We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chateau Beachside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Chateau Beachside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,608: English reviews
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Top location, less than 5 minutes walk to the Centre of surfers paradise, We had a ocean view room which was lovely, Rooms a little tired, the bathroom had a shower over the bath which as you get older becomes abit harder staff very friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dee001930
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing of our hotel for your stay in Surfers Paradise and nice comments, we so highly appreciate that you enjoyed your holiday here and felt comfortable. We are looking forward to your next stay here. Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights, we were in room 602, in 16th Jan afternoon we went to the beach just in front of the hotel and our bag got stolen when we were in the water. In that bag, there was the key room, our car key,our waterproof camera and other stuff. we explained the situation and ask if thats...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meeraww
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Security in a hotel/accommodation property is fundamental. Unauthorised access to rooms and other key-controlled areas is never permissible, and it vitally important to maintain strict keys control. The loss of a single key will result in all affected locks being changed and the costs may be very substantial, as the cost of each lock change is $300-$500. But it is...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my partner went for a two days conference at gold coast. stayed here because we are trying to budget. the place is what we expected for the price. the bathroom was out of hot water when we went back to shower after a long day. called the emergency line around 11-12 at night, expecting a room change so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great value for money very friendly staff at reception and throughout the motel clean rooms and the location is awesome with uninterrupted views up and down the beach it also has secure parking on site

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl J
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Your compliments are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write a wonderful review.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

This place is a total DIVE. I booked two rooms for my family (of 6) a few weeks in advance and only to be given a self contained 'studio room'. It could barely fit 3 adults comfortably. The perfect room for sardines! Oh and don't go using up your towels at the beach or pool or god forbid the shower....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zengo74
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are truly sorry that we didn´t meet all your expectations regarding your room. We do have a full laundry facility on site, which is available to guests. Our rooms are not serviced daily, and our room tariffs reflect guests feedback that they would prefer to pay a lesser amount for a...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This is without a doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. For starters it is not a hotel. A hotel would have air conditioning in the room. A hotel would have a box of tissues in the room. A hotel would not put a hold for $200 for a key deposit!! $200!! For a key!! I'm sure this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lv42671
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

We apologize that we didn´t meet all your expectations regarding your room. Security is one of our primary concerns. When a key is lost, the room becomes insecure, and so all affected locks need to be changed. This cost can be very substantial, with the cost of each lock change from $300-$500. However, it is the potential for loss of...

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

I have now stayed at the Chateau 4 times and have had a fantastic visit each time. I booked a 1 bedroom beachfront room and was pleasantly surprised to have been allocated a room on the 17th floor. The room had fantastic views from the lounge, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. It was tidy, clean and had a great breeze come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurenn08
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing of our hotel for your stay in Surfers Paradise and nice comments, we so highly appreciate that you enjoyed your holiday here and felt comfortable. We are looking forward to your next stay here. Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

The view from the beach view room was so relaxing, a restaurant is attached with great food & the hotel is so close to the Main Street of Surface. They do however need to do more room maintenance as our bathroom sink kept getting blocked & the bathroom could of been cleaner on arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara W
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for reviewing and rating our hotel after your experience, it is through that sharing of the experience where we as establishment can focus and learn about which aspects of the stay our guests value the most.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I have now stayed at the Chateau Beachside twice. My latest visit in October 2016. This is great accommodation as it is across the road from the water, is central to Cavill Ave, is very affordable and has free parking, compared to other accommodation in the area. My room on Level 3 was extremely clean and tidy with a juliet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne C
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear Dianne, Your compliments are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write a wonderful review. We would be delighted to have you with us again soon.

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Room fixtures were tired and faded. Mini kitchen consisted of rusty fridge and a small microwave. No AC in room just a noisy and dirty/rusty ceiling fan. Windows so dirty you could not see out of them. Around the pool and the change rooms there were live cockroaches running around and the pool and spas were full of dead bugs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobJWalk
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

We always encourage and welcome feedback as they a vital part of our business and it is through the constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer to the guests in our hotel. We appreciated guests taking the time to inform their valuable thoughts but we also want them to reflect the reality of their experience....

804 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (481)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
View from Room (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Hotel Beachfront Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel City View Room (38)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (Lower Floors) (47)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (Upper Floors) (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Beachfront Apartment (49)
Viewed
Pool and Spas (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.8 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,346 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
123 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,480 reviews
0.2 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,552 reviews
2.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $91 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Beachside staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Beachside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view if possible it has a Ranch slider that opens”
 of 5 bubbles dee001930, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“IF you really have to stay here, don't book room 1108.”
 of 5 bubbles RobJWalk, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The studio rooms are great but try to get as high up as you can the main road is on the eastern side of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RobGordon2906, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views from beach-front rooms on fifth, sixth and seventh floor.”
 of 5 bubbles fahmidf2016, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose top floors, corner rooms, facing the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Sametty, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay