Paradise Isles
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Paradise Isles

40-46 Burra St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (25)
Living con Sofa Cama
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#22 of 124 apartments in Surfers Paradise
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Quiet
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Golf course
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms

Location

40-46 Burra St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 66 out of 100
66
Gold Coast Airport
20.6 km
See all flights
Brisbane Intl Airport
72.9 km
See all flights
179Reviews4Q+A43Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 71
  • 18
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
James B wrote a review Jan 2021
9 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Well placed location 15 minute walk to the beach, older premises but with all you need and a few extras.

These are well setup but dated serviced apartments, they have all you need to be self sufficient for your stay in surfers, easy contactless check in and out. staff were respectful, the pool area was great for the hot days and a BBQ in the shared area.

Well priced and placed to make for a great place to stay, off street underground park included and a quick walk to great coffee and coles over the bridge.

Recommend to anyone looking for more than a Hotel but at a better price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JCL wrote a review Apr 2024
6 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely perfect little home from home. Self catering apartments with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Great pool and jacuzzi, immaculately clean. Quiet location, close enough to the 'bright lights' of Surfers Paradise, but far enough away to avoid the crowds. Has a washing machine and tumble dryer to keep on top of the holiday clothes. Friendly reception staff. Also has the advantage of allocated underground secure parking for those hire cars. Very reasonably priced for this location.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is no lift and stairs up to entrance, not suitable for wheelchair users or those with...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cantona243 wrote a review July 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom15 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent self-contained apartment with all home comforts inc washer and drier, and large sun terrace. Pool and jacuzzi on site. Tv had loads of channels and parking in basement available. Perfect location very quiet and only 15 minute walk from beach and 5 minutes to Main Street with bars restaurants supermarket and bottle shops. Reception not staff 24 hours or on Sundays very good vfm.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring a bicycle if you can as hiring very expensive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Naomi wrote a review Jan 2024
Auckland, New Zealand10 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
this hotel is quite friendly and welcoming with a pool and spa in front of the hotel and it’s only a 15 minute walk to the beach but it does get quite hot. the room we booked only had one bed, which we booked for 2 beds they had told us that the couch was a pull out couch we were quite upset but it was comfortable i guess. there were some dents in the walls and scratches, the room could’ve had some things done to make it better and could’ve been cleaned a bit better. The room did had a washer and dryer which was a plus, but the dryer wouldn’t dry that well even though we had left our clothes in there for an hour. anyways probably wouldn’t come back here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: tips would be rent like bikes because it gets very hot to walk.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jamelielahood wrote a review Jan 2010
Moree, Australia1 contribution8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Paradise Isles just recently with my friend and we could not believe how terrible we were treated by management. They made us feel little children. We were told that we were not allowed to have guests after 10pm at night, and if we did, we had to pay $20 for them to visit. Management was verbally abusive on several occassions and extremely rude. My friend and I are 31 years of age and managment made us feel as though we were juveniles and for no reason assumed we were there to party and trash the premises. I do not recommend this hotel to anybody. My friend (whom shared the room with me) owns her own travel agency and she told me not to book the Paradise Isles because she had heard from her clients that the management was very rude. I should have listened to her!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2010
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ledge07-65 wrote a review May 2012
Perth, Australia3 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great Location.Close to local shops,bar/cafe ,stores. 15 min walk to central surfers.If you have a car it is so easy to be out of the mayhem in 5 mins.Good amenities.Spa was great.For a 1 bedroom cheap apartment it is great value.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2011
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay ground floor,no lift.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sachin K wrote a review Dec 2011
Auckland, New Zealand2 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hi there, I recently stayed 5 nights at the Paradise Isles Resort, overall the place met the bare minimum standards of accomodation, bedroom, kitchen, bathroom etc nothing exciting. I went to this resort based on the comments of previous travellers. But I guess I must have ended up with the short end of the stick. On a daily basis I found bugs and cockroaches, even very large ones might I add. That was very discomforting especially travelling with my little one which made falling asleep a bit less enjoyable. The staff started of friendly until the receptionist changed mid way through our stay and then we got a really rude / impatient lady. I must add that the handyman was very polite and helpful. Lighting through out the room was very poor, even the colour of the lights varied between dull yellow and dull white. Even the dishes werent cleaned properly, probably because they ask that the guests clean and put them away on their departure rather than clean them throughly at the end of each guests stay, so im guessing the previous occupants of our room didnt rate hygiene very highly.One good thing was that the rooms had airconditioning atleast.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2011
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for discount if you encounter similar problems, seriously otherwise the rooms are not worth...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles
Responded 15 Dec 2011
We are sorry to hear your stay at Paradise Isles was not up to your expectation. Our apartments are very true to their on-line representation. As a ground floor, large balcony, was requested and a special tariff quoted, we did our best to accommodate your requests in one of our lovely one bedroom apartments. The day after you arrived, you requested to be moved to a 2 bedroom apartment, as you said the apartment was not suitable with your little daughter. When we explained, we had all one bedrooms in the building, as you would have been aware of, after the many phone calls before booking and also referring to our web-site and Trip Advisor, you were not happy, so we organised a single mattress for your little one to sleep on.You said the double sofa bed was not suitable for her as the extra bedding. At no stage were we told you were having trouble with cockroaches. All the apartments are sprayed on a 6 monthly basis for any bugs, and we have had no other complaints, from any other guest. If this had been brought to our attention, we would have immediately attended to any problem you may have had. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the apartments and find it disconcerting that you may have found this to be a problem. As you can see by the great reviews we have on Trip Advisor, we go out of our way to make our guests feel comfortable and enjoy their stay at Paradise Isles, so once again, we are sorry you did not.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KITTY wrote a review June 2014
Coolangatta, Australia16 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I stayed here over the weekend for 2 nights and there was only 1 problem...our stay wasnt long enough haha.
The room was lovely and clean, well equipped and the location was wonderful.
a 10 minute walk into surfers made it all the better. Close enough to walk in and also far enough away from all the late night noice and loads of traffic. We were on the top floor with a awesome big balcony and still had amazing views of all the highrises in surfers which was really nice at night. The pool and spa was lovely and clean and we used it several times.
Free WIFI and austar in the room was so good...when we just wanted to relax we made use of that.
I would highly reccomend this place to anyone and we will defiantly be staying here again in the future.
Honestly... We cant fault it!
Thanks everyone :-)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles
Responded 16 June 2014
Thankyou KTJLK for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time off and had a relaxing time. We welcome you back in the near future anytime.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna X wrote a review Apr 2013
Robina, Australia1 contribution4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at one apartment at Paradise Isles for 3 nights. The apartment was clean and spacious. The location has a direct access to surfers paradise but is quiet at the same time. The only thing we have to complain about is that the light in the bathroom could be brighter but overall we would recommend the accommodation and the value you get for your money. We would definitively stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles
Responded 2 May 2013
Anna, Thankyou for your review and thankyou for commenting on the light int he bathroom. We are in the process of upgrading all lighting to more powerful energy saving bulbs. Look forward to you returning again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ExploreeMore wrote a review Sept 2012
Sydney, Australia2 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Paradise Isles for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the comfort of this fully contained affordable apartment accommodation.
It is located close to surfers Paradise and has plenty of shops and cafes nearby (Thomas Drive , 500 mts) . The apartment was modestly furnished and is kept neat and tidy.

At the time of booking , we requested to checkin early since our flight reaches in the morning and were delighted when the reception told us that our unit is ready .

Overall great place if you are looking for an affordable stay and don't mind staying a little distance from the happening surfers paradise area .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles
Responded 12 Sept 2012
Thankyou for your review and look forward to have you stay with us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane H asked a question May 2015
Boronia, Australia11 contributions3 helpful votes
Is smoking allowed on your balconys?
Answer from Paradiseisles
Yes, smoking is allowed on the balcony with the door shut.
Answer from Paradiseisles
Our apartments are Self-catering. Our guests normally do not book a daily service. We offer two types of daily service: 1. Mini Service - change of linen and towels only (no cleaning) = $66 2. Full Service - change of linen/towels and full clean = $88 As we are self-catering there are no other services provided.
kimjian244 asked a question Mar 2015
Taitung, Taiwan
hi, is the rooms, especially bedrooms, accessible for wheelchair users?
Answer from Paradiseisles
Hi, I am sorry to say we are not wheel chair friendly. We have steps up to the ground floor apartments and a hob to get over into the shower. Regards Di Office Manager
JCL wrote a tip Apr 2024
6 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is no lift and stairs up to entrance, not suitable for wheelchair users or those with mobility issues."
Read full review
Naomi wrote a tip Jan 2024
Auckland, New Zealand10 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"tips would be rent like bikes because it gets very hot to walk."
Read full review
cantona243 wrote a tip July 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom15 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a bicycle if you can as hiring very expensive"
Read full review
DGS05 wrote a tip Jan 2018
Wellington, New Zealand95 contributions18 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"As above - do NOT take a back room!!"
Read full review
charles q wrote a tip Nov 2017
Sydney, Australia83 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"lower floor has less steps to get there"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Surfers Paradise area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$126 - AU$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paradise isles hotel surfers paradise
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARADISE ISLES (AU$126): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Surfers Paradise) - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Paradise Isles
Which popular attractions are close to Paradise Isles?
Nearby attractions include Harry Bond Park (0.4 km) and Kusuma Indonesia Community Australia (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Paradise Isles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Paradise Isles?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Paradise Isles?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Paradise Isles?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paradise Isles?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Alfons, Chevron Island Seafoods, and The Noodle House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paradise Isles?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Paradise Isles have airport transportation?
Yes, Paradise Isles offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Paradise Isles located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Surfers Paradise.
Are any cleaning services offered at Paradise Isles?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Paradise Isles?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Post Office Gallery (2.9 km).
All Surfers Paradise HotelsSurfers Paradise Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Surfers ParadiseHotels near Paradise Isles
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars