We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Paradise Island Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Paradise Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
785 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here over a weekend as a Brisbane getaway. Overall first impressions are quite good - rooms are fairly spacious and resort amenities nice (nice pool, spa, gym and tennis court). Location is above all the best selling point - 5 minute walk to Surfers Paradise and close by the light rail network. WiFi is expensive so used my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawn B
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Quite nice apartments okay views of river bit of a walk to main Cavill avenue good for price decor large problem though we're balcony adjoins each other and next doors is where our lounge window is so any privacy u must close curtains so outside is very public not private which is disapointing area is quiet

Helpful?
Thank Dave W
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

When you first arrive at the resort, from the outside it looks quite nice and luxurious but you soon notice the "no parking, cars will be towed at owners expense" signs everywhere and get the feeling it's not so inviting. On arrival we were told that we needed to give a $200 security deposit, this was not mentioned when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bec M
Management response:

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for your stay. The security deposit is only for in case if our guest accidently damage the room or lost their keys and we have to replace the lock. We apologize if the room is not meet your expectation or our receptionist is not being accommodate to your at anytime.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Resort was in a great location our room was right on the river so had a gorgeous view. The room itself was tidy but very dated, bed pretty uncomfortable and when I attempted to sleep on the sofa, the cushions could not be removed so was not a sofa bed as described. Staff were extremely helpful when microwave didn't work... More 

Helpful?
Thank Connie and Cher... M
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, which we pass on to our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. More 

Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel has the potential to be lovely holiday accomodation however, furniture is very worn and dirty. The lounge had unknown gross white stains (I put a sheet over it) and the carpet is very discusting. When I complained immediately after check in the reception staff stated that they where full however, nothing else was done to resolve my issues.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 862patrickn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We had a function to attend so booked the Paradise Island Resort as we had never stayed their before-first wrong move as listed below: Positive-They accommodated our request for getting in the room early due to function commitments Negative-Room was absolutely disgraceful and the door to the apartment looked like it had been kicked in with the look that a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Helen B
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Wow, I do not know where to start on how awful this hotel was. We arrived and the front desk area looked pretty run down and smelt like a stairwell in a multi-storey car park. The man attending the front desk gave us the usual conditions to sign for except it had that we had to empty our own rubbish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kalum B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Amazing atmosphere & experience. With so much things to keep the kids entertained, you feel like you can start to relax. Will definitely be returning again. Was a good feeling knowing we didn't have to leave the resort for anything as they have a convenience store on site. Cant wait to go back.

Helpful?
Thank cooknbnj01
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This trip was to celebrate my daughters 18th. She wanted to go do all the theme parks for her birthday. This place was the perfect place to stay. Short walk to the esplanade, with its night markets an absolute treat. Bar right down stairs. Everything you could possibly want only a few mins walk. The staff were terrific, very accommodating,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sacirra T
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Unhelpful staff absolutely disgusting rooms dirty nappies empty beer cans and when I told the manager uon of the issues and that I wanted to cancel my stay she told me I will get no refund and she will talk to the house keeping staff when they get back which wouldn't be today and was happy to leave It at... More 

Helpful?
Thank halftint

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,304 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
68 reviews
0.6 km away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#11 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
1,618 reviews
1.3 km away
Paradise Isles
Paradise Isles
#37 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
150 reviews
0.7 km away
Karana Palms Resort
Karana Palms Resort
#55 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paradise Island Resort is your island resort in the heart of Surfers Paradise!!Located only a few minutes walk to the golden sands of Surfers Paradise beach and the glamour and fun of the centre of town, Paradise Island Resort has the perfect location for your holiday to paradise!Our 3 ½ star island resort offers the perfect opportunity for the holiday that has it all- from relaxing by the heated resort pool to having a workout on our tennis court or in our gym, our facilities on offer are similar to many 5 star resorts- but without the 5 star price tag! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Island Resort

Address: Paradise Island Resort 1 Paradise Island, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $95 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Island Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Island Resort Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room overlooking Canal is perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles janelU7984JN, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“try to get a room with water views or you will be looking at a car park. Rooms with water views although smell of muddy water at least have a pretty view.”
 of 5 bubbles deane727, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Top floor ,garden view is the best value from memory”
 of 5 bubbles ProViper, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We had a cheaper room that faced the tennis court and court yard but it was great because we then had a view of the Q1 centre.”
 of 5 bubbles 584harveyh, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Get a room with a view, that would be the only positive of any of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 613timmyd, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay