We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Look its OK.. But here is my problem. If you arrive outside of office hours, you can't make contact with anyone.( even the emergency number does not reply or return messages) The email confirm they send you is very misleading with the instructions on how to get in if arriving after hours in small print at bottom.. needless to say.....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ckfish
Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights while on holiday. Friendly staff. Room was nice with gorgeous views of the city. Only negative things I have to mention is there was no fan in the bathroom, you have to give the ac remote back after each use, the microwave didn't work & only one roll of toilet paper is given on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica K
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We had a 1 year old baby and since he wasnt well , we asked for an extra blanket . We couldnt believe our ears when they said " you should know how to take care of baby and bring your things" and they rudely declined our request . On that AC wasnt working and they argued saying its working...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank meenakshi b
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your time placing a review. Apologize you have the difficulties while you stay at the CHEVRON PALMS. Unfortunately we do not offer FREE baby day care services or equipment immediately on your request has upset you. YES in summer only two blankets per apartment. Shall you require more blankets because 2 existing blankets were on the floor...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2015

First time to try this apartment out as we were in the Gold Coast for an event - so we came not for a holiday. We thought this would be enough to get us by for 3 days. Our expectations were low, so we were not disappointed... First the bad: - $10 per day charge for air-conditioning that probably took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank winstonoz
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Travelled with my 8 year old daughter. Apartment was perfect for us. Had everything we needed and it is really not a major to go and buy a pack of loo rolls! Was clean when we arrived. Check in easy and friendly. Nice pool. Far away enough to be quiet but close enough to walk over the bridge for dinner....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARNZ2508
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

We left with a really bitter taste in our mouth after a three night stay. For a start the bed is very average and the couch had no padding left. It was also incredibly noisy from construction across the road and general Saturday night partying sounds. We hoped we were far enough away from the main strip to avoid that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TD M
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 October 2015

This is the second time we have stayed at this site the last time was four years ago. This site is value for money but the daycore is has not changed in 4 years down to the iron stain on the carpet. The room was very clean and had everything we need The staff are very friendly and helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne1958
Portsmouth
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

This was my second visit to Chevron Palms and will certainly not be my last. The location is perfect for dining out, shopping, sight seeing and for beach lovers. Charming, helpful, polite and always smiling are the only words that can describe the reception staff. The small, but very well maintained apartments are excellent value, extremely clean and very quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rox3060
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for three nites earlier in the year and really enjoyed our home. The resident managers were excellent helping us out with information about the Coast. The room was very spacious with all amenities available. Close to surfers paradise makes this a great location for couples or families

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew O
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Overall was a pleasing expereince, just FYI not a drama but you need to pay an extra $10 a night for aircon which is stated but just wanted to share the information. Close to Surfers Paradise and very quite area. Happy to say the staff member we dealt with was great and our stay was good. If you don't like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank megsypegsy

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 km away
Paradise Isles
Paradise Isles
#33 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
155 reviews
0.2 km away
Karana Palms Resort
Karana Palms Resort
#54 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
114 reviews
1.0 km away
Sunset Island Resort
Sunset Island Resort
#87 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Paradise Island Resort
Paradise Island Resort
#96 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
94 reviews
2.3 km away
Warringa Surf Apartments
Warringa Surf Apartments
#57 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
121 reviews
0.5 km away
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
#3 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments

Address: 50 Stanhill Drive, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $78 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the top floor and enjoyed the quiet area.”
  • View from top balcony overlooking garden and shaded pool
  • Partial view of bedroom
  • Fully equipped basic kitchen
 of 5 bubbles roxxyg, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No lifts so if you have issues with stairs you may want to request a ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 485debbied, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a ground level room right across from the pool, perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles Onehunga_kiwi, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“just don't come here .. find somewhere else better”
 of 5 bubbles iteputepu03, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Air conditioning costs and extra $10 per night”
 of 5 bubbles keironr2014, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5