileen B
Broome
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Great place for a getaway, close to the night life but not right in the middle. Rooms are clean and well equipped. The managers are friendly and approachable if you find some thing wrong, and will try to amend if possible. Close to beach, lovely pool and spa area. Great views from the higher floors, but all rooms have some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 215Evelyn2014
Reviewed 4 January 2015

The pictures listed on every website is extremely deciptful. They view looks beautiful and room look fabulous...WRONG. Prior to arriving we were promised a room ocean front with beautiful ocean views but when we arrived there was a building blocking any view and the only view we had was if trees. The room was filthy (dust, mould, scuff marks, dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cerbo84
Jacqueline R, Manager at Surf Regency Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. However if you contact us direct next time you wish to stay in Surfers we will certainly make every effort to ensure your stay with us is what you expect. We are currently conducting a refurbishment program of the few apartments not yet up...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights. We didnt had a good impression when we 1st saw d building. The staff at d counter was not friendly at all & not approachable. We booked a 1 bedrm apartment. When we stepped in, theres a uncomfortable smell came out frm d apartment & its not clean. Theres dust everywhere, & my son caught...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suehasan
Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2014

we have stayed here twice now and it's not a problem to ring and book one night. the rooms are clean w/ a nice view. the pool is fine. car parking is free and high enough for a 4x4 (2.3m i think) checking in and out is a breeze... you collect the keys from the box if no one is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alyssa86
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2014

My son and one friend stayed in a 1-bedroom apart here for Schoolies Week 2014. The apartments are well located and equipped, but their's suffered from extremely poor maintenance. A room with a kitchen was chosen so they could self-cater. Parents of the two 18-year olds sent a huge amount of precooked meals with them, for reheating in the oven,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brcw
Jacqueline R, Manager at Surf Regency Apartments, responded to this review

We’re truly sorry your boys didn’t have the opportunity to cook their meals. If they had come to us when they noticed the lack of oven shelves we could have fixed the problem very quickly. However, we double checked our ovens and all of them have shelves. It wouldn’t be the first time that lovingly prepared frozen meals have gone...

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2014

The apartments are just across the road from the beautiful, patrolled beach. Only 2 streets away from the Cavill mall, it is very conveniently located. The apartment itself was a little dated but had everything that you would need for a short stay and good value for money. It was clean and management were accommodating with respect to check out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon B
North Booval, Queensland
Reviewed 10 October 2014

We stayed at Surf Regency for 5 days and it was excellent! Although it looked a bit dated when you first walked in, our apartment on the 10th floor was great! A wonderful way to start the day was sitting up in bed checking out the wonderful view while having a cuppa! The apartment was clean and spacious. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TNM_MAM
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Loved staying here with my partner and our 2 boys. Apartment was spacious clean and had the best location. Directly across the road from the great beach and so close to shops and restaurants. We went to theme parks on 2 seperate days and only 1/2 hour away. Very quiet at this time of year too which was good. Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kymack
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a one night last minute stay to catch up with some friends who were holidaying on the coast. Our unit was on the 9th floor and, while obviously showing its age, was clean and comfortable. The bed was incredibly comfortable! Great view of the ocean and unbeatable location. We were pleased to be able to do a one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marian C

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Surfers International
Surfers International
#73 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
133 reviews
0.3 km away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#4 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
668 reviews
0.1 km away
Aloha Apartments
Aloha Apartments
#98 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Zenith Apartments
Zenith Apartments
#28 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
116 reviews
0.1 km away
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
#40 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
105 reviews
0.6 km away
St. Tropez Apartments
St. Tropez Apartments
#41 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Surf Regency Apartments

Address: 9 Laycock Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $143 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surf Regency Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Surf Regency Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Regency Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Regency Surfers Paradise
Regency Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surf Regency Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surf Regency Apartments staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Surf Regency Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms, better view”
 of 5 bubbles Johnny29, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take an "Eye Mask " for sleeping, as the sun shines brightly through the curtains of a morning ...”
 of 5 bubbles helenandneville, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“request to stay on a higher floor for a better view & do a shop for washing powder and toilet rolls.”
 of 5 bubbles annabelt2015, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“million dollar views yet very affordable.”
 of 5 bubbles 216shaileshk, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better”
 of 5 bubbles c_brunt, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5