We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Equinox Resort Apartments

3458 Main Beach Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 10 small hotels in Surfers Paradise
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
You deserve a holiday experience to remember at Equinox Resort every single apartment at Equinox has majestic WOW ocean views of our clean, uncrowded Surfers Paradise Beach... 30 metres away Relax... on our unique roof top Sun Deck, overlooking the Ocean, in the Spa, Pool, Steam room or Sauna, do a Gym workout, all free play a fun game of Billiards, Air Hockey, Tennis or even Squash!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Beach
Game room
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Squash
Tennis court
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Massage
Steam room
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
82Reviews2Q+A20Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 24
  • 11
  • 11
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Vicki W wrote a review Oct 2023
Logan City, Australia90 contributions74 helpful votes
+1
We’ve stayed here several times. Some of the rooms are basic, but adequate,others beautiful. Most have terrific views of ocean or canal. It has excellent positioning for the light rail and restaurant. The staff are fantastic. Location, convenience & value are the key words here. Also this is a terrific place for watching the GC500 race from your balcony. Also free on-site parking including high vehicles
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Free outdoor on-site parking also suitable for high vehicles
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Travelling Leolion wrote a review Jan 2023
118 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
First impression on arrival from outside is that it is unkept. We found the reception staff friendly and helpful. The lifts are very slow and stuffy as not air conditioned. We opened the door to our apartment and were immediately disappointed by the state of the room. The carpet was tattered making it unsafe and liable to tripping over, much of the wood on cupboards and door architraves was rotted and falling off, loose wires hanging from ceiling fan, bluetak hanging from ceiling, weeds on balcony, rust on outside fan and air conditioning unit, holes in curtains, filthy fridge, no curtain/blind on bathroom window allowing people in adjoining buildings to see in, broken tiles, old furniture etc. We were rudely awoken on last morning at 5.20 a.m. by cleaner vacuuming hallway outside our door! Location and views are good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tyra R wrote a review Nov 2022
asked for a renovated room since we are here for a week we wanted a nicer room, they said we would be allocated to a renovated room on floor seven, we arrive and got given a unrenovated room on floor 11. They post photos of there nicest rooms, beware your more likely to get one of there gross unrenovated rooms other then a nice one!! Free wifi apparently?? Liars, advertise on every website about free wifi but don’t be fooled you have to pay! A lot to! It felt so dirty in here. We wish we read reviews before staying here rather than during! Shower just dribbles. Cupboards all have a musty smell. The cold tap in the kitchen doesn’t run cold, we had to buy water bottles to drink. Cracks and mold built up everywhere. Had to buy towels and toilet paper ourselves as they only supply 1 towel each and 2 toilet rolls for a 7 day stay. Stove top heats up very slowly, slidding doors on both bathroom and kitchen don’t shut properly so it feels like I’m sleeping in the bathroom and kitchen. We aren’t coffee drinkers but if you are be aware once you finish the few coffee packets they supply “you have to go down to the nearby supermarket and buy your own” No washing line of any sort and you’re not allowed to hang anything over the balcony or you get charged?? (So sorry to them if their chairs go moldy as we had to hang wet togs and towels over their fabric chairs!) Only 1 small sachet of dish washing liquid so we had to let our dishes stack up until the very last day so we could wash them before we go so we don’t get charged! also get charged $55 if you don’t clean your own room?? Sorry?? Our room wasn’t clean to begin with! No housekeeping what so ever, didn’t see any cleaners around at all in the 7 day stay we were there and we were coming in and out of the motel a lot! Considering they consider themselves a resort but they can’t even do the bare minimum?? Luckily we didn’t have a cockroach problem like a lot of other people seemed to have, there were afew small bugs seen but nothing to bad. The views are nice tho, and the location, as well as the spa and pool. That’s all it feels like we are paying for. Honestly I wish we paid the extra few hundred and stayed elsewhere!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Equinox Resort Team, General Manager at Equinox Resort Apartments
Responded 17 Nov 2022
Apologies that you didnt enjoy your stay at Equinox Resort. Due to these not being serviced studio units, a change of linen and restocking of toilet paper, rubbish bags, dishwashing liquid and tea/coffee etc is available to all guests staying 8 nights or more. Not sure what you mean by $55 to clean your own room as the cleaning fees are not the responsibility of the guests. There is extra cleaning charge if the studio is left with rubbish, dirty dishes and unreasonably dirty/messy upon check out. Our quarterly pest control spraying was completed a few days prior to your arrival. It looks like you didnt come to reception to collect your complimentary internet voucher available to all guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Val1945881 wrote a review July 2022
Bendigo, Australia58 contributions21 helpful votes
Our room was satisfactory,1012, but our friends was old and dirty. The managers were lovely. Great location, with beautiful views, great outdoor pool and spa, and BBQ area, and sauna and steam room a bonus too. Out of 156 units, only 12 available for short term accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Martes K wrote a review Jan 2022
Newcastle, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Extremely dissatisfied and disappointed Our apartment has never been renovated since the 80s. Rotten mouldy cupboards in the bathroom and unstable vanity and sliding glass door in shower that doesn’t work. Kitchen cupboards are held together with tape and little insects crawling everywhere All food had to be kept in the fridge The bed was an innerspring ensemble about 20 years old. Our backs ached so bad The lounge had 2 80’s sofas with smelly pillows and a tv that apparently was new, but had a line in the middle of the screen We arrived on public holiday days so had to wait 3 days b 4 we could see reception After telling them all the problems they said they didn’t know ! ! WTF really????? No compensation or part refund We will never ever stay here again and will be sharing our experience Don’t stay @equinox apartments
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jess wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I booked this hotel and they had taken my money upon booking only to cancel the trip 2 days before my arrival because my mobile number was apparently wrong and they were trying to make unauthorised transactions on my card. She then had the audacity to say she thought I was a “scammer” because Michaela called the wrong number. Literally leaving me stranded and when I stated that to her she just replied “yeah”. DISGUSTING. Doesn’t even deserve 3 stars. Jokes on them though, for the same price, closer to the centre you can find a brand new hotel. I feel sorry for anyone who chooses to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from equinoxresort3458, Front Office at Equinox Resort Apartments
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Hi Jessica, These weren't unauthorised transactions. The two transactions were for the accommodation (which was processed) and also for the airport transfer that you had organised through us (which declined). We called the phone number on your booking and the male that answered said that there were a lot of hotels all over Australia trying to get hold of Jessica and he didn't know who you were. We didn't need to give many details about why we were contacting you as he said it is the same as every other phone call that he has had and that you have used his phone number when making reservations. We did call booking.com and explained our concerns to them& they then tried to call the number on the booking but no one answered so they cancelled the booking on the grounds of suspected credit card fraud. With 5 minutes of the booking being cancelled, you called asking why... so we explained everything to you and said that we would issue a refund back onto the credit card for the monies taken which we did after you had to send us photos of the credit card. We told you the males name and you said i don't even know who that is. But when booking.com called back to see if we would reinstate the booking, you told them that it was your brother. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused however we did try to contact you many times with no answer or someone answering the phone who said they didn't know who you were. We do hope that you did enjoy your holiday in Surfers Paradise.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David P wrote a review Nov 2019
Sydney, Australia19 contributions20 helpful votes
I just had five nights at the Equinox Resort. I am a fit 49 year old who used this location to hook up with a big group of mates for an annual Gold Coast trip. The others were staying elsewhere. Unlike schoolies or other younger persons, we can all afford our own hotel rooms. So the Equinox I've walked and jogged past of over the years. Thought I might try it. It was nice to see it first hand. It's old, but clean, neat and tidy. The location is only ten minutes walk to the middle of Surfers and twenty minutes to Fishermans Wharf. It has the fantastic Main Beach in between also. Light rail stop is near by in any case if you are a little older and the feet don't work as well as before or anyone needs to bring shopping back to the appartment. Balcony view is really good towards both the river and ocean. The gentlemen on check in was nice and let me in a couple of hours before the 2pm normal time. This enabled me to get to the Gold Coast Races with my friends on time. A friendly gentlemen a few years older than me wearing an earing. He gets a tick from the check in and an on-going smile when you came through the lobby. The pool was beautiful and clean. The spa was a great temperature and the bubbles when you hit the button worked well. I didn't use the two barbeques, however, both were located in the pool area. I had inspected them with a view to using them. However, can verify that they were very clean and something that looked fit for the purpose. They and the pool area was open to 9.30pm. I have two negatives for the property. The first was the cigarette smoke coming from my two neighboring properties. I suppose that will come and go depending on whom is living in the adjoining properties. But it was yuk. The big one: I returned home one evening to find a half dozen people in the lobby. About 9pm in the evening. I was asked if I had a fob for the hotel lift. I hit the fob on the lift pad and the lift came to the ground floor. A distressed woman, aged about 70 years came out crying and hugged the people near by me. They were relatives. She had been trapped in the lift for 15 minutes. Warm and distressing. People could hear her yelling out apparently. In any case I enjoyed playing russian roulette with the two lifts over the next few days. I escaped the wrath of the trapping lifts which residents that I verbally polled, told me that often play up. This was a real turn off. On that evening I took the stairs. I was in room 707 and would be suitable for a couple. If I was to identify anything great about this place. I would say, views from balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Irem Bakadur wrote a review Nov 2019
Melbourne, Australia17 contributions1 helpful vote
Our priority was an ocean view and we got it for a really good price. Studio apartments are big enough and very bright, our side was seeing both river and ocean, even wc/bath has a nice view. Kitchen has pretty good stuff to cook, frying pan was terrible, so didn't use it. Generally, bed sheets, kitchen, bathroom are clean, but they fail a bit about details. You can simply see some little dusty areas and hair dryer was dirty etc. And toilet bowl needs a deep/strong cleaning, or just replacing. Their pool is cute but not busy, so you can find a place all the time ( for november). Spa facility is definitely a plus, especially at nights. We didn't try steam room and sauna, looked good though. They have very old pool table and air hockey, we enjoyed anyway:)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Christopher James wrote a review July 2019
Noosa, Australia1 contribution
We stayed here earlier this month, for 3 nights, mid-week. Our room was very comfortable.One QS bed and a single. We really enjoyed the views, beach, ocean and sunsets over hinterland. The managers are very helpful and pleasant. The common areas appeared very clean. It was excellent value for us, because we like to cook some of our own meals. I only wish we had more time at Equinox. We'd prefer to stay for a week next time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from equinoxresort3458, Front Office Manager at Equinox Resort Apartments
Responded 27 Aug 2019
Thank you for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to have you stay here at Equinox Resort. We hope to see you again soon for a longer holiday :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ltricarico wrote a review June 2019
Melbourne, Australia179 contributions45 helpful votes
Older building but great apartment...it was big- clean - spacious and modern enough inside...2 couches- kitchen- dining table- balcony facing beach and port was perfect...great location- beach across the road- tram 5 min walk- which takes you to Calville ave- Broadbeach etc...and a 15-20 walk into calville ave...I was able to walk on the beach every morn...Equinox has a small pool and spa- perfect...a gym sauna...great place easy to find, and just spacious....only thing carpet in foyers were old and cleaners used a real powdery floral sense...stunk...the rest was awesome- prices were good 😊😊😊😊
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Just ask for seaviews
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Surfers Paradise area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$153 - AU$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EQUINOX RESORT APARTMENTS (AU$142) 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Equinox Resort Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Equinox Resort Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Macintosh Island Park (0.2 km), Gold Coast Snow Park (0.4 km), and Paradise Resort Gold Coast (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Equinox Resort Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Equinox Resort Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Equinox Resort Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Equinox Resort Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Equinox Resort Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Misono Japanese, Citrique Restaurant, and Chapter & Verse Bar and Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Equinox Resort Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Equinox Resort Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, Equinox Resort Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Equinox Resort Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Surfers Paradise.
Are any cleaning services offered at Equinox Resort Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Equinox Resort Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Post Office Gallery (4.0 km).