Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Hi Surf 150 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
view from 27th floor
Traveller (227)
Room & Suite (262)
Pool & Beach (36)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 10 small hotels in Surfers Paradise
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Beachfront! Magnificent uninterrupted views of Surfers paradise beach and ocean. Only 5 minute walk to Cavill Avenue, centre of Surfers. Beachfront with famous lifesaver "red and yellow flags" for patrolled swimming area immediately in front of resort. All apartments have 2 bedroom + 2 bathrooms and accommodate up to 5 persons. All apartments overlook the Grand Prix race track. Resort facilities include indoor heated pool & spa, outdoor heated pool & spa, tennis court, landscaped grounds, gymnasium, free undercover secure parking.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Game room
Golf course
Tennis court
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Hi Surf 150 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
335Reviews6Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 202
  • 86
  • 21
  • 13
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
WallanWanderer wrote a review Oct 2021
Brisbane, Australia53 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The apartment is literally just across the esplanade from a patrolled beach - not to mention the great view of the beach, as well as all the way around to the canals, from the apartment itself. It's located at the northern end of Surfers and there's really nothing right nearby in terms of shops / cafes / restaurants, but it is no more than a 10 minute walk into the centre. There is a tram stop literally at the back of the apartment if you want to go further afield.
The 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious, particularly the large living / dining area and wraparound verandah off from it. The pool is not that large but didn't seem to get a lot of use so was fine; we also made use of the good BBQ area and the tennis court as well.
Overall it was a bit on the expensive side but given it's a large and comfy apartment, beachside in Surfers on a long weekend, I guess that's what you're up for - we certainly enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
peijun0712 wrote a review Oct 2022
Singapore, Singapore17 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good
1. Parking was easy and straightforward
2. We missed the check-in timing and the counter was closed, but checkin instructions were straightforward with a quick call
3. Apartment was spacious and clean
4. Convenient access to the rail network
5. Quick access to beach and 15min walk to restaurants and all the action
6. Awesome views of the ocean

Bad
1. The room with the children's bunk bed had no fan nor aircon. The standing fan provided was spoilt (the plug). I had to leave the door to the living room open to let the aircon get in from the living room through the night.
2. Stingy on liquid detergent and dishwasher detergent. Had to purchase your own
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacinta W wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom371 contributions186 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 5 nights, we had booked a two bed but ended up with a three bed with stunning views of the beach.

Large, clean and comfy and had everything we needed for our stay. We like staying at self contained apartments now with a young family and the extra space meant our little girl had loads of room to run around in.

Staff are friendly, good location with everything you need walking distance or short drive.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pay extra for beach views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
beach willie wrote a review Oct 2021
Greater Sydney, Australia18 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My family had travelled for 6 hours to stay here -only to be met by a young man that explained we were not booked in .
This was correct - but they had a number of vacancies .We planned on staying for 2 weeks.
The advise was to book in tomorrow [ "by phones "which he said would be easy ] My wife checked with booking .com and Agoda who validated the vacancies .
My hypothesis is that the young man could not be bothered to check us in.The reason for this was due to him being preoccupied with other tasks.
If you own an apartment and have iit n the rental pool please be advised of this incident .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Staff Hi Surf, Guest Services / Front Office at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Hi GregsR80SY, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback for us. We were very sorry to hear that your experience was not as you nor we would have hoped for. We sincerely value your comments and have taken your feedback as an opportunity to review our procedures and to discuss these issues and make the necessary changes with the teams involved. Your experience is not the norm for our guests here at Hi Surf and want to assure you these issues have been addressed. With warm regards, Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Reservations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam Smith wrote a review Feb 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this apartment on the 12th November 2021 for our Christmas Break in 2022.
They have cancelled the booking as they have sold the apartment.
Completely ruined our planned Christmas break, which we always book in advance to secure a good location and price.
Really poor service and not reliable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Apples L wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Australia23 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Hi Surf with my daughter for 8 nights. Great location. Opposite the beach. Just a 10 minute walk from the main centre.
The apartment we stayed in was clean, very spacious and comfortable.
Every thing we needed the apartment had.
We requested an apartment with ocean views.
Ocean views from every window of the apartment!! It was absolutely beautiful!
Two pools, one of them being a heated pool. We had a couple of days that were a little cool so the heated pool was great.
Paul at reception was helpful, lovely and friendly.
I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John R wrote a review Mar 2017
Westport, Ireland1 contribution16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked an 8 day stay here. We left after 3 nights-and weren't refunded properly. The apt wasn't clean (sand in bathrooms, kitchen etc), the fan was noisy and an outdoor support column fell over in the wind (we have 2 small children so we were upset at this). We parked in our allocated space and were left an obnoxious and threatening note on the car window-the reception staff just dismissed this.This is the only time I've ever left a hotel early. I would strongly recommend against staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Olga G wrote a review Apr 2016
6 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The reception lady Judith was really rude and un respectful, she blame the guest for everything, there is no normal communications. Room by itself was very spacious but really old, I understood that renovation was sooo long time ago, hotel is really tired, no light bulbs in lamps, very old carpet and the smell was really bad in the room because it's too old. No air conditioners! We saw twice as stuff put a lot of chlorine into swimming pool, it was the time than the pool was open.. We was shocked...promised wifi is not working, forget about wifi!but really good view. The most worse thing is a manager of this hotel is really rude and unwelcoming person. I have never return to High Surf again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hi_Surf101, General Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Responded 11 Apr 2016
And a great holiday was enjoyed by everyone. Light bulbs were found broken in the bathroom basket when housekeeping cleaned your room. We aim to please, and glad you had a wonderful stay looking at the amazing views from the 17th floor. Kind regards Judith
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
verinchuk wrote a review Apr 2016
Brisbane, Australia90 contributions79 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
A family of our relatives has been visiting us in Australia and I was responsible for hotel choices and bookings. After brilliant stays at apartments in Circle on Cavill in Surfers Paradise and Meriton in Brisbane, I chose Hi Surf Apartments at Surfers Paradise for the next stay. As it was a late booking because of failure to get a room in a previously booked hotel, we were prepared to pay $1650 for 5 nights for a 2 bedroom apartment.

But when we arrived at the hotel we were absolutely stunned by the hotel manager, Judith, who was very rude and aggressive with everybody including the kids. She said that only
apartments without air conditioning were available and when I asked her to wait 2 minutes and went to check other hotels on the street, she began to close the reception taking the cushions rudely from the children sitting on the reception sofa. Judith never said hello to our kids when they were passing the lobby.

I have been travelling extensively for the last 15 years, staying in various types and levels of accommodation but this was the rudest, ugliest, mostly unwelcoming customer
service in my life. Frankly, I do not know what this lady is doing in hospitality..

I do not believe in angry people, I believe in unhappy people. But they
should not transfer this into being ugly with guests. Even on our last
day (check out) she was very aggressive. I asked her why and she replied that
we were speaking in Russian with the rest of the family. And I replied that
we did because they do not speak English and I was translating information
about the hotel...etc... She still did not care.

In relation to the apartment hotel itself, it is pretty old and dated, but satisfactory as it has nice pools and a BBQ area but not worth more than $300 per night.

To my TripAdvisor colleagues - I suggest that you avoid this hotel and distribute my review comments to your friends who plan to visit the Gold Coast.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hi_Surf101, Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Responded 5 Apr 2016
Hello Vladimir, thank you for your feedback for your family.(Booking was under Olga) As you were aware the booking was made in Easter at the last minute, actually Easter Saturday. We close at 2pm, but I waited around for your arrival of which you turned up at 2.15pm. You demanded to see the room before you said hello, of which I obliged, English was great. The cushions were removed from the sofas as I was ready to close and all of the loose furnishings are put away at the end of the shift. You had booked the last apartment available for the entire week, there were no other options. The booking was also for 4 people and 6 arrived, to stay.By time I did close it was nearing 3pm of which all of that was spent with you and your grandchildren. I worked the Easter Sunday and Monday in reception and didn't see your family at all over those 2 days.I pride myself in our greetings and at all times guests are acknowledged if I am at the front counter. 95% of the time I am in the back office. I have been in hospitality for 25 years, and enjoy it as much as you do traveling and writing about it. The day before you left, your grand daughter rang to speak to the manager, which was introduced as me, I took the call ,she verbally abused me and hung up. She asked reception for a late checkout for 5pm the next day and begged not to be charged. This is not an option for a non payment. The next morning she rang and asked if you could have a late checkout and happy to pay for this service of which we agreed you could all checkout at 5pm. It really was just a matter of courtesy. Upon checkout my receptionist was verbally attacked, and when I appeared to calm this I wore the wrath of your abuse. I don't condone 6 people yelling at anyone in English let alone Russian, in my staff arena. Other guests in the lobby were ready to jump to our defence, however thought better of it once they could see we had it in control. Upon housekeeping arriving to clean the apartment, a huge mess was left in the bathrooms, broken light bulbs, actually removed and broken. Rubbish baskets were upturned and the iron left dangling from the ironing board. Again I thank you for your review and continue to wish you ,your family and grandchildren a great 2016 and safe travels. Judith
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
May R wrote a review Dec 2014
Melbourne, Australia23 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is very good with only approximately a 15 min walk to the centre of Surfers Paradise. The beach is directly across the street along with the flagged swimming area. The hotel has quite a few flaws though. The first thing is the very rude and unreasonable reception & management staff. In all our travels I have never come across such arrogant and unfriendly people. The FREE WiFi they advertise is useless and really shouldn't be advertised. The ground floor area smells dreadfully of chlorine. On one a occasion we where asked (not politely either) to get out of the inside pool so he could add more chlorine to it. This was within the pool open hours and not when the pool was closed to swimmers. I found the attitude of the Staff to be very unpleasant to say the least. My advise would be to stay at another hotel. There are plenty of them along the esplanade.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ocean front.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hi_Surf101, Owner at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Responded 25 Dec 2014
Dear Mary - your review has taken us by complete surprise! We pride ourselves on the service we deliver to our guests and weren't aware of your dissatisfaction until reading your comments. We're pleased to announce an upgrade to the WIFI system was completed last week with improved service now available - (apologises for the inconvenience you experienced) The location of the indoor pool close to the reception areas sometimes does cause a chlorine smell however it is only for short periods and dissipates quickly. Your description of being asked to exit the pool while chemicals were added has been taken seriously with an investigation currently underway to verify the details of your claim. This is not a normal practice within the Resort and we thank you for bringing it to our attention. We appreciate your feedback - in particular you have raised an issue which we have been given the opportunity of remedying. Thank you again. Vivienne Tucker - Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Garth & Maryanne
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions8 helpful votes
Yes all apartments have a beach view only B apartments on each floor have 180 degree views. Not all have air conditioners cause if height and location right on the beach they rely on ocean breeze and fans.
Answer from Hi_Surf101
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Thanks for asking .. the total amount is processed on check in
Leon asked a question Sept 2015
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
Do all the bedrooms in the 2 bedroom apartments come with air conditioning?
Answer from Hi_Surf101
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Thank you for your enquiry. No, not all units have air-conditioning. Ceiling fans are in most rooms and balcony doors open to the beautiful sea breeze. Hoping we hear from you soon. Judith
Answer from Hi_Surf101
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Thank you for your enquiry. Transfer for 1-4 people from GC Airport to Hi Surf Apartments =$65 Yes we can sell you the attraction tickets from our reception desk. Hope we hear from you. Judith
Jacinta W wrote a tip Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom371 contributions186 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay extra for beach views"
Read full review
Christine wrote a tip Aug 2019
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best Views, Privacy, Luxurious, Indoor Pool, Kid Friendly, Beautiful Decor"
Read full review
Adam M wrote a tip June 2019
Newcastle, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try and Book higher up the views is amazing"
Read full review
Mike wrote a tip Jan 2019
12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely ask for Apartment 19A"
Read full review
John R wrote a tip Mar 2017
Westport, Ireland1 contribution16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose a different hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Surfers Paradise area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$237 - AU$368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hi surf beachfront resort apartments hotel surfers paradise
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HI SURF BEACHFRONT RESORT APARTMENTS (AU$237) - 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Gold Coast Snow Park (0.2 km), Adrenalin Park (0.4 km), and Stingray (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bazaar, Misono Japanese, and Citrique Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Surfers Paradise.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Post Office Gallery (3.9 km).
All Surfers Paradise HotelsSurfers Paradise Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Surfers ParadiseHotels near Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars