We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alpha Sovereign Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alpha Sovereign Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 808: English reviews
Barossa Valley, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We found the staff friendly and willing to help in any way. the rooms are ready for renovation though as we had several issues with the room and things not working. They were fixed promptly but for the price of the room I would expect a bit better. Things seemed to be falling apart even in the lifts , panels...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellesN3791RM
manager_sovereign, Manager at Alpha Sovereign Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou for your comments regarding your stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Kind regards, Australis Sovereign Hotel

A TripAdvisor Member
Moree
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Apart from no concierge and no parking spots overall very good. I'm not sure how elderly people with several bags would appreciate having to go down the road to park come back and eventually repeat the exercise on Departure. Perhaps it would be worth looking at appointing a responsible person to assist with bags or better still park and bring...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
manager_sovereign, Manager at Alpha Sovereign Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing your comments that you found Australis Sovereign Hotel to be a very nice hotel. We were surpised to read your suggestion regarding carparking and bags as we do in fact offer a valet service, however we have taken on board your comments and will be ensuring for future that this service is clearly available....

Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights. The room was very dated, dark green carpet/green curtains.. The kitchen had no stove or oven which made it very hard for us to cook dinner & also no sharp knives. Overall the pool, spa & sauna was great! Would recommend this to someone on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niinia
manager_sovereign, Manager at Alpha Sovereign Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Niinia, We appreciate your comments and recognition that you would make recommendation of Australis Sovereign Hotel. The is currently in the process of working to remove all green curtains and carpet and should be completed in the next few months. We hope to see you again once we have completed these works. Kind regards, Australis Sovereign Hotel

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Accommodation and service was great. Breakfast was average, coffee was terrible. Parking was a breeze. Great location that served our business needs. Would stay there again and hope to in the next month.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
manager_sovereign, Manager at Alpha Sovereign Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and we are very pleased to read that Australis Sovereign Hotel served your business needs. Kind regards, Australis Sovereign Hotel

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2015

I stayed here when I attended a work conference, the staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. They had valet parking and allowed me to drop my car off early and check in after the conference.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
manager_sovereign, Manager at Alpha Sovereign Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on Australis Sovereign Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Australis Sovereign Hotel

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We where attending a conference at QT which was minutes walk away. And with the kitchenette set up we could self cater breakfast and dinner with ease. Hotel was clean, and fairly well maintained. We will definitely be back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrippinFe
manager_sovereign, Manager at Alpha Sovereign Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. See you again soon. Kind regards, Australis Sovereign Hotel

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2015

By Bevan and Janet, apr 16th to 24th Perfect place for our 55th wedding anniversary rooms were clean and very comfortable and staff helpful as we arrived early on the 16 th and we left early on the 24 th would recommend to our friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
manager_sovereign, Manager at Alpha Sovereign Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are so happy to read that you had a lovely wedding anniversary. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Australis Sovereign Hotel

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Was a good location and had great facilities, however the parking fee was to high and we could have chosen a more luxurious hotel for the same price with included free parking. Didn't receive a receipt for our cash deposit and had some confusion when checking out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
manager_sovereign, Manager at Alpha Sovereign Hotel, responded to this review

Hi James, Great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location. Please be sure to contact us direct next time so we can provide you a valet inclusive package rate. Kind regards, Australis Sovereign Hotel.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2015

We had to sit around buying drinks at the hotel bar because our room wasn't rready even though check in time was 2 pm. The quality of the food was not good at all. My main meal for dinner arrived at my room cold. Very disappointing. We were meant to receive a daily service of our room . But we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacob H
manager_sovereign, Manager at Alpha Sovereign Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacob, We are very disappointed to read of your experience at Australis Sovereign Hotel. We will be thoroughly investigating the concerns you've raised with all departments. We are sincerely apologetic that you did not appear to have enjoyed the positive stay at the hotel that we would have liked you to. Thank you for taking the time to provide...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2015

It was a pleasure to stay . Large living plus separate bedroom , very spacious, helps a lot to relax . Great value. we paid $125. 00 per night, car parking and buffet breakfast for two included. We definitely will recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lioudmila T
manager_sovereign, Manager at Alpha Sovereign Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lioudmila, The team at Australis Sovereign Hotel is happy to hear that you had a very pleasant stay. Kind regards, Australis Sovereign Hotel

622 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (360)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Spa Room (78)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Spa (6)
Viewed
Spa Room (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Twin Room (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.2 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
223 reviews
1.5 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,387 reviews
0.7 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,545 reviews
0.8 km away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,794 reviews
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Flavours Restaurant
Flavours Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alpha Sovereign Hotel Gold Coast (formerly Australis Sovereign) is just the place to stay for a quiet retreat in Surfers Paradise, while still having easy access to beaches, shopping, dining and attractions. Situated on the Broadbeach side of Surfers Paradise, you can enjoy the best the area has to offer by day or night but swiftly escape the hustle and bustle when you arrive back at the hotel. Alpha Sovereign features mid-rise twin towers with a wide range of contemporary hotel rooms and suites - most with balconies overlooking the Gold Coast Hinterland, the hotel complex and pool, or Surfers Paradise skyline with ocean behind. Arrive to a bright and breezy lobby and reception area that flows through to Flavours Restaurant and bar. Flavours offers a relaxing alfresco terrace where guests can enjoy a delicious meal, catch up for a drink or kick back for some quiet reading time. The intimate lagoon pool and spa is surrounded by lush tropical gardens and shady pockets to relax in. Or soak up the sun on poolside lounges, just a few steps from Flavours bar to order a drink or snack. For the kids, the pool has a shallow sandy area, ideal for a splashing and water fun. Alpha Sovereign Hotel also has a games room with video games, board games and other indoor activities for children. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpha Sovereign Hotel

Address: 138 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Australis Sovereign Hotel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $80 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpha Sovereign Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Alpha Sovereign Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australis Sovereign Surfers Paradise
Australis Sovereign Hotel
Surfers Paradise Australis Sovereign
Alpha Sovereign Hotel Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#15 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpha Sovereign Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Alpha Sovereign Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a good tip choose a room over looking the restaurant an pool”
 of 5 bubbles Got72, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on level 2 corner and wifi was a bit slow.”
  • View from my balcony
 of 5 bubbles 529desireeh, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Value for big room, downside at furniture”
 of 5 bubbles BehJianYuan, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles lesleygreavesj, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floors for the beach views”
 of 5 bubbles 192robynb, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5