We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Spectrum Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Spectrum Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Spectrum Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed for about 5 days. The rooms were comfortable and spacious,all had balconies. Views were spectacular...sun rises..sunsets...views of the Nerang River and City. The location was perfect..5 min walk into the heart of Surfers and beach. Lovely cafe called Bumbles 1 min from apartments for brekky and awesome Coffee. Marie was very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathJMitchell
Peter F, Front Office Manager at Spectrum Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and found our staff helpful and our Apartments comfortable. It's a fabulous position here at Budds Beach and we agree the coffee is awesome at our little local cafe. We would love to welcome you back anytime :)

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely apartments, clean rooms and well stocked, as well as a very good location and good facilities, however the wifi is incredibly expensive and should be free like the rest of the world. Even third world countries like Thailand have free wifi wherever you go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Peter F, Front Office Manager at Spectrum Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so please you enjoyed the location and the lovely Apartments. We appreciate your feedback on the WiFi, we are working on being able to offer free WiFi and hope to have it up and running in the very near future.

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

These apartments are ideally situated in Surfers Paradise right by the Nerang River and a 5 minute walk into the Surfers shops and the beach.Great views of the river from the deck which get sunshine all day. Our apartment was spotless and very well appointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apache256
Peter F, Front Office Manager at Spectrum Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We agree the location is amazing here, a real hidden gem with gorgeous views and so close to everything. We are pleased that you were happy with your stay. Welcome back!

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I just love Spectrum Apartments, we highly recommend them & stay here whenever we are in the Gold Coast. The apartment complex is located close to Cavill Mall and surfers beach and overlooks the river. The views are breathtaking and very peaceful to wake up to. Just sit back on your balcony and watch the water activities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Peter F, Manager at Spectrum Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely feedback. The river views are spectacular, we agree, especially at this time of year with the sunrise and sunsets. Bumbles is one of our favourites too for a great coffee :) We look forward to having you back later on in the year. Cheers!

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Its clean, the views were great. The hospitality was fantastic, for the getaway for a family you couldn't ask for better. My kids loved the pool and the spa. Me and my wife enjoyed sitting on the balcony sipping wine and just watching the boats go by. Pete and Maree could not do enough for us, thankyou so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinburns68
Peter F, Front Office Manager at Spectrum Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back!

Bundanoon, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We have just spent a week at Spectrum Apartments.The location is excellent,overlooking the river and Surfers Skyline.It is a reasonably quiet area but only a 10 minute level walk to surfers beach and shops.There are eateries close by as is access to activities on the River.Highly recommend a lunchtime cruise.The staff- namely Maree was very welcoming and helpful with any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bundygirl824
Peter F, Manager at Spectrum Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your great feedback! We love the location here as well a quick 5 minute walk up to the centre of Surfers but so calm at our front door. I'm glad our staff has taken good care of you, we love happy guests. We have taken on board your suggestion about the pool area and are installing a shade,...

Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Very lovely view highly recommend lovely place to stay had everything within walking distance 5 stars pool,spa, food places near by nice an tidy apartments a+++excellent services they were always there to help if we needed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tenpingurl
Peter F, Front Office Manager at Spectrum Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely feedback, it's always so nice to hear our guests enjoyed their stay here and are happy with the service we provide. We look forward to having you back in the near future :)

Pomona, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We stayed at this accommodation with our friends for 3 nights. The accommodation was beautifullly decorated with stunning views on 2 sides. The receiptionist, Maree was a wonderful warm person who assisted us with many suggestions and directions to ensure we had a lovely stay. The 2 bedroom apartment was very clean and well equiped with all we could have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy O
Peter F, Front Office Manager at Spectrum Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here. We think it's a great location too with the best of everything....the tranquillity of the river and the short stroll to the heart of Surfers Paradise hub. We can't wait to have you back :)

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I am usually to lazy to provide feedback but in this case I feel the need. I originally booked to stay At Spectrum because of the feedback. I had never been to Gold Coast before so that is all I had to go on. I had dealings with Maree a couple of times who seemed really friendly to deal with,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve M
Peter F, Front Office Manager at Spectrum Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Steve just saw your lovely feedback! Thank you- it was a pleasure having you and we certainly look forward to your return in the near future. Cheers Maree

Northern Territory, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Very impressed with our apartment, it is everything we need. The apartment is spacious enough for 4 nights, short stroll to the beach, main shopping area and supermarket, it was also clean. No complaints there. Beautiful views from everyroom, especially at night and being on the 15th floor there was an awesome breeze everynight coming in the bedrooms and loungeroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonLJ1964
Peter F, Front Office Manager at Spectrum Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback, we always love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay! The agree the views are amazing from our unique location, you might even get to enjoy a gorgeous sunset. We certainly look forward to having you back and will continue to do all we can to make your stay enjoyable.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Budds Beach Apartments
Budds Beach Apartments
#102 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
38 reviews
0.6 km away
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
#5 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
789 reviews
0.3 km away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#73 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartm...
#3 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
119 reviews
0.1 km away
Bay Lodge Apartments
Bay Lodge Apartments
#44 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
68 reviews
0.2 km away
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
#45 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A pleasant five minute walk from the heart of Surfers Paradise. Across from a lovely beach and park area for families on the river. There are large balconies in each apartment, great for relaxing after a busy day with everchanging, sensational river views. The apartments are self-contained, with full kitchens and laundries. Most have air-conditioning and have had some form of refurbishments. Indoor heated spa and sauna. Outdoor solar heated pool with spa attached and a great covered bbq area. Half tennis court and free secure parking. 3 1/2 star AAA rating & T-Qual approved. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Spectrum Holiday Apartments

Address: 3 River Drive, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $134 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spectrum Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Spectrum Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spectrum Holiday Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Spectrum Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Spectrum Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the river are less warmer during the scorching summer.”
  • Bridge over Nerang River
 of 5 bubbles subaida, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“River view rooms offer the best airflow and less noise from the road”
  • View of Nerang river from lounge room balcony facing north
  • View of Nerang river from master suite facing towards broadwater
  • View of Nerang river from master suite facing west
 of 5 bubbles hammo5, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms have best surrounding view”
  • View from another terrace
  • View from one terrace
 of 5 bubbles amar4mdvc, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 1003 was a north east corner apartment gave fantastic views. I would aim for this level or higher floors when visiting again.”
 of 5 bubbles KimD266, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Large sunny rooms, great location”
 of 5 bubbles CathJMitchell, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5