We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alexander Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alexander Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Alexander Holiday Apartments
 Click to rate
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Disgustingly dirty.dirty Kleenex under beds.Food craps under furniture.Air con not operational.Dishwasher and oven filthy dirty.Aircon fixed day before checkout then flooded the living room 3 times.No offer off compensation.I have been in Real Estate 30 yrs.Have never experienced something so bad and just laughed off by management.

Thank ScottnNick
Tammy C, Front Office Manager at Alexander Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Scott, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you had to wait for the air con to be fixed. We got the technician out as soon as he was available. Due to the holidays and the hot weather there was a delay. It was unfortunate that he didn't check the over flow while he was there. As...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a few days while on holidays in the Gold Coast. The location is very good with great restaurants and entertainment being only a short walk away. The rooms are adequate although dated and needing a bit of renovation and the view from our 14th floor room was nice. The service in reception is pretty average though,...

Thank Scott S
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Just returned from 10 days on the Gold Coast! The Alexander Apartments are situated just out of Surfers Paradise. The complex was built in 1981, and ours on the 12th floor was fine. Although in need of redecorating, it was large, with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 toilets, balconies and a great view of the river. The beach was 5...

Thank WillXer
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the apartment in August 2016 and we throughly enjoyed every aspect of the stay. The room was clean and tidy and the views were amazing. The pools were a highlight of the trip having heated or cold, spa & sauna. The staff in the hotel are kind and helpful and go above and beyond...

Thank Mia C
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic stay highly recommended especially on a budget. Great indoor and outdoor facilities available- spa, sauna, pool, tennis court, BBQ area. Apartment clean, comfortable, attractive and well equipped with all you need especially in the kitchen. One or two little things need maintenance but otherwise everything is in great order. Good view from balcony and convenient location with shops next...

Thank rebecca s
Reviewed 12 April 2016

My Husband and I recently stayed here for over 2 weeks during our honeymoon. The customer service was great, all staff were friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Less than a 2 minute walk to the beach. The apartment was thoroughly clean and relatively modern. Although, maintenance of the room could have been better, as when we arrived we found...

Thank Milly B
Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I've stayed at Alexander Apartments 3 times now, love the out of main stream but great location, lightrail close, heated indoor pool,& outdoor pool,lounges comfortable, walking distance to shopping. Not 5* but all i needed for great relaxing break & not too expensive. Stayed Nov 2015for 10 fays, management very helpful:)

Thank Valma S
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights the air conditioning and room fans didn't work so we had to sleep with the doors open which was very noisy. As the sun come up it was like an oven in the rooms and the double bed was very hard and uncomfortable. We informed the reception of the issue they said they would...

6Thank Shantelle B
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here the last 5 years or so in a row , we always get looked after, both by Cy and now Jackie it's in a great location close to everything, easy to catch tram nearly right out side. Great for families or like us couples .very close walk to the beach and surf club

Thank fussyhobart
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Arrived on Monday the 7th of December at 09.30 manager greeted me with a welcome and with no hassles settled me in in Unit 10 third floor facing north East, top facilities and apartment equipment clean and adequate for my seven day's stay, Shall ensure a return to this place in the winter months.Many many Thanks to "Jackie"Sorry if I...

Thank Nino G

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 km away
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartmen...
#122 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
92 reviews
0.2 km away
Palazzo Colonnades
Palazzo Colonnades
#35 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
180 reviews
0.1 km away
Aristocrat Apartments Gold Coast
Aristocrat Apartments Gold Coast
#103 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Surfers Hawaiian Apartments
Surfers Hawaiian Apartments
#74 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
61 reviews
0.7 km away
Aloha Apartments
Aloha Apartments
#98 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
51 reviews
0.3 km away
Enderley Gardens Resort
Enderley Gardens Resort
#66 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Alexander Holiday Apartments

Address: 2943 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $113 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alexander Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Alexander Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Holiday Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alexander Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask Jacky ! (manager)”
 of 5 bubbles 97miken, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Choose an ocean view room,less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 725melb, 24 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Room 5 ( 1 bedroom) with an extra single bed in the lounge, awesome! On level 2, pool view!”
 of 5 bubbles craig2013a, 26 May 2013 | Read review
“Recommend to book above 6th Floor for good sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles Donna_MarieG_13, 23 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Be prepared to pay for each "extra". If you want an ocean view - extra. If you want an air conditioned room - extra. If you want an upgraded room - extra. If you want your room serviced for a stay under 6 nights - extra. If you want late check out it's $20.00 per hr after 10am - therefore extra”
 of 5 bubbles AOB1983, 30 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5