We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise

Save
Share
3400 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (994)
Room & Suite (308)
Pool & Beach (86)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#13 of 37 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mantra Sun City offers a range of hotel rooms and one, two and three bedroom apartments overlooking the Gold Coast beaches. Facilities include a heated indoor pool, outdoor lagoon with its own sandy beach and dragon waterslide, spa, sauna and steam room, tennis courts, games room, fitness centre and Koastal Kitchen Restaurant. Head down to the beach for a casual stroll along the esplanade. Start the day with a wholesome family breakfast or get everyone together for a catch up dinner in the Koastal Kitchen restaurant. The pizzas are fresh from the oven, the grills, salads, tapas to share and seafood fast and fabulous. Kids have their own special menu. Restaurant Opening Hours: Breakfast: 7.00Am - 10.00Am, daily Dinner 5.00Pm - 9.00Pm, Tuesday - Saturday. Room service: Dinner 5.00Pm - 9.00Pm, Tuesday - Saturday. **Photographic ID and a $200 Credit Card Pre Authorisation will be required for check in. No cash deposits taken.** Important information: In accordance with recent Government directives in response to slowing the spread of COVID-19, Hotel facilities may experience temporary closures or changes to operating times and/or services provided. Please contact our reception for further details. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding during this time.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car park
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Water park
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Iron
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
3067Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,119
  • 965
  • 487
  • 238
  • 258
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David b wrote a review 22 Jan
1 contribution
lights were extremely bad, the curtains were not blocking daylight, both TV remote didn't work, the building corridors smelled bad like old and wet, i wont stay there again its not good that you pay so much money and get a place thats not worthy of the money
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
691nishac wrote a review 3 Jan
Melbourne, Australia22 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in Dec and the hotel was decent, the pool is good for kids, the waterslide is pretty cool. The staff at reception is friendly, thanks for Davinder who went out of his way to accommodate our request. Will stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Hartono, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise
Responded 2 weeks ago
We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay at the Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Davinder. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ben Hartono Front Office Manager
Read more
Alias wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
So I booked this hotel because it was a good price, had good location, and I previously stayed here and the room was amazing. First, I get here and go to reception and am told that a $200 deposit will be taken and then when I say that I don’t have enough money for that and that I was unaware that a deposit needed to be taken was looked at with Judgemental eyes. Nowhere on the booking form or on the confirmation form did it say that a deposit needed to be taken, especially not a $200 deposit for a one night stay. On the invoice it said nothing was due, and that all that need to be paid for was paid for. And as soon as I said that I didn’t have enough money all I got was attitude and judgemental eyes instead of apologies for The misinformation of not having the deposit anywhere on the booking form. No sympathy or understanding. And then I get to the room and it is not the room that is in the photos, it is not the room that I booked or wanted. It is disgusting, the furniture is old and chipped and damaged - there is mould in the fridge, there is no microwave. And the fact that this room is so disgusting, and old, and worn makes the fact that I gave 2 hundred dollars A bit of a slap in the face. I would understand more if I rocked up and the room was immaculate and modern and brand-new, I would understand. But I am fuming That they had the cheek to ask for a $200 deposit, for a room that isn’t even worth $200 for two nights.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Hartono, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us and apologies for the negative experiences you had during your stay. My apologies that the bond issue had let you down. However, our property do require a $200 bond on credit card or debit Master/Visa card in case of any damages to the room to protect the owners of our apartments. It will be stated on the T&C’s and you will need to accept it before confirming your booking and also in booking confirmation that you receive via email. As our apartments are separately owned some of the features do differ from unit to unit although we are working on a number of refurbishments to keep our product up to date and in good condition and are constantly discussing this with the owners. I understand that this does not help the experience that you have had although we do appreciate all feedback and will ensure we address all issues for the future. Sincerely, Davinder Chaudhary Assistant Manager
Read more
GCKAT2014 wrote a review Dec 2021
Helensvale, Australia422 contributions66 helpful votes
Friends and I were booked to go to an event in Surfers Paradise, and decided to make a night of it and not have to worry about how we'd get home afterwards. The apartment was great. Lovely and spacious. Everyone was very impressed and happy with the room. The pool area in great also. Very happy with the cushioned sun lounges, and there was a life guard on duty.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Hartono, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to provide us your feedback. It's lovely to hear that you had enjoyed every moment staying with us. I’m glad that you were impressed with our Location and hotel facilities. Although we are a block away from the ocean, our ocean view rooms still provide absolute stunning ocean views. There is easy access to anywhere even we are 10 mins away from the centre of Surfers Paradise. It's a pleasure to have you staying with us. We hope to see you again on the Gold Coast on your next holiday and please stay with us again. Sincerely, Davinder Chaudhary Assistant Manager
Read more
Lisa C wrote a review Dec 2021
Queensland, Australia21 contributions4 helpful votes
I read several reviews complaining about run down facilities, so I was pleasantly surprised. The pools and spas were so inviting, with several being heated. Waterslides were popular with kids. Was nice to see a lifesaver on duty every day. Our room was spacious with 90 degree ocean views. The main bedroom has a most comfy bed, and lovely spa bath. Both bedrooms, as well as the lounge and dining all opened onto balconies. The Aztec statues and decorative pieces added to the Sun City feel. The tram stop is located at the gate, which was great. Will definitely be back again. Our new favourite hotel by miles!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Hartono, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise
Responded 4 Dec 2021
Dear Lisa, We really appreciate that you have taken the time to write such a detailed review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Davinder Chaudhary Assistant Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 74 - USD 167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mantra sun city hotel surfers paradise, mantra sun city surfers paradise
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
266
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise
Which popular attractions are close to Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise?
Nearby attractions include Sling Shot Gold Coast (1.1 km), King Tutt's Putt Putt Mini Golf (0.2 km), and Gold Coast Snow Park (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise?
Conveniently located restaurants include Citrique Restaurant, Misono Japanese, and Yamagen Japanese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Surfers Paradise.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Does Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.