We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Breakfree Peninsula

Hotels.comUSD 199*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 210*
USD 199*
USD 210*
USD 199*
USD 210*
USD 198*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Breakfree Peninsula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 556: English reviews
Start your review of Breakfree Peninsula
 Click to rate
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

good décor nice view of the ocean some of the receptionists were strict like school teachers, though some were friendly was surprised to see opened cartons of electrical bulbs lying on the dining table when we entered

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vasumathy v
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate all comments as they help us to maintain and improve our standards. our Mantra vision is 'to be the favorite" and our Mantra statement is "knowing what matters" and each and every one of our team members undergo training and reresh to ensure that they 'know' and 'provide' the service that...

Ulverstone, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lovely location and rooms are spacious and clean. Decor is fantastic with tiles in most of the living areas. Would recommend to everyone. Pool area is always clean and well kept. Easy walking distance to all the major attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TassieDevils_1956
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear TassieDevils_1956, Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We loved that you enjoyed your stay with us at BreakFree Peninsula and that you found your apartment spacious and that you would recommend us to everyone and that you found everything you need in walking distance. Regards, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our stay here, admittedly the unit could do with new carpet and an upgrade but we were very comfortable and would return. Loved the view and its proximity to everything. Would love a rope lamp like they had to, only concern is the amount of time it takes for you to return our deposit to us, taken in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannebM1938TD
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at BreakFree Peninsula and for your review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you loved the view and the rope lamp. Our location is one of the best.... Have a lovely day!!! Kind Regards, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Blue Mountains, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved this place. We flew from interstate so didn't have a car, but the tramway & buses are close by, we managed to get around easily. Apartment was so spacious, beautiful view, and had everything we needed. The facilities, esp indoor pool, was great for the kids. Close to restaurants, shops and beach. And reasonably priced. We hope to come...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark W A
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at BreakFree Peninsula and writing a lovely reviw on Trip Advisor. I am happy you found the apartment spacious with beautiful views and yes our location is perfect for our guests who do not have a car. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, please make sure...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property is very clean. The staff is well trained to look after all your needs. The rooms are so wide. The balcony has a nice view. Excellent place. New, clean, very calm and comfortable! LOVE IT! Situated in the heart of the surface paradise with all the sight seeings near by, and excellent places to eat and drink coffee...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abdulmohsena192
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your positive comments and your recommendation to stay at BreakFree Peninsula. We are so pleased that you LOVED IT!!!! and hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind Regards, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once I got rid of the cockroaches the unit it's self was nice. Great spot. Would be awesome if you could park on site and the oven and cook top worked. Some decent dinnerware wouldn't go a miss either.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccwwjj
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer CCWWJJ Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor. We note your comments above and aplogise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Due to the high standards and the preventative maintenance schedules we have in place, issues such as this are very rare occurrences. I will be sure to pass you comments in regards to the dinnerware...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would probably avoid staying here in the future due to the experience of the state of the room. The only good thing was the location and the managers were helpful to assist us with the problem with the room. However the damage was already done and then when moving us to a new room (an upgrade) the accommodation was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 149lorrainel
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. I am disheartened to read that you would be hesitant to stay with us again, I had hoped that your faith would have been restored with the upgrade into our deluxe apartments and that you would give us another chance to demonstrate the true spirit of BreakFree Peninsula's hospitality....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I haven't seen the other rooms but is they were anything like room 30C.....the place would be in need of a full renovation........the outside near the pools was kept clean and tidy ...the views were fantastic and so close to everything including beach and cavil ave we didn't have any room service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank conk231
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. BreakFree Peninsula has two types of units, we have refurbished units known as 'deluxe' and then we have our standard apartments, all units are individually owned and it is up to the owner as to refurbishing. BreakFree Peninsula are self catering apartments which are quite different from a hotel. Self catering apartments...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

some apartments are good those that have been refurbished but the one bedroom was lacking and no amenities just very basic. need to take your own towels wanted to charge for anything extra dirty bathroom mould around chrome of sink and hair in drawer where hair dryer was very off putting

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marykB8244VS
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear MarkyBB244VS, Thank you for your review, we always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. we are regretful that these issues were not brought to our attention during your stay, but wish to advise that corrective action will be taken. Kind Regards, Diane Heath General...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good, but the room decoration can be improved. There are a lot facilities can be used, and our family enjoyed the movie time every night when we back to the hotel. It is a good place which the location is so gd that just walk a few blocks, then u can find restaurant, supermarket etc

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank szeyank2017
Diane H, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Szeyank2017 Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found our location to your liking. I note your comment on the room decoration may I suggest if you are looking to book with us again, you book the deluxe apartment as they have all been renovated and are air condtioned with...

319 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
340 reviews
0.5 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,945 reviews
0.2 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,452 reviews
0.1 km away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,065 reviews
1.2 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Surfers Paradise Esplanade, BreakFree Peninsula offers sweeping views from the Gold Coast hinterland to the wide expanse of the Pacific Ocean. Just 100 metres to the beach and 600 meters to the retail and dining hub of Cavill Avenue, the resort offers quality, affordable accommodation ideal for a weekend getaway or family holiday. Accommodation options include One, Two and Three-bedroom Apartments, most with stunning ocean views. If you want to pay a small amount more you can live it up Surfers Paradise style in the Two Bedroom Deluxe Ocean Apartments that have been completely refurbished. All apartments feature their own balcony, ceiling fans, hair dryer, in-room safe, Foxtel, security access and intercom, wireless Internet access (at a charge) and full kitchen and laundry facilities. Onsite there are many facilities to choose from including three swimming pools, children's wading pool and playground, heated spa, sauna, gymnasium, tennis court, BBQ facilities and in-room massage. Located just down the road from Cavill Mall, the shopping and dining hub of Surfers Paradise, and close to all the action of Surfers Paradise. Directly opposite the beach, BreakFree Peninsula offers family friendly facilities and the perfect location for your Surfers Paradise escape. **PLEASE NOTE** Air-conditioning is available in some apartments only. Hence it is on request but subject to availability. For your convenience we cannot accept bookings for same day arrivals outside of reception hours. Please phone during normal business hours prior to arrival to arrange after hours check in. Once a booking has been made we accept NO CANCELLATIONS OR AMENDMENTS to that booking. Party Policy: • Parties are not permitted in apartments • Registered guests only are permitted in apartments after 10pm • Excessive noise will not be tolerated Failure to comply with the above will result in the eviction of the guest/from the property. The property reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breakfree Peninsula

Address: Corner Clifford Street & Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $122 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breakfree Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Peninsula Hotel Surfers Paradise
Peninsula Hotel Breakfree
Peninsula Apartments
Surfers Paradise Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Breakfree Peninsula staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Breakfree Peninsula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors are better”
  • view of the beach from our room
vasumathyv, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher the better”
TassieDevils_1956, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you are in a higher floor with views.”
Kathleen590, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can cook in the rooms...well equipped kitchen”
davidmY2534QN, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“high floor”
cavillino1, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 199* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 199
Booking.comUSD 198
HotelQuicklyUSD 210
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates