We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 307: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for a week here. A real lack of care and attention in the apartment we stayed in - dirty cutlery, dirty and completely broken glassware in cupboards, couldn't get dishwasher to work, hair dryer broken, clothes dryer faulty so didn't always work, one bathroom had shower head which fell down all the time so unusable, showers not that clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 625kylief
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely stay here for 2 nights.. 2 bedroom apartment for 6 people brill location really quick walk to the strip.. only problem was we came with our father and he is a smoker..it says on the door smoking aloud on balcony as long as doors are closed shut.. lady i booked the apartment with also said the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacywace
Epping, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we booked, we couldn't have asked for more! It was a last minute booking for my family of 5 & Judith's service was exceptional. Our room 7E was clean, spacious, had all that we needed & most of all.....an amazing view of the beach. The facilities were excellent. Both the indoor and outdoor pool & spa were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee I
Mosgiel, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The rooms are spacious and nice, but the actual decor is a little bit outdated and needs improvement. It does says that the hotel has a free Wi-Fi, but in some rooms, it is impossible to get any signal and you would have to go downstairs to the lobby to get online. The staff is very helpful, listen to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergiu1993
Hi_Surf101, Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. Arriving after hours can be a bit overwhelming, however instructions are on reception door re after hours button for our night service. So glad you were able to be cared for and apologies for Wi-fi . I will send an email to the owner re your concerns to raise the level of their...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Stayed for a week over New Years. Extremely clean, friendly helpful reception and in a great location. Stayed in a 2 bed apartment which was well equipped. Great for families. Directly across the at the beach are a set of flags patrolled by the lifesavers. There is a tram spot behind the property, or if you prefer a walk into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melb3037
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed with friends at the Hi Surf for a week and we could not have asked for a better apartment or staff. Our apartment on the 15th floor had the most amazing view of the beach, the room was styled so modern and the best I have seen. Everything was walking distance, cavil avenue was just a 5-10 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea v
Hi_Surf101, Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Chelsea, long overdue thank you. Appreciate the wonderful feedback, wishing you and your friends a wonderful xmas and a very happy new year..Judith

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We have stayed at hi surf so many times and keep coming back. We love the views,spacious apartments ,excellent facilities and the great location near beach,rail and shops. As always the staff are so friendly and always happy to help. We look forward to returning next year and would certainly recommend as a great holiday destination....Debbie and Peter K

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter k
Hi_Surf101, Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Perfect...thank you both so much. Looking forward to your return. Judith

Sunday Creek
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Our family of 5 stays here each year and love every moment! The 2 bedroom apartments are very large (much larger than others we have stayed in) and have spectacular views. The amenities are great: heated indoor and outdoor pools and spas mean swimming in any weather. The position is perfect - a 5-10min walk from the centre of Surfers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liza W
Queanbeyan, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Disappointed at the state of the apartment - tired decor and really uncomfortable bed. Foxtel only had a couple of movie channels. Good location to beach, tram access fabulous, nice swimming pool, very pleasant staff on reception. You know what needs to be done to ensure happy guests 😘

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brigid B
Hi_Surf101, Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review..The bed has been replaced, working on the decor. Comments are so very helpful to me. I do hope we have a return visit. Hoping 2017is a very happy one for you and your family. Judith

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I cannot recommend this hotel enough - we had the most beautiful room and the service was above and beyond! We were in a real mess and we rang them at 1030pm at night and they could not do enough to help us out and ensure we had a good weekend. If you are looking for a beautiful hotel this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kthompson90
Hi_Surf101, Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review...we were glad that the weekend turned out to be a relaxing one in the end. Hope we will see you again soon. Judith

552 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (331)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Indoor Pool and Spa (11)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool and Spa (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Third Two Bedroom Apartment (178)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,521 reviews
1.0 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,623 reviews
1.5 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,139 reviews
1.0 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,521 reviews
1.1 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachfront! Magnificent uninterrupted views of Surfers paradise beach and ocean. Only 5 minute walk to Cavill Avenue, centre of Surfers. Beachfront with famous lifesaver "red and yellow flags" for patrolled swimming area immediately in front of resort. All apartments have 2 bedroom + 2 bathrooms and accommodate up to 5 persons. All apartments overlook the Grand Prix race track. Resort facilities include indoor heated pool & spa, outdoor heated pool & spa, tennis court, landscaped grounds, gymnasium, free undercover secure parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Address: 150 The Esplanade | Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $157 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Requesting a high floor, renovated apartment is helpful. We have stayed in A and D apartments and both have beautiful views”
 of 5 bubbles LizaW946, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Loved the rooms overlooking the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles kthompson90, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a high floor not next to the lift - our preferred location. I find lift noise annoying.”
 of 5 bubbles urbanmagpie101, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floors have beautiful views!”
 of 5 bubbles TopazHeslep, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book beachfront - its worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles keighte2016, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5