We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise

PricelineUSD 109*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 128*
USD 109*
Great Deal
USD 126*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 421: English reviews
Start your review of Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Certainly close to all activities, but not good value for money. All taps leaked constantly. Cockroaches in both kitchen and bathroom. Ceiling of bathroom in very poor condition. Kitchen benches badly marked, floor covers aged. Doors in bedroom missing paint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betfaw
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location is outstanding - as close to the beach, entertainment, restaurants, shops and public transport as you could possibly hope to be. The front office staff are absolutely fab. Very friendly, helpful, and informative. In particular, Katie and Darren really helped to make our holiday great and they are a real asset to the resort. It is true that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
Christchurch, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This complex is ideally located, being next to the Cavill St Mall and a quick walk to the beach where the night markets are held. Complimentary parking is provided too, although the underground complex can be challenging to negotiate and short of lots at times. The room I was in was a self-contained unit of decent size, but showing a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sinkiwi
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Sinkiwi, Thank you for taking the time to offer us your valuable feedback on your recent visit. The apartments are self-contained, meaning they are not serviced, so the resort sets you up with a starter pack consisting of soap, shampoo, conditioner, tea, coffee, dishwashing liquid, etc. There are supplies of all these items at reception and we are happy...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I liked that the beach is just around the corner. There's a mall right across the street with a Woolies. Sea World is a short ride away. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They placed fold-away beds in our room for our kids without us asking. The room has a good view of the ocean and we've taken lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jojo T
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Jojo T Thank you very much for your amazing review. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your recent stays at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again & don't forget to ask about our returning guest a discounted stay. Regards Beachcomber Management.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No Stovetop in kitchen can't able to cook. Out of 3 lights 2 of them not working. Rooms stinks, carpet is old and has stains. Out of 3 lifts only 2 working and takes ages have to wait. The side lamps were not working as well. The electrician came to fix the lights after 2 days just came into room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

It is very unfortunate that once again we, The Beachcomber building and management, have been tarnished by such an unpleasant review, particularly when this a result of persons booking through an OUTSIDE AGENT and not directly with the building. This apartment is not managed, cleaned, serviced or maintained by Beachcomber Management. The Management of Beachcomber Resort only ever endeavour to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a 1 bedroom with ocean view... My 3 year old daughter had a foldaway bed...that's fine...except the locks & clips were so rusted it wouldn't lock into place so being a long weekend with no staff my husband had to out his motorbike boots against the frame legs to hold in place...our ocean view was a glimpse from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bianca J
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Bianca Thank you for your feedback. We are open everyday of the year even on public holidays. Public holiday we are here until 2 pm it's very unfortunate you did not manage to come see us at reception. As we encourage guests to let us know if they experience any issues during their stay so we can rectify it...

Kangaroo Flat
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and good staff although rooms terrible and would not recommend. Honestly the worst rooms we have ever had. Asked for room to be changed which happened but second room not much better than the first. Stained matresses and very worn furniture etc. Sent email to resort but had no response. Paid good money and very disappointed that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl/Julie W
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Daryl/Julie W Thank you for your sharing. We appreciate your feedback. At Beachcomber Resort, we encourage guests to let us know if they experience any issues during their stay so we can rectify it as soon as possible. We are pleased you did this so we could rectify the problem to make your stay enjoyable one. I have replied...

Morayfield
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with my 12 year old son and we had a ball the staff were more than helpful and very efficient and friendly. The location was amazing and the hotels facilities were great had everything you need. Highly recommended and can't wait to go back. Keep up the great work to the staff at The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Dawn B, The staff are very happy to read your review today. Thank you for your kind words. A feedback such as yours is an asset for the team to do even better in future. We are glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Looking forward for your return. Regards Beachcomber Management

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ideal location. Central to Surfers and once you are there park your car and walk or public transport to activities shopping markets etc! The apartment was clean, a bit dated but I didn't come to admire the decor! It was just right for 2 people and all appliances worked. Would of been better if a broom and mop were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narelle B
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Narelle B, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Beachcomber Resort. It is greatly appreciated and is definitely valued. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay. Apologies for the iron we can most defiantly supply one from the office or we would even run across the road to the shops and buy...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Realizing it is a shame that it is the 'owners' choice not to allow out going calls, it is a inconvenience, as I did not have a mobile, and quite often people forget chargers on holidays or some even in this day and age do not have mobiles, so a warning would be appreciated, other than that we can only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marg M
BeachcomberSurfersR, Manager at Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Marg M, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our staff and that our staff are exceptional. Apologies regarding the phones next time you are quite welcome to use our phone here in Reception. Looking forward for your return. Regards Beachcomber Management

487 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (37)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Apartment (42)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Oceanview Apartment (45)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Studio Oceanview (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
286 reviews
0.1 km away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#4 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
710 reviews
0.1 km away
Surfers International
Surfers International
#75 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
#41 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
107 reviews
0.3 km away
Zenith Apartments
Zenith Apartments
#32 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
123 reviews
0.5 km away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#12 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise

Address: 18 Hanlan St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $103 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Breakfree Beachcomber Surfers Hotel
Breakfree Beachcomber Surfers Paradise
Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Beachcomber Resort Surfers Paradise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for sea views, I don't think you pay any extra and they're beautiful views”
jomZ7386CZ, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one that faces the beach”
sinkiwi, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
  • Couch
  • Bed
daryljuliew, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher levels are much clean and tidy.”
khorsandk, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the higher floors”
_annettenq, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 109* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 126
Agoda.com
HotelQuicklyUSD 128
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates