We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
42 Beach Parade and Wharf Road, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (3)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Travelocity
Trip.com
Hotwire.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At Surfers Tradewinds is situated approx 200 mtrs to the beach, has a great heated spa and pool. It has a mixture of 1, 2 & 3 bedroom units
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
42 Beach Parade and Wharf Road, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
Getting there
Gold Coast Airport18 km
Brisbane Intl Airport75 km
See all nearby hotels
79Reviews
56Photos
0Q+A
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 21
  • 10
  • 11
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
We had a family weekend away with our 5 week old. the unit is a great location but the unit it self Unit 13 is in poor repair and needs something done. When we arrived their was used soap in the shower, food wrappers in the lounge room, used tissues in the bedroom. we used the
Read more
+7
Stayed here for a weekend Feb 2019. 2 couples and 1 baby sharing a 2 bedroom apartment. Apartment 13 - as we are advised each apartment is individually owned, and requested to state our review should not a reflection of the “resort” but of the room We were allocated. Taking a
Read more
Stayed for a 10 day holiday and whilst the apartment is comfortable it isn't equipped overly well. It had the basic kitchen equipment but needs a few more to make it user friendly. The staff were delightful and whilst nothing was too much trouble they omitted to tell us that
Read more
+1
So when we first got to our room at Surfers Tradewinds, I was fully prepared to give them a 4 star rating. Yes it wasn't the tidiest, but it was also cheap. We got a room upgrade, and check in was a breeze. I once stayed here about 10 years ago with my family and dont remember
Read more
Response from Helen L, Manager at Surfers Tradewinds
Responded 27 Dec. 2017
Hi Ashleigh, Thank you very much for letting us know and we are so sorry about all the inconvenience you experienced before. However, we can't agree with some of the points mentioned in your comments. First of all, according to hotel check-in requirements, a $200 bond on a Credit Card is required as security against damage or unpaid accounts, it's a pre authorization on your card not a charge. And we will do fully automatic release when you check out without any problem. And we strongly suggest our guest report any damage at the earliest after check in to avoid taking the responsibility of repairing. And of course, we have the duty and definitely make sure every one can get a fair room before check in. Besides, all these information have been written down on the paper which you refused to sign, obviously you did not read it. As this is the rule for the hotel, not for you or your unit only. But you suspect that we will charge a deposit for maintenance, this completely untrue guess is very unfair to us. In addition, after we received your email which have a long explanation mentioning that you did not have enough money, then I waived the $200 bond for you as a special and give a free unlimited internet to you and put all the pressure on my side. As you know, I even have no copy of your credit card which is not right and unfair to others and the owner. I want to help you and did everything I can do to try to make you enjoy your stay here. Thirdly, the pest control. We scheduled a commercial pest control service every 6 month for every units, this is a routine management and it's not like what you imagine because of the room have pest problem. We still thank you for your comments. The upgrade of the unit has been done which will ensure the guests can get a peaceful and wonderful stay, we hope and welcome your return back again. Regards Helen Manager Surfers Tradewinds
Read more
Pros: Very close to beach and coffee shop just down the road, service stations around the corner, easy access to Gold Coast highway which will take you down the main strip. Inside hotel room was very clean, and modern. Very quiet inside and could not here any noise from outside.
Read more
Response from Helen L, Manager at Surfers Tradewinds
Responded 27 Dec. 2017
Hi Mel, Thanks so much for your comments and it's so glad to heard that you love your stay here. This is my biggest motivation as a hotel manager. We are all looking forward to see you again. Regards Helen Surfers Tradewinds
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
dirty tissue behind bed
as we open the cupoard door this fell down
Used soap when we checked in
Unit 13 ensuite shower
Unit 13 Ensuite Shower
PreviousNext
12
"check room before checking in"
"Room 38 was great, 3 bdrm 2 bathroom and spacious living"
"Ask for a ground floor room, check that everything works, beware you are penalised for the most basic of oversights - clean your own room"
"Ask for a newer room"
"I like upper level rooms"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
USD 77 - USD 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
at surfers tradewinds hotel surfers paradise
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing

Surfers Tradewinds Apartment, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast