We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (136)
Room & Suite (245)
Pool & Beach (32)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good25%
  • Average17%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible35%
Travellers talk about
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Private Balcony
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
20
46
31
25
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
46
31
25
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree in house moviesgreat staff and locationnot hesitate to stay here againold carpetunder coverstudio apartmentswipe cardan ideal locationcavill mallgreat ocean viewsstayed here for two nightsone bedroom ocean viewan updatethe room was nicewashing machine and dryersecure parkingshort stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Spent 7 nights, staff very friendly and helpful. Stayed on the 26th floor, great views of the ocean and river. Our apartment very clean the only thing I could say that was not up to standard was the carpet in the bedroom was old and...More

2  Thank NarelleMcB
Response from BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers ParadiseResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for your wonderful and honest review. Yes some of the carpets do need replacing but the views, location and staff certainly help make this a great holiday stay. Please phone direct should you ever wish to stay again so that we can give...More

Reviewed 3 November 2016

Currently 50 people stuck in foyer because 3 lifts broken. Rooms are dirty with mould and marks. Stay across the road instead , much better. Never again! An absolute joke. Guess you pay for what you get. Lesson learntMore

Thank hutchy2302
Response from BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers ParadiseResponded 23 November 2016

We were so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. The lifts have been a continuing problem we are addressing this at present. I hope this did not deter you from enjoying all that Surfers offers. Thank you for taking the time and trouble...More

Reviewed 3 November 2016

Spent 9 nights and find it so handy to everywhere including the trams. Nice apartment and friendly staff. Resturant next door which is very handy. Great views over the ocean and have markets every second night.More

Thank margray1
Response from BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers ParadiseResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for your wonderful reviews and for taking time to write to us. The location is great and handy to all amenities. Should you wish to return please book direct and we will give you a loyalty discount. Again thanks for writing in and...More

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Great budget resort right in the heart of Surfer Paradise. Stayed in room up on the 26th floor with views out to the beach and they were magnificent. The room had everything I needed for my stay...all the crockery and cutlery plus cooking pots and...More

2  Thank Mark C
Response from BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers ParadiseResponded 23 November 2016

What a wonderful honest and inspiring review. Thank you so much from all of us at the desk your kindness is so appreciated. Please phone us direct and we would be so happy to give you a discount. Again a huge thanks for taking the...More

Reviewed 31 October 2016

31st floor had a great view. The room is definitely overdue for a makeover but was adequate. The hotel is only 1 street away from Cavill Mall so can be a bit noisy. The beach was only 50 metres away. The tram was a short...More

1  Thank Chris G
Response from BeachcomberSurfersR, receptionist at Beachcomber Resort Surfers ParadiseResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write this honest review. All opinions are valued and at present we are slowly updating rooms. The location is fantastic, should you wish to stay with us again please ask for you loyalty discount. Once again...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 84 - USD 245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 84 - USD 245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (136)
Room & Suite (245)
Pool & Beach (32)
Dining (4)
Amenities (46)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DieselMariyln
4 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BeachcomberSurfersR | Property representative |
The desk is open normal office hours, after that there is a onsite manager available outside these hours. Then addition to all the above, we have onsite security between the hours of 7pm - 5am 7 nights a week.
0
Votes
Edmund O
30 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from hercmcgrath | Reviewed this property |
I believe you can pay with a credit card
0
Votes
kiwigal69
31 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from selfie58 | Reviewed this property |
We had a one bedroom and we had washer and dryer
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Request a sea view. Stunning."
Read review
"try to get 25 floor or above ocean view."
Read review
"Don't bother staying here"
Read review
"The laundry in the basement."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing